We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Typical 5 star Hotel”
Review of Park Hyatt Toronto

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Park Hyatt Toronto
Ranked #19 of 137 Hotels in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
Yokohama, Japan
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Typical 5 star Hotel”
Reviewed September 6, 2013

The Park Hyatt Toronto is in an excellent location, close to the Yorkville area full of great shopping, restaurants and cafes. We stayed on the 15th floor in a room that is typical of most 5 star hotels. Although the room was clean it lacked something impressive which would have made this worth the 5 star rating the Park Hyatt has. The regular amenities that are standard in most hotels, toothpaste, tooth brush etc.are only available upon request. It's obviously a cost cutting measure for something that should be standard in a luxury hotel. We would stay again as the location was perfect for us.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,756 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,017
    477
    180
    65
    17
See reviews for
319
507
105
627
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (262)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ontario
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2013

Great location to Yorkville shops and restaurants, Queens Park and the ROM. Professional staff. Roof-top lounge/ restaurant was Awesome!

Stayed on the Third floor, in the older South Tower. Room was clean and well appointed. The window was single pane glass, which allowed us to hear traffic, horns, people talking at street level, etc. The view was also poor. Upgrades were unavailable.

Great overall experience. Definitely stay on a higher floor. I would request the North tower next time, as the original South side is starting to show it's age. Check out the roof top bar, prices are above average, but you are paying for the view and experience. Over $70.00 for two drinks and two lunches. Save some money and park at the lot behind the hotel $6.00 for overnight, plus daily maximums ($24.00 total for 2 days) compared to $42.00 valet parking at hotel. Ciao Wine Bar was good for a reasonable Italian dinner, right on Yorkville Ave.
This is a luxury hotel, so don't expect in room coffee/ tea. Mini bar fridge can be emptied to chill your own beverages of choice. Ice machine was nowhere to be found, apparently you have to phone the concierge.
Bed was comfortable, washroom was clean but nothing special. Decent shower/ soaker tub.
Check out Whole Foods in Hazelton Market for good snacks, etc.
Would stay here again, as it is reasonable for the Yorkville area.

Room Tip: Book well in advance for weekend stays, take advantage of any available upgrades. Request the newer...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ElcaminoRob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PR-At-The-Park, Manager at Park Hyatt Toronto, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

It is wonderful to hear that your overall experience with us was a great one and that you were able to explore the neighbourhood during your stay.

Once available, we are always pleased to extend an upgrade to our guests and I must apologise for not being in a position to do so during your recent stay.

We look forward to once again welcoming you when your travels bring you back to Toronto.

Best Regards,
-Gail Aihoshi
Executive Offices
Park Hyatt Toronto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Even though I live in Toronto, I spend a lot of time at this hotel. Friends and family have given me gift certificates to the hotel and restaurants. The breakfast and dinner places are great for having a nice meal. The rooms are spacious and clean. Maid service is friendly and thorough. I would suggest this place for the value and prime downtown location near the museums.

Room Tip: Face South
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank filski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PR-At-The-Park, Manager at Park Hyatt Toronto, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

I am delighted to hear that your staycation with us was everything you needed it to be. With many boutiques, restaurants, and café's at our doorstep, hopefully you were able to experience all that Yorkville has to offer during your stay.

On your next staycation we hope to be your hotel of choice.

Best Regards,
-Gail Aihoshi
Executive Offices
Park Hyatt Toronto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

We recently stayed at the Park Hyatt. The hotel is in a great location, near expensive shops as well close to the museum. The staff were extremely courteous and helpful. Free coffee in Lounge during morning times. Rooms were spacious and well maintained. Free Internet (which I believe should be offered anyway when staying at a luxury hotel). Beautiful views of city from 360 Lounge, although children not allowed after 5 PM. Only downfall was there was no pool. Overall great stay and I would recommend without hesitation!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MCougars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
detroit
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We just had 3 families stay at the Park Hyatt for Labor Day weekend. The hotel is stellar. Rooms are good sized and have all the bells and whistles. Excellent staff including concierge who are very helpful. Located near the shopping district with enough restaurants close by. Only downside was the distance to the attractions like the waterfront, CN tower and Casa Loma. Also hotel parking was expensive though nearby self park garages were much better.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank reemasd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Just returned from a stay at The Park Hyatt. Only one complaint-I will get back to that. I usually stay at a Four Seasons or Ritz-Carleton-but this hotel was on par with any 5 star property. Most comfy beds-and the food in the restaurant(especially the filet)was one of the best steaks I have ever had-and I am from Texas-where we know beef.We ate at some of "the finer"restaurants in the city-but The restaurant here is outstanding.My only complaint is that the concierge's seem to be very young and didn't know much. We asked for a restaurant with lobster and was sent to a nice place with no seafood..Asked another concierge the next day and the same restaurant was recommended. Then they said-Red Lobster,and did not seem to know the city very well. Overall-I would stay in this beautiful hotel again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank d k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PR-At-The-Park, Manager at Park Hyatt Toronto, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you for taking the time to share your compliments regarding your overall experience and the culinary creations you were able to enjoy during your recent stay.

I appreciate your feedback and would like to apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your interactions with the team. If you would like to discuss this further, please do not hesitate to contact me.

When your travels bring you back to Toronto, we look forward to welcoming you once again.

Best Regards,
-Gail Aihoshi
Executive Offices
Park Hyatt Toronto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2013

I recently stayed at the Park Hyatt Toronto for 3 nights. I was staying in the north tower (which is the newer tower).

Perks:
The service was terrific: very friendly and professional
The room was a nice size and the bathroom was large
The hotel is situated within walking distance to many attractions like Yorkville, Kensington Market, the ROM, AGO, and the Annex

Cons:
The room was a little dated relative to other Park Hyatts in major cities

Overall I would definitely stay here again. Recommended: 4.5/5

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Ben B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Downtown
The Omni King Edward Hotel
Downtown West
Fairmont Royal York
Fairmont Royal York
#20 of 137 in Toronto
3,241 reviews
Midtown
InterContinental Toronto Yorkville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
The Hazelton Hotel
The Hazelton Hotel
#1 of 137 in Toronto
658 reviews
Downtown West
Delta Hotels by Marriott Toronto
Downtown West
Shangri-La Hotel Toronto
Shangri-La Hotel Toronto
#10 of 137 in Toronto
1,175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hyatt Toronto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hyatt Toronto

Property: Park Hyatt Toronto
Address: 4 Avenue Rd, Toronto, Ontario M5R 2E8, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Midtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Toronto
#12 Family Hotel in Toronto
#14 Luxury Hotel in Toronto
#14 Business Hotel in Toronto
#15 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Park Hyatt Toronto 4.5*
Number of rooms: 291
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park Hyatt Toronto is perfectly situated in the heart of Yorkville, surrounded by over 700 upscale shops, exclusive restaurants and unique galleries. Located just minutes to the financial and entertainment districts, this luxury hotel offers convenient access to the best of Toronto attractions, including the AGO, CN Tower and Casa Loma. Within minutes of your arrival, you will be embraced by warm, residential accommodations and luxury amenities. Unwind in our incomparable 10,000-square-foot Stillwater Spa. Delight in upscale shopping escapades or museums, or settle into any of our premier dining experiences, such as Annona Restaurant or Morton's, The Steakhouse. Then retreat to our legendary Rooftop Lounge with panoramic views of the city. With its state-of-the-art conveniences and personalized service, Park Hyatt Toronto is an ideal choice for both business and leisure travelers. Come discover why today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Hyatt Toronto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hyatt Toronto Hotel Toronto
Hyatt Toronto
Toronto Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing