We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice View of Harbour”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto
Ranked #29 of 137 Hotels in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
Newmarket, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Nice View of Harbour”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Great location, we had a room on 8th floor overlooking the harbour.. Would have been great in the summer, November not so much.
Room was a little on the small size but did have Kingsize bed, but the bed was a little too soft for me..
Would be a nice summer location right on the water front.
Parking a little expensive at $40 for Valet parking I thought, but its prbably the norm for Downtown TO.

Room Tip: Ask for a Hoabour View the higher the better...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pdorgan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric A, General Manager at The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Thank you, Pdorgan, for sharing your review.
Summer is when our hotel shows best with its spectacular views of the lake and Toronto Islands. We hope to see you in the summer to experience this breathtaking scenery.
Sincerely,
Eric Ashton
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,372 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,667
    1,672
    671
    238
    124
See reviews for
810
1,240
213
1,452
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,145)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

One of the best parts of this hotel is its close proximity to Union Station. We prefer to take the GO train and avoid driving which was the perfect decision on this trip as it rained the entire weekend, and traffic was awful! A three block walk had us at the hotel and we checked in a bit early. We had two lake view rooms at the end of a hall, and we had an additional short hall that made for perfect quietness along with a view of the islands. While there were two large groups meeting there, we wouldn't have known except for the signs in the lobby...it was that quiet. Despite the rain we walked to the St. Lawrence Market one afternoon and to the Mirvish Theatre the next. This hotel is always clean and bright and the staff is always polite and friendly. This was not our first stay nor will it be our last.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NRuthC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric A, General Manager at The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Dear NRuthC ,
Thank you for your amazing review.
I am very happy to hear that your stay at The Westin Harbour Castle will have you coming back. We appreciate your loyalty and try our best to make sure that our guests leave us as relaxed and revitalized as possible.

See you soon,
Warm wishes
Eric Ashton
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghent, Belgium
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

The Westin Harbour Castle is a magnificent hotel for business and meetings. Huge surface with many many meeting rooms with perfect accommodation. Hotel rooms are good organised, nice flat screen, good bathroom. Except one aspect : you can hear the neighbours quite well, so a good soundproofing is welcome. Anyhow, very friendly staff.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RUUDVS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric A, General Manager at The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
We appreciate your review, dear RUUDVS.
It is nice to hear from guests like yourself that the hard work we put in to display features of the hotel are valued and noticed. Our associates are always here to help you with anything and I am pleased to know that your meetings went very well.

We look forward to your next visit,
Stay well,
Eric Ashton
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2012

I loved staying at Westin Harbour, the breakfast was awesome with a lots of choices. The rooms were very clean with big windows overlooking lake ontario. The food at the revolving restaurant is high quality but a bit bland, loved tirumisu after the dinner. Awesome staff but valet is a bit slow compared to other hotels in the area. I give it 4.5 stars...

Room Tip: look for a higher floor overlooking the lake - it is worth the premium you pay for waterview.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric A, General Manager at The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Dear Nan S.,
What you describe is exactly how it should feel. Thank you for taking the time to share your kind review.

The Mizzen is indeed a great choice to experience our Superfoods for breakfasts and lunches as it offers a variety of dishes suited for your taste buds.
Sincerely,
Eric Ashton
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2012 via mobile

I am just back from Toronto and stayed in this beautiful hotel. It is right on the lake and views are beautiful, we stayed on the 30 th floor views of the whole lake and adventure park from here were tremendous. Big thank you to Laura on reception and Manager Johnson Conmee for their professionalism during our stay, organising tours to Niagra Falls, vineyards , old towns to visit etc. These people are assets to this hotel. Highly recommend this hotel

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Arah0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric A, General Manager at The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Thank you for sharing such a great review Arah0.
It is truly wonderful to hear that your stay at our hotel was nothing short of amazing. I will congratulate Laura and John for their outstanding customer service delivered to you.
We appreciate your recommendation and look forward to your next stay,

Sincerely,
Eric Ashton
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2012 via mobile

I was only here overnight for a conference and so my experience was limited, but I'd still highly recommend this Westin hotel. Professional staff, very clean rooms, extremely comfortable beds, great view. I will certainly choose this hotel again on my next stay in Toronto.

Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank CapitanaD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric A, General Manager at The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Thank you for sharing your review, dear CapitanaD.
I appreciate your recommendation and your loyalty to The Westin Harbour Castle. We are pleased to hear that your stay was exactly as how we envision; that you leave feeling better than when you arrived.

We look forward to your next stay with us,
Sincerely,
Eric Ashton
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2012

I stayed here for two nights on a business trip. As a platinum guest, I was upgrades to their junior suite. The room was excellent - it was shaped like a quarter circle with windows around its circumference that were facing the water (sorry for being too technical :)) The view was awesome!

The hotel features an excellent pool and gym. Be sure to take advantage of this during your stay.

They ironed my suit in less than 45 minutes at no cost (tip well though!) The concierge was nice enough to print me a couple of pages (vs. asking to me go to the business center). Buffet breakfast looked good. I however ordered from the menu.

Location is 20 minutes from the airport - there is a express shuttle that takes you to the airport for ~$27CAD one-way. Leaves from the hotel.

Overall, great property - you don't need anything more than this Westin for your next trip to Toronto!

Room Tip: Stay in the South Tower and get a room with a view of the harbour to make the most of your stay!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wildfirekunal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric A, General Manager at The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Dear wildfirekunal,
Thank you for sharing your amazing review and for being such a loyal guest!

I am delighted to hear that your stay at our hotel was nothing short of excellent. It is guest experiences like yours which The Westin Harbour Castle has a standard of achieving and even exceeding. Our associates take pride in helping guests with whatever they need and it’s great to hear your interactions with them were very positive. Hope to see you again.
Sincerely,
Eric Ashton
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Downtown West
Radisson Admiral Toronto Harbourfront
Downtown West
Delta Hotels by Marriott Toronto
Downtown West
Fairmont Royal York
Fairmont Royal York
#20 of 137 in Toronto
3,241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown West
Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel
Downtown West
InterContinental Toronto Centre
Downtown West
Hotel Le Germain Maple Leaf Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto

Property: The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto
Address: 1 Harbour Square, Toronto, Ontario M5J 1A6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Downtown West , Harbourfront
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Spa Hotel in Toronto
#20 Luxury Hotel in Toronto
#27 Family Hotel in Toronto
#28 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
#40 Business Hotel in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto 4*
Number of rooms: 977
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the perfect blend of relaxation, renewal, and modern comfort at The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto. You'll find our hotel on the revitalized waterfront, just steps away from the Downtown Core via the PATH, Toronto’s underground covered walkway. The city's lively theatre and entertainment districts are just steps away, as are the Air Canada Centre and other famous attractions. Our CAA/AAA Four Diamond hotel welcomes you with beautifully designed accommodations featuring large workspaces, high-speed Internet access, and our legendary Westin Heavenly® Bed. Some of our hotel rooms also boast incredible views of Lake Ontario. Stop by one of our several outstanding restaurants for a delicious, healthful meal - or refresh with a dip in our indoor pool. Meetings and events are inspired occasions in our adaptable venues, including the spectacular Metropolitan Ballroom - the largest hotel ballroom in Canada. And our prime waterfront location enables you to explore the best of the downtown area with ease - from Rogers Centre to the CN Tower and Ripley's Aquarium. s attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TravelUp, Ctrip TA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Harbour Castle Hotel Toronto
Westin Hotel Toronto
Westin Toronto
The Westin Harbour Castle
Westin Harbor Castle Hotel Toronto
Toronto Westin
Westin Harbour Castle Toronto

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing