We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ideal location-great views”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
The Westin Harbour Castle
Ranked #32 of 136 Hotels in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
Wimborne Minster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
87 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“ideal location-great views”
Reviewed September 21, 2013

great views of harbour,within walking distance of ferries and all main areas of city.staff all great,nothing too much trouble.road works made airport shuttle pick up point move aboutbut not a problem,will definitely use this hotel whenever in toronto from now on.also gym is good

Room Tip: go for room with view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sdc_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerWestin, General Manager at The Westin Harbour Castle, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Dear sdc_13,
Our associates are here to make sure that all our guests leave us feeling better than when they arrived and I am pleased that they succeeded during your last stay.

I truly appreciate you sharing your kind recommendation online and I look forward to your next visit
Be well
Edwin Frizzell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,162 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,550
    1,600
    658
    233
    121
See reviews for
759
1,186
204
1,372
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,101)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 21, 2013

Amazing location on the Harbour front close to where the action is, friendly staff, comfortable rooms (try and get one with a balcony). Only down side is that the drinks are expensive but that can be said of most Westins!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Grantjb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerWestin, General Manager at The Westin Harbour Castle, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Dear Grantjb,
This is great to read that you enjoyed our location and took advantage of it to explore downtown Toronto!

Thank you for sharing your comments online. Looking forward to seeing you soon!
Be well
Edwin Frizzell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2013

We stayed here for two nights in late August of this year and we had three deluxe rooms with balconies. The rooms were great and had a good amount of space, I especially enjoyed the dressing room area near the bathroom. Staff we spoke to were all very friendly and helpful, although the bar prices were very expensive. Hotel is in a great location for all of the harbour front bars and restaurants, as well as boat tours, and only a 5-10 min walk to the city centre attractions. Great hotel, great price and would definitely recommend to others.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank veej10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerWestin, General Manager at The Westin Harbour Castle, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Dear veej10,
Thank you for staying with us last Spring and for taking the time to share your review with fellow travelers.

I am delighted to read that you all enjoyed your visit and the guestrooms. I appreciate your kind recommendation and look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Be well
Edwin Frizzell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2013

We stayed at this hotel while my husband attended a conference there and also used it as a base to see some of the surrounding area. It's well located and the rooms were comfortable. They had an unusual "green" policy where you could opt not to have housekeeping in exchange for a daily voucher for CAD 5 for use in the hotel facilities. We opted for housekeeping.
The concierge was fantastic. She gave us some wonderful tips on where to eat, advice on how to get to places and booked our trip to Niagara Falls.Also when our child's panda went missing, no doubt caught up in the bed linen when it was being changed, she checked with housekeeping and when it couldn't be found she arranged for a cute Canadian polar bear to be sent up to our room.

Room Tip: I suspect that the rooms in the South Tower had a better view of the lake than those in the North To...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ailbhe J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerWestin, General Manager at The Westin Harbour Castle, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Dear Ailbhe,
This is wonderful to read that you had such a great time on your recent visit and interacted well with all our associates.

Thank you kindly for taking the time to share your comments with fellow travelers. I hope you will be able to try our ‘Make a Green Choice’ program one day and I would love to hear your thoughts on it then.

Thanks again kindly,
Be well
Edwin Frizzell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2013

We stayed in this hotel as it was part of the ease of booking through Canadian Affair for our Transat flights, car hire and hotel in Toronto. It is well situated right on the waterfront of Lake Ontario with stunning views over to the islands. Road works made the shuttle bus transfer site a bit hit and miss but they will finish sometime soon I guess. The restaurant on the top floor was amazing for both the views and the food. Not cheap, but certainly worth the money when you have arrived jetlagged and don't know where else to go after arrival. Not that you should only go there in those circumstances - the staff were very friendly (a norm we have discovered for Canadians!) and as I have already said, the food was wonderful. You can walk to most of the city from this hotel, so is very convenient for all types of visitors.

Room Tip: get a high floor with lake view if you can
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerWestin, General Manager at The Westin Harbour Castle, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Dear Barry,

Thank you for staying with us recently. I appreciate your kind words on our location, our panoramic Italian restaurant and our associates.

This is exactly how it should feel at Westin and I truly thank you for sharing your nice recommendation.

We look forward to welcoming you back,

Be well
Edwin Frizzell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omagh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2013

This hotel is the ideal choice if you want to be close to the centre but have a wonderful view of the harbour. The city of Toronto is like many other except for its lakeside location making it feel like a seaside resort. It was lovely to wake up to a panoramic view over the lake. The hotel is next to the ferry port to the toronto islands which were a lovely relaxed day out away from the city. 15 to 20 min walk to Eaton centre or cn tower etc The rooms were kept immaculate and tea and coffee and bottle of water left every day. most comfortable bed ever! Only down side was wifi in rooms should have been free Would def stay her again.

Room Tip: southside lakeview room lovely 22nd floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bethwilson123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerWestin, General Manager at The Westin Harbour Castle, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Dear bethwilson123,

I am so glad that you enjoyed our location and took advantage of it to explore the city.

We will be looking forward to welcoming you back soon: your Westin Heavenly Bed will be waiting for you!

Be well
Edwin Frizzell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Braintree
1 review
Reviewed September 19, 2013 via mobile

Hotel is very nice. However, no free wifi in the guest rooms. Has time limited free wifi in the lobby areas. Hotel offers gym clothes to be worn if you dont have your own - which is a good idea. I tried to arrange this, twice, but to no avail. A shame, as i wanted to use the gym. Hotel has a nice bar and is well located for visiting nearby p.o.i's. e.g. Cn tower rogers centre etc.

Helpful?
Thank TommyT186
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GeneralManagerWestin, General Manager at The Westin Harbour Castle, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Dear Tommy,

I am so sorry that you were not able to take advantage of our Westin Gear Lending program in
partnership with New Balance. It is indeed a great program for guests who pack light while on the road and I will follow-up immediately with our team to know what happened and why you never got the kit delivered to your room.

I would love to discuss with you in further details and would appreciate if you could email me directly at experienteam@westin.com.

I will look forward to connecting with you,

Be well
Edwin Frizzell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Downtown West
Radisson Admiral Toronto Harbourfront
Downtown West
Fairmont Royal York
Fairmont Royal York
#21 of 136 in Toronto
2,975 reviews
Downtown West
Delta Hotels by Marriott Toronto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown West
Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel
Downtown West
InterContinental Toronto Centre
Downtown West
Hotel Le Germain Maple Leaf Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Harbour Castle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Harbour Castle

Property: The Westin Harbour Castle
Address: 1 Harbour Square, Toronto, Ontario M5J 1A6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Downtown West , Harbourfront
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Spa Hotel in Toronto
#23 Luxury Hotel in Toronto
#27 Family Hotel in Toronto
#28 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
#40 Business Hotel in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Harbour Castle 4*
Number of rooms: 977
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto. Our downtown Toronto hotel is located on the vibrant waterfront of Lake Ontario, where you can enjoy Toronto's seasonal events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Prestigia, Ctrip TA, HotelsforEveryone, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Westin Harbour Castle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Harbour Castle Hotel Toronto
Westin Hotel Toronto
Westin Toronto
Westin Harbor Castle Hotel Toronto
Toronto Westin
Westin Harbour Castle Toronto

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing