We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place for price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Toronto Bloor Yorkville
Ranked #79 of 138 Hotels in Toronto
Reviewed May 30, 2013

This is a average hotel. The carpeting in the room could have been newer. The housekeeping staff was very helpful. Good location. Lots of restaurants in area to dine at. A 24 hr market across the street. It would have nice if there was a mini refrigerator in the room. An odd wooden box served as closet...what's with this?

Room Tip: Ask for an upper floor room. It will be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kittycatmom123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
holidayinnbloor, Manager at Holiday Inn Toronto Bloor Yorkville, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2013

Dear Kittycatmom123,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our hotel. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. The cabinet in the room is there to serve as a closet, as you probably noticed the building was not built with closets in the room. We used to have one large cabinet that had the TV and drawers on the front, with the closet on the side. When we upgraded to the larger TV we had to get all new furniture.

Thank you again for taking the time to post a review of our hotel. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (622)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

341 - 347 of 622 reviews

Reviewed May 28, 2013

First time staying there. Was perfectly reasonable and a very good price. Location can't be beat, right next to the subway. Parking at 22/day wasn't bad given prices elsewhere. Internet was a little slow, but free.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matt J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
holidayinnbloor, Manager at Holiday Inn Toronto Bloor Yorkville, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2013

Dear Matt J,

Thank you for posting a review of our hotel. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013 via mobile

Great stay for 2 nights with our 2 young boys. Close to subway line, restaurant had decent prices, no major issues at all. Only 1 complaint from me was that the underground parking was $22/night and that the elevator to the hotel was hard to locate.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank khand26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
holidayinnbloor, Manager at Holiday Inn Toronto Bloor Yorkville, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2013

Dear Khand26,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor. We love to hear when our guests have enjoyed their stay with us.

Parking is $22.00 per night located in an underground parking garage. It is important for us to know if there could be some way to make a guests visit easier, and we may need to look into better direction signs for the parking garage.

Thank you again for posting and we look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

The room was clean enough, but they turned off the air conditioning at night and, as a result, it became unbearably hot. It was impossible for us to sleep. They offered to bring up a fan, but that didn't help at all. I don't expect luxury from a bargain rate hotel, but this felt just cheap on their part. I will never stay here again and never recommend it to anyone I know that is travelling to Toronto!

Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank mif33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
holidayinnbloor, Manager at Holiday Inn Toronto Bloor Yorkville, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2013

Dear Miff33,

We appreciate that you have taken the time to post a review on TripAdvisor. We use these reviews to try to better help our guests have a comfortable stay.

I would like to apologize for you experience at our hotel. It is our greatest concern that guest enjoy their stay with us and are comfortable. Unfortunately we were not able to provide that for you. Our A/C runs on a main unit that is shut down for the winter. In spring or fall it is difficult because of the drastic temperature changes between day and night.

We would love the chance to speak to you further about your experience here and would love for you to come back to visit us on another occasion. Please contact us at cn312@whg.com or 416 968-0010 ext. 1515 to discuss this matter further.

Thank you for posting a review and we hope to hear back from you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

We booked this hotel purely on price and many trips to the city had never heard of the hotel before, let alone stayed.

The biggest and best feature were the staff. During our two nights and three days not a single staff member came near us with a warm and sincere greeting or welcome. There are many places around the world who could learn from this hotel.

We had looked at most of the recent reviews and were a bit worried on booking, but we had no problem experiences. We passed a comment about needing a fridge for some medications, and we were immediately offered one if we wished. The beds were great, as was the housekeeping.

The location was great for a brief trip top the city. Being off the main routes, it was actually easy for people driving to meet us at the hotel, as parking was no issue.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank crusted
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
holidayinnbloor, Manager at Holiday Inn Toronto Bloor Yorkville, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2013

Dear Crusted,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our hotel. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that your trip was a success. Our staff work very hard to make sure that our guests are treated well and have a comfortable stay. We are always pleased to hear that our staff made an impact on the guest.

Thank you again for posting and we really look forward to serving you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2013

As others have said, this place is in serious need of a renovation. Everything is pretty basic, although the beds and bedding are fine. But it is reasonably priced for the location. I was appalled at the dirty toilet in the lobby, although it was cleaned about 30 minutes after I complained. The free wifi is pretty slow and unstable.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank djcalberta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
holidayinnbloor, Manager at Holiday Inn Toronto Bloor Yorkville, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2013

Dear Davidcfc,

We appreciate that you have taken the time to post a review of our hotel on TripAdvisor. It is important for us to learn from our guests.

We try very hard to keep our hotel in good condition with what is here. Regular maintenance and updates are done to ensure that our guests can enjoy themselves and have a comfortable stay. Our wifi is generally pretty good and we offer higher speeds for a small cost. We also are more than willing to help find a room that may have a faster speed due to less traffic in that area.

Our lobby and bathroom are cleaned several times a day. It is very unfortunate that you had to make a complaint that there was a mess in the bathroom. Our staff work very hard to keep a welcoming atmosphere for all of our guests.

Thank you for taking the time to post a review, and we look forward to providing you with excellent service in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2013

Hotel was ok, staff were friendly and helpful, pub not bad.

However, a scary incident occurred. Some dry cleaning was placed in my room when I was out, and the room door was not locked afterwards. There was no safe in the room, so I could have easily had valuables stolen.

It turned out that the lock had been broken, and manager was required to open and lock door with a master key.

Room Tip: Just double check the lock works.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelsleuth1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
holidayinnbloor, Manager at Holiday Inn Toronto Bloor Yorkville, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2013

Dear Travelsleuth1961,

We always appreciate hearing from our guests about their stay at our hotel. It is good to hear that you enjoyed the services here, but it is unfortunate to hear about your door lock. Our electronic door locks are battery operated. Usually what happens when a battery dies or gets low is the room will become permanently locked (unless opened with a master key). After reading the maintenance report it seems that the opposite happened to your room. It is unnerving to know that this could happen to one of our guests. We will be checking to ensure that this does not happen again.

Thank you for posting your review and please contact us at 416 968-0010 or cn312@whg.com if you would like to discuss this further. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Midtown
InterContinental Toronto Yorkville
Downtown
Town Inn Suites
Town Inn Suites
#63 of 138 in Toronto
785 reviews
Midtown
Toronto Marriott Bloor Yorkville Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Comfort Hotel Downtown
Comfort Hotel Downtown
#73 of 138 in Toronto
497 reviews
Downtown
Holiday Inn Toronto Downtown Centre
Downtown
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Toronto Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Toronto Bloor Yorkville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Toronto Bloor Yorkville

Address: 280 Bloor St W, Toronto, Ontario M5S 1V8, Canada (Formerly Quality Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Midtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#48 Business Hotel in Toronto
Price Range: $154 - $621 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Toronto Bloor Yorkville 3*
Number of rooms: 209
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fashionably located in Toronto's upscale Yorkville area, at the historic University of Toronto, our comfortable rooms, professional staff and superb surroundings make our downtown Toronto hotel an ideal choice for business or leisure. Enjoy walking the tree lined streets to the surrounding museums or use the adjacent subway stop (St. George) to whisk you to your business appointment. Our 209 well appointed rooms ensure that you are well rested to start your Toronto adventure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Toronto Bloor Yorkville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Bloor Yorkville Hotel Toronto
Midtown Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Toronto
Toronto Holiday Inn
Journeys End Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing