We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location and service, nice rooms”
Review of Park Hyatt Toronto

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Park Hyatt Toronto
Ranked #20 of 137 Hotels in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Even though I live in Toronto, I spend a lot of time at this hotel. Friends and family have given me gift certificates to the hotel and restaurants. The breakfast and dinner places are great for having a nice meal. The rooms are spacious and clean. Maid service is friendly and thorough. I would suggest this place for the value and prime downtown location near the museums.

Room Tip: Face South
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank filski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PR-At-The-Park, Manager at Park Hyatt Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2013

Dear Trip Advisor Member,

I am delighted to hear that your staycation with us was everything you needed it to be. With many boutiques, restaurants, and café's at our doorstep, hopefully you were able to experience all that Yorkville has to offer during your stay.

On your next staycation we hope to be your hotel of choice.

Best Regards,
-Gail Aihoshi
Executive Offices
Park Hyatt Toronto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,813)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,320 - 1,326 of 1,813 reviews

Reviewed September 4, 2013

We recently stayed at the Park Hyatt. The hotel is in a great location, near expensive shops as well close to the museum. The staff were extremely courteous and helpful. Free coffee in Lounge during morning times. Rooms were spacious and well maintained. Free Internet (which I believe should be offered anyway when staying at a luxury hotel). Beautiful views of city from 360 Lounge, although children not allowed after 5 PM. Only downfall was there was no pool. Overall great stay and I would recommend without hesitation!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MCougars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We just had 3 families stay at the Park Hyatt for Labor Day weekend. The hotel is stellar. Rooms are good sized and have all the bells and whistles. Excellent staff including concierge who are very helpful. Located near the shopping district with enough restaurants close by. Only downside was the distance to the attractions like the waterfront, CN tower and Casa Loma. Also hotel parking was expensive though nearby self park garages were much better.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank reemasd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Just returned from a stay at The Park Hyatt. Only one complaint-I will get back to that. I usually stay at a Four Seasons or Ritz-Carleton-but this hotel was on par with any 5 star property. Most comfy beds-and the food in the restaurant(especially the filet)was one of the best steaks I have ever had-and I am from Texas-where we know beef.We ate at some of "the finer"restaurants in the city-but The restaurant here is outstanding.My only complaint is that the concierge's seem to be very young and didn't know much. We asked for a restaurant with lobster and was sent to a nice place with no seafood..Asked another concierge the next day and the same restaurant was recommended. Then they said-Red Lobster,and did not seem to know the city very well. Overall-I would stay in this beautiful hotel again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank d k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PR-At-The-Park, Manager at Park Hyatt Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2013

Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you for taking the time to share your compliments regarding your overall experience and the culinary creations you were able to enjoy during your recent stay.

I appreciate your feedback and would like to apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your interactions with the team. If you would like to discuss this further, please do not hesitate to contact me.

When your travels bring you back to Toronto, we look forward to welcoming you once again.

Best Regards,
-Gail Aihoshi
Executive Offices
Park Hyatt Toronto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

I recently stayed at the Park Hyatt Toronto for 3 nights. I was staying in the north tower (which is the newer tower).

Perks:
The service was terrific: very friendly and professional
The room was a nice size and the bathroom was large
The hotel is situated within walking distance to many attractions like Yorkville, Kensington Market, the ROM, AGO, and the Annex

Cons:
The room was a little dated relative to other Park Hyatts in major cities

Overall I would definitely stay here again. Recommended: 4.5/5

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Ben B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Immediately upon arrival I was quite unprepared for the quality this hotel exudes and the degree of service supplied to their guests. Very impressive, and continued to be throughout our whole stay! It is a rare and hard to achieve thing.

And in the end it all comes down to service (though the rest of the hotel and features were fantastic too) - immediate, kind, sincere, professional service all the time. I especially remember Tony at check-in: smart, clever, witty, and charming but never so much as to go overboard or be too casual. He held his professional aire the entire time, and yet after a very nice conversation I then only realised that he didn't waver nor delay in any way and in a flash we were checked in.

Our room was large and lovely, with a huge marble bathroom - mirrors (floor to ceiling) all over, oversized bath towels, it seemed like the bathroom was as large the rest of the room itself again.

Unexpected bonus that I wish we had a chance to try: Free car service, morn & night - 5km radius (but have to reserve it ahead of time).

Didn't try the (very & typically pricey) room service nor main restaurant, though both looked good. I liked the room service menu & selections that are done a la carte, cruise ship style.

The absolute best thing about the hotel was the 18th floor Rooftop Terrace (south tower) with stunning unobstructed views over downtown towards the lake. Small outdoor terrace area, but the interior bar itself is clubby and dark and charming (& larger). People come up here and then get distracted by the view, but settling into the bar itself is a cozy and deluxe experience in itself.

It seems appropriate by the style and high quality of the hotel that it is on the edge of Yorkville in midtown Toronto. It fits right in - classy, quality but without any pretention. And being not front & centre, but just off of Bloor (right across from the ROM!) but around the corner on Avenue Road, it feels like an unexpected pleasure that you are lucky to have to find.

Room Tip: Sad that there is no pool here, but the spa on-site is superb
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matthew V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

This is the first time I have stayed in this hotel, although I often visit Toronto. The Hyatt is just along the road from the Inter Continental where I have stayed several times. Certainly the rooms are slightly superior and the staff are very considerate and efficient. I loved the way my room was cleaned so early in the day, unlike the Inter Continental where the are often left until later in the day. It was high summer during my visit and I missed the outdoor roof pool of the Inter Continental and the open area where one can have breakfast or a drink. Overall, I would say the Hyatt is slightly smarter. My one reservation is the poor service which spoils the very good food in the restaurant. The Manager must do something about the appalling service which is slow and lacking in finesse. We had to ask for water and to to chase up the food.
This was a shame, as the menu was interesting and varied and the food overall tasty and well presented.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the newer wing. They tend to be quiet rather than those on Bloor Street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Reports
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PR-At-The-Park, Manager at Park Hyatt Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2013

Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us regarding your recent stay.

Please accept our sincere apologies for your experience while dining in our restaurant. It is always our hope that our guests enjoy a pleasant stay while with us. When your schedule allows, would you mind if we connected to further discuss this?

Once again, thank you for taking the time to share these details with us.

Best Regards,
Gail Aihoshi
Executive Offices
Park Hyatt Toronto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Downtown West
Fairmont Royal York
Fairmont Royal York
#21 of 137 in Toronto
3,552 reviews
Downtown
The Omni King Edward Hotel
Midtown
InterContinental Toronto Yorkville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown West
Delta Hotels by Marriott Toronto
Midtown
The Hazelton Hotel
The Hazelton Hotel
#1 of 137 in Toronto
698 reviews
Midtown
Four Seasons Hotel Toronto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hyatt Toronto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hyatt Toronto

Address: 4 Avenue Rd, Toronto, Ontario M5R 2E8, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Midtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Toronto
#12 Family Hotel in Toronto
#14 Business Hotel in Toronto
#15 Luxury Hotel in Toronto
#15 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
Price Range: $205 - $586 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Park Hyatt Toronto 4.5*
Number of rooms: 291
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park Hyatt Toronto is perfectly situated in the heart of Yorkville, surrounded by over 700 upscale shops, exclusive restaurants and unique galleries. Located just minutes to the financial and entertainment districts, this luxury hotel offers convenient access to the best of Toronto attractions, including the AGO, CN Tower and Casa Loma. Within minutes of your arrival, you will be embraced by warm, residential accommodations and luxury amenities. Unwind in our incomparable 10,000-square-foot Stillwater Spa. Delight in upscale shopping escapades or museums, or settle into any of our premier dining experiences, such as Annona Restaurant or Morton's, The Steakhouse. Then retreat to our legendary Rooftop Lounge with panoramic views of the city. With its state-of-the-art conveniences and personalized service, Park Hyatt Toronto is an ideal choice for both business and leisure travelers. Come discover why today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Hyatt Toronto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hyatt Toronto Hotel Toronto
Hyatt Toronto
Toronto Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing