We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto
Nearby Hotels
$255
$217
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$370
$276
Fairmont.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$218
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$244
$207
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$355
$253
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$238
$217
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$336
$272
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$279
$222
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$301
$240
Delta Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$320
$310
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (4,759)
Filter reviews
4,759 results
Traveler rating
1,821
1,834
718
252
134
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,821
1,834
718
252
134
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstoula restaurantlake viewnorth towertoronto islandslake ontarioheavenly bedvalet parkingair canada centrestarbucks coffeeisland airportharbour frontunion stationself parkhockey hall of famelobby barper nightcorner room
Filter
Updating list...
3,192 - 3,197 of 4,759 reviews
Reviewed January 30, 2013

A pleasant greeting from Eugene at check-in.
Large, clean and comfortable room. The "Heavenly Mattress" was just that, hard to get out of bed.
Great Downtown location on the waterfront. . Only negative $40 seemed a little pricey for parking.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J0hn_N0ble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric A, General Manager at The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2013

Dear J0hn_N0ble,

I will make sure to thank Eugene for his great hospitality when checking you in.
I am pleased to know that you truly appreciated our famous Westin Heavenly Beds!

I will keep in mind your comment regarding the parking price and discuss it at our next meeting. Once again, thank you for sharing your review
Kindly,
Edwin Frizzell
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2013

Always like the hotel, staff are professional and friendly, the beds and pillows are a delight. Stayed in this hotel over 20 nights in the last few years and on the last occassion, checking in late, I was greeted as their chosen Ambassador of the Day, printouts with picture and information on me, gathered by the SPG program, were at the front desk and other prime locations throughout the hotel. Never heard of any other hotel doing this and to my mind it is indicative of a hotel constantly trying to improve and think outside the box. Well done and congratulations!

Room Tip: Join the SPG loyalty program
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric A, General Manager at The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2013

Dear Andrew,

I know that my team already had the pleasure to thank you for your loyalty and for your nice comment on our GEI portal.
I appreciate you taking the time to share your review on Tripadvisor and I look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,
Edwin Frizzell
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2013

Among all my travels world-wide in the past 35 years I have never found another hotel that is better all around. From the elegant, expansive common areas, the first rate health club and pool area with tremendous city and lake views which is a great place for entertaining family and friends, to the ALWAYS helpful and courteous staff, this hotel has never let me down. Situated in downtown and yet surprisingly quiet and serene, it is minutes from all that one could desire including restaurants, convention centres, shopping, entertainment and the lovely Toronto Islands which are a short fairy trip away from the hotel's doorstep. For all these reasons and many more, The Westin Harbour Castle has unquestionably become our family's "Camp David" and I would highly recommend staying here whenever in the Toronto area.

Room Tip: Lakeview rooms are especially pleasant in the summer
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrea S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric A, General Manager at The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2013

Dear Andrea S,

It is a pleasure to read this great review from such a great traveler like yourself!
I thank you for taking the time to post it and for continuously staying with us with your family.
I look forward to your next visit

Stay well,
Edwin Frizzell
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2013

This is a BIG hotel with a great location right on the lake. Easy walk to the ferry and just a stones throw from the main commercial area of Yonge Street.

Check in was a breeze, very friendly staff.

Room was spotless with very new-looking contemporary furniture. Bathroom had granite tops and a great shower head. Refrigerator in room for guest use along with Starbucks coffee making facilities. Speedy wifi available in room.

Room service, although on the expensive side (due to taxes etc.) was tasty and the portions generous.

On the whole, a pleasant stay indeed! Would happily return.

Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
Thank Bairmale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric A, General Manager at The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2013

Dear Bairmale,

Thank you for staying with us during your North American trip and I am glad that our teams made you feel at home so far away from home!

We would be delighted to welcome you back during your next visit to Toronto.
Safe travels,

Edwin Frizzell
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

Stayed here Jan 23 till 26 th for a conference. This was my second time staying at this hotel and both times were wonderful. It is closely located to public transit and Union Station. The room was clean and bright. We had a wonderful view of the habour / airport. The beds were great with very comfy pillows. You had the eco option not to have your linens changed daily. As a reward for chosing this option they gave you a $5 coupon off food for the hotel. We had room service the first night and the food and service were excellent. The pool and hot tub were under repair and closed while we were there. The gym is nice and accomadated many people working out together. The hotel staff were friendly and put customer service first and foremost. The conference food was excellent as well. Feeding large numbers well is an artform!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vettech65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric A, Owner at The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2013

Dear veterinarian friend,

It is a pleasure to welcome you and your group, year after year.
I thank you for your loyalty and appreciate you taking the time to share your review online.
We look forward to welcoming you all back in 2014!

All the best,
Edwin Frizzell
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews