We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Toronto Bloor Yorkville
Ranked #76 of 137 Hotels in Toronto
Reviewed August 21, 2006

1. Great location! You can walk anywhere or if you prefer there is a subway stop nearby. The Royal Ontario Museum (ROM) is a 5-minute walk.
2. Clean and bright - the bed that we slept on was slightly squeaky though (no big deal).
3. Wireless access in the room - although there are two computers for free Internet access in the lobby.
4. Friendly staff.
5. Pillow menu - four different types of pillow to choose from.
6. Breakfast not included - plenty of places to go on Bloor St. for breakfast and there is a pub and a cafe on the ground floor.

  • Stayed: August 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
7  Thank Wildlilac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (613)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Toronto Bloor Yorkville
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

531 - 537 of 613 reviews

Reviewed August 1, 2006

We loved the location of this hotel as we were able to walk to the Royal Ontario Museum. It was just a short drive to Casa Loma. There were plenty of places to walk for dinner as well.

The price was not bad, since anything else we found was $50 more per night. It would be nice if Holiday Inn would start including some sort of breakfast service for what they charge for a room though.

  • Stayed: June 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank Traveling_Smiths
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2006

The hotel was nice, clean, friendly, etc. We took a limo/cab from the airport for $45 CA. The location was optimum in my opinion: The subway was right around the corner and a trip to the CN tower was accomplished in a half hour for $2.50 CA. The trolley was a 10 min walk and was a straight shot to the Exhibition Place (just over 30 min total). Walking was safe and everyone was out and about. If you head left from the hotel you get in to some high dollar stores and hotels. Head to the right and there are restaurants abounding. Most have an open eating area on the sidewalk. Particularly good was Real Thailand Restaurant. Directly accross the street is a mini market open 24 hours a day.

  • Stayed: July 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank jliles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Miller
14
Reviewed May 24, 2006

This is a very clean and convenient hotel in
the heart of Toronto. Staff were courteous,
friendly and helpful. Rooms were well
appointed, clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed: April 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2006

This hotel was an excellent deal. The location is truly outstanding if you're a fan of shopping/dining out. There's a convenience store right across the street, and a subway station a block and a half away. You're not going to be blown away by luxurious surroundings but . . . it is a Holiday Inn. Our room was pretty spacious for the price, immaculate and comfortable. Our view was, unfortuntately, another building.
The Eaton Centre is a bit of a walk away, but the hotel is in the middle of the Yorkville district, with tons of boutique shopping available. There are also a number of teriffic restaurants in every price range within easy walking distance from the hotel.
The only problem that we had was that the lock on our door became stuck and we were (briefly) locked in our hotel room. The staff came up within five minutes to let us out.

  • Stayed: November 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Pumes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2005

Although it was very cold outside & snowing, we were comfortable and within walking distance to a majority of small restaurants & the Yorkville shopping area. For us, a clean room for sleeping & showering is the base for our stay- the City is what we were really interested in.The room s are standard fare- clean & comfortable. The adjoining restaurant/ bar were accomodating, esp. after a chilled walk. Convenience & drug store about a block away. No need for major hotel frills.
Oh, it's often not mentioned the hotel does not participate in frequent fliers milage for USA citizens. There is also a parking garage, which charges per day & adds up quite fast, since there are a variety of taxes. But parking is available- difficult to find on the street. We stay there each year to visit family & have been very pleased.
Will go back again

  • Stayed: February 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
59  Thank Blackiefazz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2005

I stayed here for one night. This is the fomer Quality Hotel, Midtown and they
have done some renovations and the room was quite adequate. It was an average
size King size bed in a room on the 11th floor with a view of another building.
There is a restaurant attached to the hotel, but it is not associated with the
hotel, so you cannot charge meals to your room account. I did not try it but it
looked like a typical pub. They have some kind of arrangement at a community
centre pool a few blocks away if you want a pool. This is a basic Holiday Inn
and it was fine for my purposes. It is right next to the St. George Subway
Station on Bloor Street.

17  Thank simeon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Midtown
InterContinental Toronto Yorkville
Downtown
Comfort Hotel Downtown
Comfort Hotel Downtown
#78 of 137 in Toronto
483 reviews
Downtown
Holiday Inn Toronto Downtown Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Town Inn Suites
Town Inn Suites
#64 of 137 in Toronto
751 reviews
Midtown
Toronto Marriott Bloor Yorkville Hotel
Midtown
Park Hyatt Toronto
Park Hyatt Toronto
#18 of 137 in Toronto
1,793 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Toronto Bloor Yorkville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Toronto Bloor Yorkville

Address: 280 Bloor St W, Toronto, Ontario M5S 1V8, Canada (Formerly Quality Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Midtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#48 Business Hotel in Toronto
Price Range: $153 - $359 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Toronto Bloor Yorkville 3*
Number of rooms: 209
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fashionably located in Toronto's upscale Yorkville area, at the historic University of Toronto, our comfortable rooms, professional staff and superb surroundings make our downtown Toronto hotel an ideal choice for business or leisure. Enjoy walking the tree lined streets to the surrounding museums or use the adjacent subway stop (St. George) to whisk you to your business appointment. Our 209 well appointed rooms ensure that you are well rested to start your Toronto adventure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Toronto Bloor Yorkville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Bloor Yorkville Hotel Toronto
Midtown Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Toronto
Toronto Holiday Inn
Journeys End Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing