We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good location very good service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Toronto Downtown
Ranked #70 of 137 Hotels in Toronto
Reviewed September 30, 2013

The hotel is located in a place that is at walking distance from all attraction in downtown such as Eaton center, CN tower , china town, kensington market etc
Rooms were spacious and very cleen
Nice breakfast included
Front desk people are verry helpfull and are ready to give tips about all kind of attraction
I had a problem to print my boarding card at the computer in the loby and the guy at the front desk helped and explained how to operate their system
Absolutelly a goo place to stay

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DK5179
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TARIQ A, Assistant General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Toronto Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for have been writing and have been sharing your comments. I am very pleased to read your appraisal of our team services and facilities. I certainly know my colleagues will be equally pleased to know their efforts are making a memorable stay for you. We will share your comments with our team. Again, I thank you for taking the time to submit a review and look forward to serving you again in the near future.
Tariq Azad

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,313)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

647 - 653 of 1,313 reviews

Reviewed September 29, 2013

Good, clean rooms. Smells great. Breakfast is great. Location is great - you can walk to Eaton Centre, The Market and Union Station. What makes this hotel so fantastic is the customer service! Absolutely flawless. Better than some 5 star hotels we've stayed at.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lisa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TARIQ A, Assistant General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Toronto Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for your kind review which you posted on Trip Advisor. It makes me very proud to receive such great feedback from you - especially your kind comments about one of my associates. Our associates are our asset and we are very proud to have such great individuals working for us that make the difference! Thanks again for your great comments and please do visit us soon again!
Tariq Azad

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

I would agree with other reviews that the hotel is dated and the elevators are slow. The location is a bit of a walk to some of the major attractions and the breakfast is above just above average.

I was at the hotel with family for 6 days and the staff accommodated a room change request, directions to local attractions and extra pillow requests with smiles and a helpful attitude. They made our stay great.

The hotel is close to three amazing churches and the metro line, it was very easy for us to get around from this hotel. The neighborhood was quiet at night, we all slept well.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Trevor D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TARIQ A, Assistant General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Toronto Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,
We truly appreciate you taking the time to comment on your recent stay. Thank you so much for your really great review. We appreciate the business and hope to see you again soon!
Tariq Azad

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

This is just what it says it is, a downtown Holiday Inn. And that means clean, well appointed rooms, well trained staff and, being an Express, a decent breakfast. It's very well sited for downtown, you can easily walk to the entertainment district, to St Lawrence Market and to most of downtown Toronto. Not the best hotel in the world, but goof value (except perhaps on holiday weekends, when the rate gets a bit high.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Moshinsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TARIQ A, Assistant General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Toronto Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,
We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Holiday Inn Express Toronto Downtown hotel and would like to thank you for leaving a glowing review. It always a thrill to hear that our staff have gone above and beyond to ensure that you, are guests, are treated right. Amazing customer service is what all of our staff strive to give to each and everyone of our guests and we hear so many great comments about the things that they have done, but we never get tired of hearing more. Once again thank you for taking the time to write and tell us about your stay with us and we look forward to seeing again when you get the chance to visit our fair city.
Tariq Azad

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Easy walking to downtown and subway. Room was clean and comfortable. Would have preferred a firmer bed, but that is probably not to be expected at this price point, Lots of restaurants nearby. We arrived late on Thursday evening. The gentleman who checked us in recommended the Hothouse Cafe, which was a five minute walk from the hotel, reasonably priced and offered lots of menu options.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vin Lady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TARIQ A, Assistant General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Toronto Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you taking the time to write such a nice review of the Holiday Inn Express Toronto Downtown. The location of the hotel is truly a gem as we are close to so much of what Toronto has to offer, not to mention the subway system another of Toronto’s Public Transit System. Once again thank you for taking the time to write you comments. Hopefully we will be able to host your next visit to Toronto.
Tariq Azad

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

While this hotel is not high class by any means, I was impressed. The front desk staff were very friendly and accommodating. We had booked a 2 dbl bed room for 3 adults. We ended up being 3 adults and 1 chiid. They changed our room to one with a queen bed, pullout sofa and had a cot sent up right away...the cot was in the room before we got upstairs. The room wasn't huge but we survived. Parking is $20/day which is a bit pricey but we felt better parking underground. Check in was slow but I would say that was because there was only one person on front desk doing the job of about 3 people. My only complaints would be that they should have at least two people at front desk at all times and maybe try to do something about the panhandlers that wander through the courtyard frequently asking for money, cigarettes etc....
All in all it was a good stay :)

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TARIQ A, Assistant General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Toronto Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a nice review of the Holiday Inn Express Toronto Downtown. We are pleased that you enjoyed your experience with us and that you were well attended by our staff.
With Toronto’s parking spaces at a premium and a limited number of spots available for our hotel guests we feel that the cost of parking is competitive to other lots in the area and the in/out privileges are a way of compensating for the cost as most of the parking lots do not accommodate this.
Again than you for your complimentary review and we will look forward to welcoming you back.
Tariq Azad

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

This was my first time at this hotel and I would stay there again. I stayed two nights. The location is very convenient, right near St. Laurence Market and lots of restaurants nearby. I was on the top floor - the 16th and it was very quiet. Room was clean and bed comfortable. Note the rooms are not big, but they have everything you need. Good control over level of Air Conditioning. The breakfast was included and there was hot food in addition to the usual cereal and toast. The breakfast staff were friendly. For the price in downtown Toronto I think this is very good value.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JenniferOttawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TARIQ A, Assistant General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Toronto Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a great review of the Holiday Inn Express Toronto Downtown. It is a proud moment for us when a guest writes a great review and even better when they can end the review with a comment like “I would stay there again”. The complimentary breakfast buffet is truly a great added bonus and with the many choices is continuously changing to provide more selections to meet the needs of all of our guests. Thank you once again and we hope to be able to host your next visit to our fair city.
Tariq Azad

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Downtown
Holiday Inn Toronto Downtown Centre
Downtown
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Toronto Downtown
Downtown
Bond Place Hotel
Bond Place Hotel
#59 of 137 in Toronto
2,731 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Courtyard by Marriott Toronto Downtown
Downtown West
Hotel Victoria
Hotel Victoria
#39 of 137 in Toronto
1,080 reviews
Downtown
Novotel Toronto Centre
Novotel Toronto Centre
#47 of 137 in Toronto
2,201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Toronto Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Toronto Downtown

Address: 111 Lombard Street, Toronto, Ontario M5C 2T9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Downtown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #70 of 137 Hotels in Toronto
Price Range: $141 - $257 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Toronto Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 195
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay Smart in Our Hotel in Toronto, Ontario You'll enjoy an ideal location at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel - Downtown Toronto. Our hotel's location is near Pearson International Airport (YYZ), Toronto Island Airport (YTZ), Toronto Union Train Station and the underground shopping/walking paths, which makes it easy to navigate Toronto.Lodging here puts you in close proximity to famous attractions like the Hockey Hall of Fame and Distillery Historic District. Toronto is also home to Eastern Canada's largest shopping mall, Eaton Centre, which is within walking distance of the hotel.Toronto, Ontario's government buildings, the Queen¿s Park and Provincial Parliament are nearby, as well as First Canadian Place, BCE Place, Sears, Ryerson University, Saint Michael's Hospital and other businesses in downtown Toronto. Our hotel's amenities include a 24-hour Business Service to help you complete your work.Unlike other hotels in Toronto, our hotel offers multiple complimentary services: a hot breakfast bar, high-speed Internet access in every room, a daily newspaper and local calls. Each room is outfitted with a triple-sheeted bed, a cable TV, a work area with two phones and a bathroom with specially designed amenities. Our downtown Toronto hotel's staff looks forward to serving you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Toronto Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Toronto Downtown Hotel Toronto

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing