We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Park Hyatt Toronto

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Park Hyatt Toronto
Ranked #14 of 132 Hotels in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
363 reviews
347 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 315 helpful votes
“Very nice stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2012 via mobile

This is one of the few Park Hyatt's left in the North America. Los Angeles, San Francisco & New York are all gone.

It cannot rival the brand new Park Hyatt's in Asia hardware wise but I received very good service as a Hyatt Gold Passport Diamond member.

The hotel had preupgraded me to a suite that wasn't ready when I was checking in at 10AM. Went to the gym and manager came to tell me ten minutes later that it was already ready.

The suite was well maintained and loved it. This was on the south tower.

Diamond amenity was a half bottle of red, cheese plate and fruit bowl.

Breakfast at the restaurant was good. My salmon eggs Benedict was done my preferred way sauce on the side.

The hotel gave me 5PM check out that suite me well as I was venturing first to the Casa Loma and the museum on the opposite side of the hotel.

Will return.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LoyaltyLobby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PR-At-The-Park, Manager at Park Hyatt Toronto, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Dear Diamond Member,

Thank you for your support of the Park Hyatt brand. Our sister properties in Asia are indeed breathtakingly beautiful, and we appreciate the feedback you shared.

I am happy to hear that our occupancy levels afforded us the opportunity to extend an early check-in and extended departure time. It is always our goal to make our guest experience as seamless as possible.

If at all possible would you mind sending me your information so that I may note your tower preference on your file? During your next stay with us we look forward to making your Salmon Eggs Benedict just as you would like.

Best Regards,
-Gail Aihoshi
Executive Offices
Park Hyatt Toronto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,612 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    949
    438
    160
    50
    15
See reviews for
283
470
100
577
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (245)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
72 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2012

We started out in the North Tower and the noise kept us awake all night - requested a room change and were pleasantly surprised that they gave us an upgrade to a suite. Beautiful clean room and much more quiet. As I was working from hotel during stay, the sitting room was greatly appreciated. Staff were very professional and engaged and overall a wonderul stay - in the South Tower. They do need to address the noise issue in that North Tower though.

Room Tip: South Tower rooms only
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kate P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
60 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2012

Great location. Lots of shopping close by and several great restaurants. Service was excellent. Room was very large but just a bit tired. Roof top bar was turning away everyone at 12 on a Friday night saying they were full but didn't look very crowded inside at all. All in all a good convenient place to stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wiskeylake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
127 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2012

Excellent location, close to lots of shopping with great food in the hotel, and lovely room. I enjoyed my stay very much. Staff were attentive and helpful. Would highly recommend for shopping, special weekend with partner or girls weekend away.

Room Tip: High up gives spectacular city views. Corner suite has lots of room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank takemeaway_2010_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PR-At-The-Park, Manager at Park Hyatt Toronto, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay and the amenities of the area. When your travels or shopping brings you back to the area, we look forward to once again welcoming you to our hotel.

Best Regards,
-Gail Aihoshi
Executive Offices
Park Hyatt Toronto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
80 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2012

I have stayed at the Park Hyatt many times and I have had excellent service for the last few times I have stayed there, and the General Manager Paul Verciglio has always said hello sometime during my visits. The hotel has a very good bar on the 18th floor and a very good restaurant and the rooms are clean and a reasonable size for a city hotel (I prefer the rooms in North Tower). It also has a decent gym and a very good spa. Internet access is wireless and quite fast. It was free in my case but not sure if this is because of my Gold Passport status.

Room Tip: I like the North Tower rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MHuddart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PR-At-The-Park, Manager at Park Hyatt Toronto, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Dear Mr. Huddart,

It is always our pleasure to welcome you to your home away from home.

I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. I will be sure to share your kind words with Mr. Verciglio and our entire team. I have noted your preferred tower and when your travels bring you back to Yorkville, as always it will be our pleasure to once again welcome you home.

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us.

Warmly,
-Gail Aihoshi
Executive Offices
Park Hyatt Toronto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2012

Good:
-great location, right in the heart of Yorkville, walking distance to the ROM and many up-scale stores
-free wi-fi, and it's fast and reliable, unlike Fairmount (read my other review)

Bad:
-horrible service. when my taxi pulled up at the hotel, no one came and offered to help me with my luggage, perhaps i was not arriving in a porsche or lamborghini
-the staff are in general snobby, just like it's clientele
-not enough staff at the front desk - i checked in around 9pm and there was only one staff working, i have to wait for 10 minutes before i can check in
-the food at the conference i attended was not something i would expect from a 5 star hotel in Yorkville. they taste bad and are not hot enough
-the sensor lighting for the closet drove me crazy. it's keeps on turning on and off while i was hanging my clothes
-no free coffee / coffee machine in room

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JL J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PR-At-The-Park, Manager at Park Hyatt Toronto, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

I am very disturbed that your experience at our hotel was not a pleasant one and that you did not feel welcome during your stay with us. Please know that the details noted are not reflective of an authentic Park Hyatt experience and I would like to use this opportunity to apologise that your stay was less than pleasant.

It is always our hope that our guests feel welcome and comfortable while with us. That you felt neither is something we take quite seriously. When your schedule allows would you mind if we connected to further discuss your experience?

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us and once again please accept our apologies the way we made you feel.

Best Regards,
-Gail Aihoshi
Executive Offices
Park Hyatt Toronto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2012

Stayed at several different hotels in Toronto in the past few years but this will be hotel I booked when I come back to visit Toronto again.

Check-in / check-out process was quick and snappy. The staff in the hotel are very courteous, from the door man, receptionists, concierge, bell boy, cleaners and the waitresses - their services is ranked pretty high up my list of top hotels.

Unusually, we have had to order our breakfast but there were many choices and the quality was really good - it was a pleasure to eat and relax in the restaurant before our busy days of shopping and site seeing. The close proximity of the hotel to the many shops means we could go back and relax in the hotel after a busy morning of shopping before going out for "round 2" of shopping or site seeing !!

The Royal Ontario Museum is literally next door. Eaton centre and CN tower is about 10 or 15 minutes drive from the hotel.

There are many restaurants close by but I would recommend Mortons Steakhouse just around the corner from the hotel

Room Tip: Valet parking is quite expensive - suggest use the car park opposite the hotel at $18 a day
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnF_2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Midtown
InterContinental Toronto Yorkville
Midtown
The Hazelton Hotel
The Hazelton Hotel
#1 of 132 in Toronto
5.0 of 5 bubbles 586 reviews
Downtown
The Omni King Edward Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown West
Delta Hotels by Marriott Toronto
Midtown
Four Seasons Hotel Toronto
Downtown West
Shangri-La Hotel Toronto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hyatt Toronto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hyatt Toronto

Property: Park Hyatt Toronto
Address: 4 Avenue Rd, Toronto, Ontario M5R 2E8, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Midtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Toronto
#11 Luxury Hotel in Toronto
#12 Family Hotel in Toronto
#14 Business Hotel in Toronto
#15 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Park Hyatt Toronto 4.5*
Number of rooms: 291
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park Hyatt Toronto is perfectly situated in the heart of Yorkville, surrounded by over 700 upscale shops, exclusive restaurants and unique galleries. Located just minutes to the financial and entertainment districts, this luxury hotel offers convenient access to the best of Toronto attractions, including the AGO, CN Tower and Casa Loma. Within minutes of your arrival, you will be embraced by warm, residential accommodations and luxury amenities. Unwind in our incomparable 10,000-square-foot Stillwater Spa. Delight in upscale shopping escapades or museums, or settle into any of our premier dining experiences, such as Annona Restaurant or Morton's, The Steakhouse. Then retreat to our legendary Rooftop Lounge with panoramic views of the city. With its state-of-the-art conveniences and personalized service, Park Hyatt Toronto is an ideal choice for both business and leisure travelers. Come discover why today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, HotelsforEveryone, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Hyatt Toronto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hyatt Toronto Hotel Toronto
Hyatt Toronto
Toronto Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing