We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel for concerts at Air Canada Center”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Novotel Toronto Centre
Ranked #45 of 137 Hotels in Toronto
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed December 1, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for a recent concert at the ACC and found it to be comfortable and close to walk to our concert.There were also great restaurants across the street.There was also in and out parking available at an additional cost.The included breakfast the next morning was great! Would recommenend this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank elehbe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,186)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

939 - 945 of 2,186 reviews

Reviewed November 29, 2013

We found we could get everywhere we wanted to with this location on the Esplanade. The room was very comfortable (though the toilet was so low, we were shocked every time we sat down!) The staff was helpful and pleasant, the room rate was great, but the incidentals were high, especially for breakfast. We ate in the restaurant for dinner as well, one night, and were pleased with the food we were served. We'd go back for sure, for the location and the comfortable room with a terrifically comfie bed.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Therese M M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2013

Location was great and rooms ok. Close to great restaurants and market. Overall would stay again. Looks like halls and some rooms need updates. Walking distance to all main Toronto attractions. Liked our room and nice flat screen. We ate in restaurant in hotel for breakfast one morning and it was very good

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Glendoyle1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2013

I was in Toronto for business and I stayed here for four nights. I really recommend this hotel because the location is good (close to the bay and the CN Tower, but also the downtown can be reached on foot). My room was clean and comfortable with free wifi.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank egnani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2013

Stayed this hotel last month and had a very positive experience.
Located in the very center of the town, every place is walking distance (CN tower, Air Canada Center, Hockey Hall of Fame museum, etc.).
The hotel is clean and looks really good. Room a big and well equipped. Nice pool and fitness center in top floor.
Breakfast extraordinary: large choise and tasty.
Staff very friendly and helpful.
Price acceptable.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank weblac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2013

Stayed here for a Raptors game and the Santa Clause parade. Must say I was not only surprised, but it exceeded my expectations. Rooms were quiet, clean, and comfortable. Frinedly staff and excellent restaurant. Price was fair, especially considering... dun dun duuuun, the location! The best selling feature of this hotel. Located right on the Esplanade, across from awesome restaurants and pubs like the Tilted Kilt and the Old Spaghetti Factory, and minutes from the ACC and Union Station. If you're looking for an ideal downtown TO location, you can't go wrong here. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vini B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2013

Stayed here for two nights then went off to do a bit of travelling and came back to stay another night before leaving. Staff very aloof, unfriendly and unhelpful but ignored this previously as the hotel was pretty central and suited my needs. On my last stay, I was told I was getting a "complimentary upgrade". It wasn't complimentary at all and when I informed them of the extortionate bill the staff denied even telling me this! They ignored all my emails regarding this too! Apart from this, the hotel is fairly central and the rooms are ok but very cold! Wouldn't ever stay here again, the staff are horrible!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Unicorn_9999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-NTC, General Manager at Novotel Toronto Centre, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Please contact the hotel and ask for Angela B. and she will be happy to assist you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Downtown West
Hotel Victoria
Hotel Victoria
#39 of 137 in Toronto
1,067 reviews
Downtown
Holiday Inn Express Toronto Downtown
Downtown
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Toronto Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown West
Radisson Admiral Toronto Harbourfront
Downtown West
The Strathcona Hotel
The Strathcona Hotel
#55 of 137 in Toronto
1,647 reviews
Downtown
Executive Hotel Cosmopolitan Toronto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Toronto Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Toronto Centre

Address: 45 The Esplanade, Toronto, Ontario M5E 1W2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Toronto
#34 Family Hotel in Toronto
#42 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
Price Range: $126 - $338 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Novotel Toronto Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 262
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Novotel Toronto is nestled in the historic district of Old Town Toronto. Get a glimpse into Toronto’s past strolling through cobblestone streets, enjoy a wide array of gastronomical international treats at the St. Lawrence Market or savour the flavours from myriad restaurants and pubs. Just steps from the Hockey Hall of Fame, Harbourfront and Union Station, the Novotel is 30 minutes from Pearson International Airport and 5 minutes from Billy Bishop Airport.With a European flavour, whether you are staying for business or pleasure the hotel offers a variety of services to make any stay exceptional. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Novotel Toronto Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Toronto Centre Hotel Toronto
Accor Toronto Centre
Toronto Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing