We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Toronto Downtown
Ranked #69 of 135 Hotels in Toronto
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Hotel front desk was very helpful. Breakfast was the usual Holiday Inn Express Breakfast but everything was well presented and well prepared. Location of this hotel is great and walking distance to just about everything we wanted. Next time I go to toronto I will go back there. Happy with my stay

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jack R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TARIQ A, Assistant General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Toronto Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,
It is a proud moment for us when a guest writes a great review and even better when they can end the review with a comment like “I will go back there”. Thank you again for this. I have passed your comments to the staff. Amazing customer service is what all of our staff strive to give to each and everyone of our guests and we hear so many great comments about the things that they have done, but we never get tired of hearing more. Once again thank you for taking the time to write and tell us about your stay with us and we look forward to seeing again when you get the chance to visit our fair city.
Tariq Azad

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,325)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

695 - 701 of 1,325 reviews

Reviewed July 20, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights and the hotel ticked all the boxes. Excellent location so able to walk everywhere. Staff very friendly and helpful. Free internet with printer in lobby. Breakfast good and plentiful. Room basic but spacious, clean and well equipped. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone wanting a centrally located, value for money hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fleedom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TARIQ A, Assistant General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Toronto Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,
The management of Holiday Inn Express Toronto Downtown would like to offer our sincerest thanks for your glowing review of our property. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, that our location was well suited to your needs and that you were able to enjoy our complimentary hot & cold breakfast buffet. Once again thank you for taking the time to write and tell us about your stay with us and we look forward to seeing again when you get the chance to visit our fair city.
Tariq Azad

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Great customer service at the front desk. Check in was quick.

Room was basic and decent but clean.

Breakfast buffet was great: Eggs (with cheese), Sausages, Pancake Machine, Bananas, Yogurts, Cereal, Breads, Juices, Coffee/Tea. Lots of Seating!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank k-existence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TARIQ A, Assistant General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Toronto Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,
We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Holiday Inn Express Toronto Downtown and would like to thank you for leaving a glowing review. Our complimentary breakfast buffet is a nice bonus and constantly evolving to better appease our guests’ breakfast request, with new items being added from time to time. We will look forward to your next stay with us.
Thank you
Tariq Azad

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013

Very clean, well maintained building. Breakfast was even better than most HI Expresses. Staff were courteous and helpful. Location is right downtown and everything is within walking distance--CN Tower, waterfront, St. Lawrence market, Eaton centre, For a quiet room, ask for one facing the courtyard.

Room Tip: Courtyard view is quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mianbob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TARIQ A, Assistant General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Toronto Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,
We truly appreciate you taking the time to comment on your recent stay. Thank you so much for your really great review. We appreciate the business and hope to see you again soon!
Tariq Azad

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights to see the sights of Toronto. The location is pretty central - the streetcars into downtown are 2 blocks away - and a subway station is about 10 minutes walk.

The hotel itself is fairly no thrills - but the room was not bad sized and the beds comfortable. Obviously being family central there is quite a lot of noise from emergency vehicles and motorbikes passing by - but we didn't find it distracting.

The breakfast is great - a real choice of cereals, baked goods and hot food. There is also a machine that makes pancakes at a touch of a button - which was a source of interest to many guests while we were there. A word of warning though, the breakfast rooms as quite small and after 0830 get very very busy - it felt like feeding time at the zoo at times!

Parking costs $20 per night in the underground garage under the hotel.

Room Tip: The three lifts get very busy (one was out of action when we stayed) - so not having a room on a too...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BexleyStuart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TARIQ A, Assistant General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Toronto Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for sharing your experience. I am glad that you enjoyed our breakfast selection and that it was a great overall stay for you. Our location is great and close to much of what Toronto has to offer and close enough to the transit system to be able to get you anywhere without the stress of city driving.
Again, thank you for your valuable feedback which can only serve to make us better. We appreciate the business and hope to see you again soon!
Tariq Azad

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is located in a reasonably good area. The breakfast was good and room was spacious as well.

But the overall look of the hotel, furnishing and fittings makes you wonder whether this is also part of the Holiday Inn chain...

Its old and badly needs some renovations...


  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rahanash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TARIQ A, Assistant General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Toronto Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for your review on the Holiday Inn Express Toronto downtown. The complimentary breakfast buffet is truly a great added bonus and with the many choices is continuously changing to provide more selections to meet the needs of all of our guests.
In the coming year our hotel will undergo numerous upgrades and improvements including renovations to the hotel room. We look forward to significantly raising the level of comfort and guest satisfaction throughout the hotel. Once again thank you for taking the time to write and tell us about your stay with us and we look forward to seeing again when you get the chance to visit our fair city.
Thank you,
Tariq Azad

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Average and Good value of money. Hard to find Good places to eat fine meals. Unfortunately i enjoy my stay in toronto. May be next time i can go on advice. Also i advice to take the room from backside of the hotel because noice and train passings.

Room Tip: Average but Good value of money
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank feysalt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Toronto Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2013

Dear feysalt,

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. Our goal is to ensure that all our clients leave satisfied and we try our best to fulfill all our guest requests. I apologize for the inconvenience the outside noise may have caused. I definitely understand the importance of getting a good nights sleep. Rest assured, your comments will be used for review and actions will be taken accordingly to ensure similar incidents could be avoided.

I hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future and thank you very much for your patronage.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Downtown
Holiday Inn Toronto Downtown Centre
Downtown
Novotel Toronto Centre
Novotel Toronto Centre
#47 of 135 in Toronto
2,247 reviews
Downtown
Courtyard by Marriott Toronto Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown West
Hotel Victoria
Hotel Victoria
#39 of 135 in Toronto
1,110 reviews
Bond Place Hotel
#58 of 135 in Toronto
2,778 reviews
Downtown
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Toronto Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Toronto Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Toronto Downtown

Address: 111 Lombard Street, Toronto, Ontario M5C 2T9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Downtown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #69 of 135 Hotels in Toronto
Price Range: $133 - $306 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Toronto Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 195
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay Smart in Our Hotel in Toronto, Ontario You'll enjoy an ideal location at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel - Downtown Toronto. Our hotel's location is near Pearson International Airport (YYZ), Toronto Island Airport (YTZ), Toronto Union Train Station and the underground shopping/walking paths, which makes it easy to navigate Toronto.Lodging here puts you in close proximity to famous attractions like the Hockey Hall of Fame and Distillery Historic District. Toronto is also home to Eastern Canada's largest shopping mall, Eaton Centre, which is within walking distance of the hotel.Toronto, Ontario's government buildings, the Queen¿s Park and Provincial Parliament are nearby, as well as First Canadian Place, BCE Place, Sears, Ryerson University, Saint Michael's Hospital and other businesses in downtown Toronto. Our hotel's amenities include a 24-hour Business Service to help you complete your work.Unlike other hotels in Toronto, our hotel offers multiple complimentary services: a hot breakfast bar, high-speed Internet access in every room, a daily newspaper and local calls. Each room is outfitted with a triple-sheeted bed, a cable TV, a work area with two phones and a bathroom with specially designed amenities. Our downtown Toronto hotel's staff looks forward to serving you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Toronto Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Toronto Downtown Hotel Toronto

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing