We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good business and meetings hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto
Ranked #30 of 138 Hotels in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 5, 2012

The Westin Harbour Castle is a magnificent hotel for business and meetings. Huge surface with many many meeting rooms with perfect accommodation. Hotel rooms are good organised, nice flat screen, good bathroom. Except one aspect : you can hear the neighbours quite well, so a good soundproofing is welcome. Anyhow, very friendly staff.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RUUDVS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric A, General Manager at The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2012

We appreciate your review, dear RUUDVS.
It is nice to hear from guests like yourself that the hard work we put in to display features of the hotel are valued and noticed. Our associates are always here to help you with anything and I am pleased to know that your meetings went very well.

We look forward to your next visit,
Stay well,
Eric Ashton
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (4,670)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,191 - 3,197 of 4,670 reviews

Reviewed November 4, 2012

I loved staying at Westin Harbour, the breakfast was awesome with a lots of choices. The rooms were very clean with big windows overlooking lake ontario. The food at the revolving restaurant is high quality but a bit bland, loved tirumisu after the dinner. Awesome staff but valet is a bit slow compared to other hotels in the area. I give it 4.5 stars...

Room Tip: look for a higher floor overlooking the lake - it is worth the premium you pay for waterview.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric A, General Manager at The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2012

Dear Nan S.,
What you describe is exactly how it should feel. Thank you for taking the time to share your kind review.

The Mizzen is indeed a great choice to experience our Superfoods for breakfasts and lunches as it offers a variety of dishes suited for your taste buds.
Sincerely,
Eric Ashton
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012 via mobile

I am just back from Toronto and stayed in this beautiful hotel. It is right on the lake and views are beautiful, we stayed on the 30 th floor views of the whole lake and adventure park from here were tremendous. Big thank you to Laura on reception and Manager Johnson Conmee for their professionalism during our stay, organising tours to Niagra Falls, vineyards , old towns to visit etc. These people are assets to this hotel. Highly recommend this hotel

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Arah0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric A, General Manager at The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2012

Thank you for sharing such a great review Arah0.
It is truly wonderful to hear that your stay at our hotel was nothing short of amazing. I will congratulate Laura and John for their outstanding customer service delivered to you.
We appreciate your recommendation and look forward to your next stay,

Sincerely,
Eric Ashton
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2012

I was only here overnight for a conference and so my experience was limited, but I'd still highly recommend this Westin hotel. Professional staff, very clean rooms, extremely comfortable beds, great view. I will certainly choose this hotel again on my next stay in Toronto.

Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
Thank CapitanaD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric A, General Manager at The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2012

Thank you for sharing your review, dear CapitanaD.
I appreciate your recommendation and your loyalty to The Westin Harbour Castle. We are pleased to hear that your stay was exactly as how we envision; that you leave feeling better than when you arrived.

We look forward to your next stay with us,
Sincerely,
Eric Ashton
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2012

I stayed here for two nights on a business trip. As a platinum guest, I was upgrades to their junior suite. The room was excellent - it was shaped like a quarter circle with windows around its circumference that were facing the water (sorry for being too technical :)) The view was awesome!

The hotel features an excellent pool and gym. Be sure to take advantage of this during your stay.

They ironed my suit in less than 45 minutes at no cost (tip well though!) The concierge was nice enough to print me a couple of pages (vs. asking to me go to the business center). Buffet breakfast looked good. I however ordered from the menu.

Location is 20 minutes from the airport - there is a express shuttle that takes you to the airport for ~$27CAD one-way. Leaves from the hotel.

Overall, great property - you don't need anything more than this Westin for your next trip to Toronto!

Room Tip: Stay in the South Tower and get a room with a view of the harbour to make the most of your stay!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wildfirekunal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric A, General Manager at The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2012

Dear wildfirekunal,
Thank you for sharing your amazing review and for being such a loyal guest!

I am delighted to hear that your stay at our hotel was nothing short of excellent. It is guest experiences like yours which The Westin Harbour Castle has a standard of achieving and even exceeding. Our associates take pride in helping guests with whatever they need and it’s great to hear your interactions with them were very positive. Hope to see you again.
Sincerely,
Eric Ashton
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2012

Great location. You can park your car and not need it. There are many shops, stores and entertaninment options within walking distance. There are several public transportation options. The staff are great. It is a great place for runners as well. There are several running routes and a fitness center on-site which has fitness employees who offer classes, tips, etc. just like a normal fitness center. GREAT PLACE!

Room Tip: I normally stay in the north tower and find it very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Al P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric A, General Manager at The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2012

Thank you for your review, dear Al P.
The Westin Harbour Castle’s location is something that every guest should take advantage of, and I’m glad to hear you did. From the view of Lake Ontario and the Toronto Islands, to our great running routes offered through our WestinRUN program and our Gear Lending program in partnership with New Balance, our associates will answer and aid you in any questions that may arise during your stay.

Stay well,
Eric Ashton
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

If you look for an accommodation with a nice view on the lake, the Westin Harbour Castle offers it for almost all the rooms of the two "towers". Check in was fast and the concierge was very helpful to provide plenty of information on possible visits to the Niagara Falls.
The hotel is 15 minutes walking from the downtown area. Rooms are spacious although they need some refurbishment. The minibar was empty and no complimentary bottles of water were present in the room. Bed was extremely comfortable. Bathroom amenities were standard. The biggest fault is that rooms are not so soundproof so that I could hear any kind of noise made by my neighbours. I know from my colleagues it was the same in their bedrooms.
The breakfast area is very small if compared against the size of the hotel. The buffet offer is very limited and some of the pastries - including the croissants - tasted like plastic. The top floor restaurant - Toula - was on the contrary a plesant experience both for lunch and dinner. Service was fast and always attentive to customer needs. Somehow revisited Italian food, delicious tiramisu'. Superb view of the lake and the little local airport.

Room Tip: Try to avoid the rooms close to the elevators and/or ice machines as they are even noisier than the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Giovanni141967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric A, General Manager at The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2012

Dear Giovanni141967,
Thank you for sharing your review.

What you described is very concerning and certainly not the service we are proud of at the hotel. I appreciate you giving us this great feedback on your stay and I would really like to connect with you and discuss in further details. If you could please contact me at your most convenient time at experienceteam@westin.com

I look forward to connecting with you
Kind regards,
Eric Ashton
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Downtown West
Fairmont Royal York
Fairmont Royal York
#23 of 138 in Toronto
3,870 reviews
Downtown West
Delta Hotels by Marriott Toronto
Downtown West
InterContinental Toronto Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown West
Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel
Downtown West
Radisson Admiral Toronto Harbourfront
Downtown West
One King West Hotel & Residence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto

Address: 1 Harbour Square, Toronto, Ontario M5J 1A6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Downtown West , Harbourfront
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Spa Hotel in Toronto
#20 Family Hotel in Toronto
#21 Luxury Hotel in Toronto
#28 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
#40 Business Hotel in Toronto
Price Range: $153 - $427 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto 4*
Number of rooms: 977
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the perfect blend of relaxation, renewal, and modern comfort at The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto. You'll find our hotel on the revitalized waterfront, just steps away from the Downtown Core via the PATH, Toronto’s underground covered walkway. The city's lively theatre and entertainment districts are just steps away, as are the Air Canada Centre and other famous attractions. Our CAA/AAA Four Diamond hotel welcomes you with beautifully designed accommodations featuring large workspaces, high-speed Internet access, and our legendary Westin Heavenly® Bed. Some of our hotel rooms also boast incredible views of Lake Ontario. Stop by one of our several outstanding restaurants for a delicious, healthful meal - or refresh with a dip in our indoor pool. Meetings and events are inspired occasions in our adaptable venues, including the spectacular Metropolitan Ballroom - the largest hotel ballroom in Canada. And our prime waterfront location enables you to explore the best of the downtown area with ease - from Rogers Centre to the CN Tower and Ripley's Aquarium. s attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Starwood, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Priceline, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Harbour Castle Hotel Toronto
Westin Hotel Toronto
Westin Toronto
The Westin Harbour Castle
Westin Harbor Castle Hotel Toronto
Toronto Westin
Westin Harbour Castle Toronto

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing