We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK Value for central Toronto”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Novotel Toronto Centre
Ranked #47 of 138 Hotels in Toronto
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed November 2, 2013

Regular Novotel users will be very familiar with the look and feel of this place. Rooms are pretty large without being that comfortable. Staff are nice without being that helpful. But it's in a decent down town location and it can represent reasonable value in amongst the many hotels in this area.

I would recommend NOT to opt for an inclusive breakfast rate. Breakfast is pretty basic and their claim to bake the freshest and best bread in Toronto is to be taken with a pinch of salt. There are many good places for good/great breakfast nearby so I would encourage you to explore.

There are NO good views from any room. Try to get a room overlooking Esplanade rather than the even more drab car park view option.

As ever, avoid BA when travelling to Toronto from London. Air Canada provides far better comfort and service for less cost.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the front of the hotel overlooking Esplanade
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShameaboutBA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,209)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

975 - 981 of 2,209 reviews

Reviewed October 31, 2013

We stayed at the Novotel on the Esplanade and it was great. Average Front Desk Service, nice quiet sleep in a beautiful King Room. Bed very comfortable, and great duvet. Although mini bar pricey.

Beautiful indoor salt water pool and hot tub was great before dinner. Food was very good.

Service was pleasantly good for Toronto.

Room Tip: We stayed in the first room off of the elevator. Was very little elevator noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TARAS M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013 via mobile

All what I needed. Clean. Good service. Friendly staff. 6 blocks from Eaton Centre for shopping. Nice restaurants around the hotel. Quick check in and check out. Delicious room service but not 24 hoyrs. Until 11 pm.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
Thank Monica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

The Novotel Toronto Centre was a good choice for my recent business trip. Breakfast and wifi were included in the rate and both were good. The room that I booked was spacious, had a good desk and the gym was really well equipped. Breakfast was pretty good in the mornings and the room service meals were also better than most. I was on the 2nd floor which and on the Friday night it was a little noisy from the pub across the street from the hotel. I would recommend asking for a higher floor if you are staying on the weekend and are a light sleeper. The noise went most of the night. The staff were helpful and helped with local information, booking taxis, room requirements etc. Additionally the hotel is quite close to a local store and restaurants. It is about 30 - 45 mins from the airport via taxi.

Room Tip: Ask for a higher floor on the weekend, as the pubs across the street from the hotel can be a little...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melanie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013 via mobile

I've spent 4 days in this hotel three weeks ago and everything went fine. The location is key, near CN tower and in front of several restaurants, pubs and a very cozy place - The Old Spaghetti Factory. Besides that, the breakfast is above the average, the fruits and the french bread were great.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
Thank GuilhermeMat0s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

We stayed at the Novotel for one night in order to go to a concert at the Air Canada Centre. It was a 5-10 minute walk from the hotel. The neighborhood is lovely with a lot of old brick buildings. The St. Lawrence market is right down the street and the Distillery District is a short walk. There were quite a few shops and restaurants nearby. The staff wasn't overly friendly or welcoming at check in or check out. The room was spacious and clean. There really weren't any dressers or anywhere to put your clothes. It didn't matter to us as we were only there one night. We had some wine after the concert at Cafe Nicole. The bartender there was very friendly. We had the buffet breakfast in the morning which wasn't all that impressive but the bagette bread was delicious. The parking was $25/nt with in and out privileges but it was convenient. Loved the location of this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wannabeconch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013 via mobile

We arrived late in the evening after our flight. We were not expecting a wholr lot as we had not paid that much for the 4 nights we were going to to stay. But we were very surprised, on arrival the man who checked us in was lovely and very helpful..we got to our room and we were also very surprised. It was spotlessly clean and very big!! Definitely would recommend this hotel for anyone travelling to Toronto and also looking for a perfection location just outside the city centre with lots of things to do around the corner..including Jack Astors for a few cocktails!! Of course a visit to St Lawrence Market and breakfast in Paddington cafe at the front of the market!!
Even check out was very easy at the hotel and the lady behind the desk offered to hold our bags for us until we were ready to go for our train!
Perfect hotel and perfect location!!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Downtown West
Hotel Victoria
Hotel Victoria
#39 of 138 in Toronto
1,089 reviews
Downtown West
The Strathcona Hotel
The Strathcona Hotel
#57 of 138 in Toronto
1,664 reviews
Downtown
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Toronto Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Courtyard by Marriott Toronto Downtown
Downtown
Holiday Inn Express Toronto Downtown
Downtown
Bond Place Hotel
Bond Place Hotel
#59 of 138 in Toronto
2,744 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Toronto Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Toronto Centre

Address: 45 The Esplanade, Toronto, Ontario M5E 1W2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Toronto
#24 Family Hotel in Toronto
#42 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
Price Range: $118 - $306 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Novotel Toronto Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 262
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Novotel Toronto is nestled in the historic district of Old Town Toronto. Get a glimpse into Toronto’s past strolling through cobblestone streets, enjoy a wide array of gastronomical international treats at the St. Lawrence Market or savour the flavours from myriad restaurants and pubs. Just steps from the Hockey Hall of Fame, Harbourfront and Union Station, the Novotel is 30 minutes from Pearson International Airport and 5 minutes from Billy Bishop Airport.With a European flavour, whether you are staying for business or pleasure the hotel offers a variety of services to make any stay exceptional. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Novotel Toronto Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Toronto Centre Hotel Toronto
Accor Toronto Centre
Toronto Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing