We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Park Hyatt Toronto
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Windsor Arms Hotel(Toronto)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (1,847)
Filter reviews
1,847 results
Traveler rating
1,066
492
192
75
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,066
492
192
75
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop barnorth towerstillwater spaannona restaurantavenue roadyorkville areahigh end shoppingroom servicetoronto skylineconcierge deskluxury hotelturn down servicebusiness tripvalet parkinghotel restaurantbit datedan upgrade
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,486 - 1,491 of 1,847 reviews
Reviewed October 17, 2012

I stayed at the Park Hyatt Toronto for two nights. We checked in early on Sunday - 11 am and the staff was wonderful Very accomodating- our room was upgraded from a standard double to a nicer one. We were in room 1130 and had a huge room! No real view but that was ok. We crashed out on the two double beds and slept all afternoon exhausted from 2 previous days of hard travel and around the clock activity.Beds with big fluffy duvets were soft and so comfortable. Bathroom was beautiful with really nice Bergamot toiletries, complimentary bath robes and slippers for our use and plenty of towels including full sized bath sheets to wrap up in after the shower.

Turn down service was nice and I have to thank our housekeeping staff- they fully cleaned our bathroom when we went out to dinner having showered the travel grime off after our naps.

Next afternoon we had a reception we attended in the roof top bar, view was lovely and the cocktail party appetizers were yummy.

We did dinner on our own that night in the hotel restaurant. Petite crab cakes as starter, sea bass special and berries with ice cream and cappucino were all good. Dining price was on par for the venue. About $70pp for 3 courses without alcohol including tip.

Easy access from here to the Royal Ontario Museum. Concierge staff was great- had a cab waiting for us along with our bill for our early am Tuesday checkout.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kate B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

The location is in Yorkville which is an affluent area of Toronto filled with opportunities for shopping, food and entertainment. Check in was smooth but did not impress given the price and clientelle this brand attracts. Rooftop bar was pleasant but was not as impressive as the prices some staff members were not very forth coming or informative when we asked questions about food and beverage acknowledgement with a Gold Passport. The Amanna restaurant on the ground level;seemed like a ghost town for staff since there was no one at the podium when I stepped in and waited for 10 min and then left. The corriders are very dated as was noted by guests that visited while I was staying their as is the decor and furnishings in the room. The wallpaper is peeling very obviously in the bathroom and the dust was eveident in many areas. Wall outlets are scarce which explained why the desk was pulled away from the wall when we entered the room. The towels are very nice in terms of size but have seen one too many washes and are rougher than what I expected from a property of this calibre and price point.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Siby C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PR-At-The-Park, Manager at Park Hyatt Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2012

Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you for taking the time to share the details of your recent experience.

All aspects of your stay are important to us - from the reservation process to the first time you walk through our front doors. The experience noted is not reflective of the service we strive to deliver to any of our guests. Please accept our apologies that your stay was not a pleasant one and for the inconveniences you experienced.

When your schedule allows would you mind if we further discussed the details you shared? I look forward to speaking with you when convenient to your schedule.

Once again, thank you for your feedback.

Best Regards,
Gail Aihoshi
Executive Offices
Park Hyatt Toronto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2012

My wife and stayed here for 3 nights in December 2011, which was prior to the hotel's planned refurbishment, so take my assessment of the room with a grain of salt. The room and common areas were tastefully decorated and adorned with just enough high end furnishings (marble, et) to qualify as a Park Hyatt property. However, the wallpaper was peeling and stained in a few places in our room. The room itself was rather small and with no view whatsoever. Internet service (always a source of disappointment) was at least mediocre (generally reliable connection with speeds averaging 0.5-1 megabits/sec) for a fee ($10-15/night I believe).

The hotel restaurant has a nice breakfast and tea service, which we found to be a good value. We did not try the room service, however.

The property's star attraction is the bar on the top floor, which has lovely wood paneled decor, a wonderful view of the city and excellent martinis and food (the fries dripped in aioli is particularly recommended).

Location is near an area packed with 3-4 star restaurants and a museum is located across the street, but public transport to downtown is not especially within walking distance.

Overall, I was satisfied because we only paid about $200/night, which is in line with the hotel's status as a low end Park Hyatt. However, post-renovation this assessment (and the room rate) may change.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Demolition_Derby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PR-At-The-Park, Manager at Park Hyatt Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2012

Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your experience with us.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our offerings including the martinis and food during your experience at our Roof Lounge.

Since your stay with us last December, all of our guestrooms have undergone soft good renovations and our spa refreshed. When your travels bring you back to Yorkville, please let me know as it would be my pleasure to take you on a site of our property and share the upgrades noted.

Once again, thank you for sharing the details of your experience with us.

Best Regards,
-Gail Aihoshi
Executive Offices
Park Hyatt Toronto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

Nice enough, but expensive & rather disappointing for the price. For $310 plus tax, the deluxe king room wasn't much better than a standard hotel room, only bigger. Worse, they don't even provide a radio. To listen to music, if one is IPod-less, they charge $10 for 2 hours of music on the TV.

The bathroom was attractive, but there is only a tub with a plastic shower curtain.

A few months ago, a few doors away at the Intercontinental, for considerably less money I had had a beautiful room that felt like a suite as it featured a lovely couch, coffee table & stylish chairs. The gorgeous bathroom had an elegant shower stall separate from the bathtub. And, they had a radio, free of charge.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sandysch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PR-At-The-Park, Manager at Park Hyatt Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2012

Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us.

I am terribly sorry to learn that you were underwhelmed during your stay. We pride ourselves on providing a warm and residential experience for all of our guests, one in which the small details of home are incorporated into their stay. While we no longer have radios in our guestrooms, it would have been no trouble at all to have one placed in your room to add that element of home into your hotel stay. Please accept my apologies if this request was expressed to a member of our team and we failed to deliver.

When your schedule allows, would you mind connecting with me to further discuss the details of your stay? I look forward in speaking with you at a time most convenient to your schedule.

Best Regards,
-Gail Aihoshi
Executive Offices
Park Hyatt Toronto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

We stayed here for 6 nights. Great service with staff greeting you at every turn. Room service, housekeeping, and valet staff were very attentive.

The room we had was vey spacious and great for my toddler to run around in.

Great location in Yorkville opposite the Royal Ontario Museum and a short stroll to picturesque university buildings. Also nearby is the subway which was very convenient. We used the subway to get to Greektown and downtown locations. I was also pleased that there was a Wholefoods nearby where I could get supplies for my little one.

It would have been more enjoyable for my family if this hotel had a swimming pool.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KazfromSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PR-At-The-Park, Manager at Park Hyatt Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2012

Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you for sharing the details of your stay with us.

We are thrilled to hear that your experience was a great one and your accommodations allowed your little one to play comfortably. We are also pleased to learn that you enjoyed the Yorkville area and surrounding attractions.

Thank you for choosing our hotel as your destination of choice for your family vacation. We hope to once again welcome you when your travels bring you back to Yorkville.

Best Regards,
-Gail Aihoshi
Executive Offices
Park Hyatt Toronto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews