We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Incredible Hotel, Staff and Service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Park Hyatt Toronto

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Park Hyatt Toronto
Ranked #14 of 132 Hotels in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
Brunswick, Maine
1 review
“Incredible Hotel, Staff and Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2013

I came up to visit Toronto from the states with 7 college friends, as we were all on a 4 day fall break. Our stay at the Park Hyatt was beyond outstanding. Being a bunch of young college students, we felt a bit out of place at first, but the amazing staff made us feel at home right away. The service was phenomenal - they went out of their way to make sure we had everything we needed.

The hotel itself is impressive. It is in the northern part of the city. Right across the street is the University Toronto, and down the street is the museum district. It is a very quiet, pleasant part of the city - yet it is only a few blocks away from Yonge Street, which is where you can find many stores, restaurants and theaters. The hotel has an awesome spa downstairs, which was a personal favorite of ours. There is also a rooftop bar, which has an awesome view of the city. The hotel is very historic, and maintains a lot of its rich history while still providing modern amenities. The hotel is on the expensive side, but it is a good investment - you will get everything that you paid for and more.

If there is one thing that distinguishes this hotel from the other ones we've stayed at, it is the people. Literally every staff member there did everything they could to make it a pleasant stay. The maids were very friendly, polite and patient. The desk staff were personable and helpful. Since we were all 19 and 20, we wanted to go out and experience the Toronto nightlife. They did a really good job helping us find what we were looking for. I would personally like to thank Paul, the night desk staff member, for helping us out. He really helped big time since we didn't know much about the city. I would also like to thank Mark, the hotel manager. He genuinely cared about our stay, and needless to say it was one of the best stays we've had.

We will definitely be back in the future.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cowskee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,589 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    930
    435
    159
    50
    15
See reviews for
274
464
100
572
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (244)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
65 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2013 via mobile

Normally hate Hyatt after experience in Cairo. Stayed here only due to the price in comparison with other 4/5 star hotels in the area. Great hotel better than others I've stayed at in the same area but 30 percent cheaper. Staff incredible. Parking was very busy so be prepared for a 20 min wait when you want your car back. Room service was ok but don't have the pizza. Otherwise great hotel definitely staying there again.

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mohammed S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2013

This was the third time I have stayed at this hotel for business. Although my time in the room and the actual hotel was short, as it was only for one night and I had business functions in the evening.
The staff were amazing right from the check in to check out. My colleague had a complication with her room, the conference staff booked her into a shared room instead of a single like she requested. The person checking her in, immediately corrected that issue and everything was set. The room is amazing (I had one in the North tower, slightly better finished than the other tower) It is located in a great spot with many things to see and do in the area.
They come and do an evening service in the rooms where they place a bottle of water beside your bed with a glass and tidy the bathroom again.

The only thing I would say is that with all the extravagance of this hotel, there are not any in room coffee makers. So for your morning fix, you either need to order room service or go down to the lobby where they have it for free.

Room Tip: Rooms in the North Tower have been refinished recently.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KanuJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herzliya, Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2013

I have never encountered such good, courteous and efficient service. The staff is super nice and were very helpful with everything we wanted or needed.
The gym and spa are great, the room is very nice and the location is excellent, but the what made it a great experience is the service. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Yonatan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2013

We stayed in Toronto for just five days and could not fault the service we recieved at the Park Hyatt.The staff from the top down were friendly courteous and made one feel nothing was too much trouble.The training must be second to none as throughout our stay we could only speak highly of our experience at the Park Hyatt.I was sad to leave as I had been thoroughly spoiled!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
44 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2013

This is an older property and feels more like a Marriott than a Park Hyatt. Compared to other PH properties, it was a huge let down and I wouldn't stay there again given the price. Nice location and perfectly good service - just uninspirational.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bwgs888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2013 via mobile

I stay at the Park Hyatt 4 times a year. Every visit is consistently excellent. The staff is welcoming and, happily, consistent. It is a pleasure to see familiar faces on my visits: Tony on the front desk, Sean and Alec the doormen and James and Paul the bellmen. There are other wonderful staff but these have become my favorites.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank LaureenLynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Midtown
InterContinental Toronto Yorkville
Midtown
The Hazelton Hotel
The Hazelton Hotel
#1 of 132 in Toronto
5.0 of 5 bubbles 574 reviews
Downtown West
Delta Hotels by Marriott Toronto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
The Omni King Edward Hotel
Midtown
Four Seasons Hotel Toronto
Downtown West
Shangri-La Hotel Toronto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hyatt Toronto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hyatt Toronto

Property: Park Hyatt Toronto
Address: 4 Avenue Rd, Toronto, Ontario M5R 2E8, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Midtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Toronto
#11 Luxury Hotel in Toronto
#12 Family Hotel in Toronto
#14 Business Hotel in Toronto
#15 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Park Hyatt Toronto 4.5*
Number of rooms: 291
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park Hyatt Toronto is perfectly situated in the heart of Yorkville, surrounded by over 700 upscale shops, exclusive restaurants and unique galleries. Located just minutes to the financial and entertainment districts, this luxury hotel offers convenient access to the best of Toronto attractions, including the AGO, CN Tower and Casa Loma. Within minutes of your arrival, you will be embraced by warm, residential accommodations and luxury amenities. Unwind in our incomparable 10,000-square-foot Stillwater Spa. Delight in upscale shopping escapades or museums, or settle into any of our premier dining experiences, such as Annona Restaurant or Morton's, The Steakhouse. Then retreat to our legendary Rooftop Lounge with panoramic views of the city. With its state-of-the-art conveniences and personalized service, Park Hyatt Toronto is an ideal choice for both business and leisure travelers. Come discover why today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Park Hyatt Toronto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hyatt Toronto Hotel Toronto
Hyatt Toronto
Toronto Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing