We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Toronto Downtown
Ranked #67 of 138 Hotels in Toronto
Reviewed September 7, 2011

Nice hotel close to downtown. Staff efficient, helpful and friendly. Rooms are quite good and comfortable. We stayed there for 11 days and had no complaints.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank buciIstanbul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AGMToronto, Assistan General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Toronto Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2011

Dear Valued Guest,

My apologies for not responding and thanking you for the amazing review that you have taken the time to right.
I will pass along your comments to our front desk staff , as well as our housekeeping staff, they work very hard at what they do and it is always a pleasure to hear that they have met or exceeded our guest’s expectations.
We look forward to your return on your next trip to Toronto.

Tariq Azad
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,319)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

891 - 897 of 1,319 reviews

Reviewed September 5, 2011

The service was good; the air conditioner in the room was very loud, there was no little fridge. However the breakfast was good and the location is excellent especially for Buskerfest .

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank giraffepainter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AGMToronto, Assistant General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Toronto Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2011

Dear Valued Guest,

My apologies for not responding and thanking you for the amazing review that you have taken the time to right. It is always a pleasure to hear that our guests are pleased with their accommodation while staying with us. Our location is truly a gem as we are within walking distance to much of what Toronto has to offer and close enough to our city’s public transportation system to get you any where without the stress of driving.

Our complimentary breakfast buffet is a nice bonus and constantly evolving to better appease our guests’ breakfast request, with new items being added from time to time.

We are delighted to hear that you were so well taken care of by our staff during your stay with us.
We look forward to your return.

Tariq Azad
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2011

From now on when business takes me to right downtown Toronto, I will stay here. It's about a 10 minute walk west to the Eaton Centre and Yonge Street. A 10-minutes walk south lands you amidst the restaurants & bistros of Front Street and The Esplanade. The rate compared to hotels right in the core is well worth the walk.

The location at Jarvis & Lombard streets is a gradually gentrifying scene. In other words, the area has some modern stores alongside some rundown facades.

The hotel is clean and functional. My room comfortable and well-appointed. Would be nice to have a workout room but they apparently offer access to a gym in the area. Hot breakfast offered choice and was tasty. Staff friendly. Bottom line–it's a very good deal for being so close to the core.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank voyager075
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2011

Our stay and the Holiday Inn Express was terrific. The front desk clerk "Chris" was very personable and helpful. In fact, any of the front desk clerks we talked to were very polite and considerate. The motel itself was very clean and well-kept. Our room was a nice size and comfortable. The breakfast buffet was great. Always fresh and well-stocked. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Toronto and certainly would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the area. We will be back!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Addy33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2011

This was our second time visiting Toronto and we wanted somewhere that was close to Dundas but also not too expensive. The Holiday Inn was perfect, a short walk to the square but still a quiet area at night. The guy who checked us in, Chris, was so helpful and friendly it made us feel at ease right away. We also needed to extend our stay at the last minute which they accomadated with no problems. The room was big, clean and had a nice view of the C.N. Breakfast was also great to have every day and the laundry facilities were really handy. Would stay here again if I'm back in Toronto.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Siobhan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2011

Nothing fancy here, but the service is fabulous (the clerk searched until he found us 2 perfect rooms that were adjoining and later stopped us to make sure they were to our liking), the free breakfast is fast and simple, but way more than a sweet roll and cereal, and it is close to everything. We walked to The Keg on the Esplanade for dinner, to Eaton Centre to shop, and it was a short drive to the Portlands for Cirque du Soliel. This is our second stay here and we will be back.

Room Tip: Ask! They are very helpful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Suzze T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2011

The hotel is late 80's era from my guess and the rooms were sort of what you would expect. While in adequate condition, they could be updated. The breakfast area was a warren of rooms attached together and felt very crowded and hard to navigate. Also, while the hotel is "downtown" it is probably in the least friendly part of downtown and anything is a decent walk away. I didn't impress and it borderline disappointed.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kr3m3Puff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Downtown
Holiday Inn Toronto Downtown Centre
Downtown
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Toronto Downtown
Downtown West
Hotel Victoria
Hotel Victoria
#39 of 138 in Toronto
1,089 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Novotel Toronto Centre
Novotel Toronto Centre
#47 of 138 in Toronto
2,208 reviews
Downtown
Bond Place Hotel
Bond Place Hotel
#59 of 138 in Toronto
2,744 reviews
Downtown
Courtyard by Marriott Toronto Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Toronto Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Toronto Downtown

Address: 111 Lombard Street, Toronto, Ontario M5C 2T9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Downtown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #67 of 138 Hotels in Toronto
Price Range: $135 - $276 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Toronto Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 195
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay Smart in Our Hotel in Toronto, Ontario You'll enjoy an ideal location at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel - Downtown Toronto. Our hotel's location is near Pearson International Airport (YYZ), Toronto Island Airport (YTZ), Toronto Union Train Station and the underground shopping/walking paths, which makes it easy to navigate Toronto.Lodging here puts you in close proximity to famous attractions like the Hockey Hall of Fame and Distillery Historic District. Toronto is also home to Eastern Canada's largest shopping mall, Eaton Centre, which is within walking distance of the hotel.Toronto, Ontario's government buildings, the Queen¿s Park and Provincial Parliament are nearby, as well as First Canadian Place, BCE Place, Sears, Ryerson University, Saint Michael's Hospital and other businesses in downtown Toronto. Our hotel's amenities include a 24-hour Business Service to help you complete your work.Unlike other hotels in Toronto, our hotel offers multiple complimentary services: a hot breakfast bar, high-speed Internet access in every room, a daily newspaper and local calls. Each room is outfitted with a triple-sheeted bed, a cable TV, a work area with two phones and a bathroom with specially designed amenities. Our downtown Toronto hotel's staff looks forward to serving you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Toronto Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Toronto Downtown Hotel Toronto

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing