We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Downown Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Westin Harbour Castle
Ranked #31 of 136 Hotels in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
“Great Downown Location”
Reviewed June 23, 2010

Very nice first class hotel. My room was upgraded at check in. It was busy with guests however, front desk and concierge desk were friendly and helpful. Great transit system in town right outside the door. Location is near all the sites and arenas as well as the shopping malls and the St Lawrence Market. Only issue I had was the casual restaurant hours were really short. There are plenty of places in the area once you get the lay of the land. Room was usual Westin class, well appointed and comfortable. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank outlawjb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,291 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,615
    1,649
    669
    236
    122
See reviews for
791
1,219
208
1,420
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,129)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed June 23, 2010

The Westin Harbor Castle is in a great location with all the sight seeing places not far off, i was not impressed with the services, especially the room service which was slow.
The get together hall was average too.

Helpful?
Thank celica079
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2010

Our room was very comfortable and the view of the lake wonderful. But while enjoying the pool we were ousted by a water arobics class of individuals not staying at the hotel. They took the entire pool for their class. Since the hotel was chosen for its inside pool, having to give up our swim time was not acceptable. We also received a 6 a.m. wake up call we did not request. The ice machine on the 24th floor did not work the two days we were there. It was reported on day one.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hhi6064
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Catharines, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
309 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2010

The hotel is located on Lake Ontario, so the view is lovely, but you do hear the horns of the ferries back and forth from the island. They start early, so if you don't want this, request a city view room - not as pretty, but quieter. The other noise issue is between the rooms - arguments and crying children are clearly audible, as is plumbing from neighboring rooms, and the a/c system. Staff is friendly, accommodations quite nice.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Geoffrey E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2010

We stayed at the Harbour Castle in Toronto as we were visiting for a Wedding and we thought the location was really suited without being too in the middle of it all but with great views over to Toronto Island.

The hotel itself is very clean and modern with helpful staff, we were pleased to be given a room with island view and found little touches like Starbucks in your room to be a bonus. Hotel gym and pool with sundeck was also good.

Recommend this to both business and leisure travellers.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sunnybunny7381
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2010

I spent a week here during a conference. I got an exceptional rate using priceline and I was happy with the choice. Had a room on 27 floor and a lake view. Swift check in and express check out. A 15 min walk to downtown straight up Yonge street and you are at the Eaton Centre or the other way to the Baseball dome or distillery or CN tower. The rooms are standard with a large plasma, the heavenly Westin bed and include a bar frig. Mine was empty but that suited me as I filled it with items from the mini market opposite. I breakfasted at the Mizzen restaurant buffet each morning ($25 weekdays and $20 weekends), great selection and very friendly and effiicient staff. This hotel gives you the option to miss your room clean for a day and receive a $5 voucher for use in the hotel. I did this every 2nd day and put it towards my breakfast cost. If you are in Toronto make sure you do the Niagara falls tour, I used "Chariots of Fire", they were the best value and do the same as all the others. You do have to walk up Yonge street a little for pick up though as they don't come to the hotel. All in all I would stay here again but it is a little way from the action although it does seem to get busy down around the harbour area on weekends in nice weather. Good Irish pub at the Harbour centre waterfront building which is 5 minutes along the road at front towards the CN tower.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pethouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Ontario
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2010

Prompt check-in, great staff, excellent stay! We forgot to bring our hand-blender for our baby's fruit to blend up, so we asked the hotel if they had one, they lent us one from their kitchen. They even lent us two umbrellas in case it may rain while we were touring the Casa Loma. Lovely stay!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob-ShowersAndMore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Downtown West
Radisson Admiral Toronto Harbourfront
Downtown West
Fairmont Royal York
Fairmont Royal York
#20 of 136 in Toronto
3,139 reviews
Downtown West
Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown West
Delta Hotels by Marriott Toronto
Downtown West
InterContinental Toronto Centre
Downtown West
Hotel Le Germain Maple Leaf Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Harbour Castle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Harbour Castle

Property: The Westin Harbour Castle
Address: 1 Harbour Square, Toronto, Ontario M5J 1A6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Downtown West , Harbourfront
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Spa Hotel in Toronto
#22 Luxury Hotel in Toronto
#27 Family Hotel in Toronto
#28 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
#40 Business Hotel in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Harbour Castle 4*
Number of rooms: 977
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto. Our downtown Toronto hotel is located on the vibrant waterfront of Lake Ontario, where you can enjoy Toronto's seasonal events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Prestigia, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, TravelUp, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Westin Harbour Castle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Harbour Castle Hotel Toronto
Westin Hotel Toronto
Westin Toronto
Westin Harbor Castle Hotel Toronto
Toronto Westin
Westin Harbour Castle Toronto

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing