We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pretty good for an overnight”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Novotel Toronto Centre
Ranked #44 of 134 Hotels in Toronto
GreenLeadersGold level
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
42 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Pretty good for an overnight”
Reviewed October 12, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the Novotel last night as a stop over before a early morning departure. Location was very good (only a couple of blocks from Union Station, close to some god restaurants) and the price was right. Room was a decent size but be slept on much better mattresses and there were some gross-looking dust-bunnies on the ceiling. Our wake-up call was forgotten so very happy I also set my phone. Otherwise staff was pleasant. Would probably not stay for more than one night.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank andreanicole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,061 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    495
    954
    404
    131
    77
See reviews for
455
671
144
393
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (252)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
51 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2013

Stayed here for a wedding with many members of our family. Checked in early with no problems.

Room was comfortable and the staff was helpful. Walked to all downtown sights.

Would return again in the future.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Dirty, noisy, and stinks of marijuana. Do not spend money to stay here. Carpets are filthy, room has cat or dog hair on furniture, allergies are in high gear. Beyond disappointing. Desperate times have resulted in desperate measures. Stay at Hyatt, Sheraton, or Marriott for same money.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank T R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
everywhere
Level Contributor
43 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2013

I booked this hotel online, prepaying a non-refundable rate. I received an email confirmation and an acknowledgement, clearly showing I had prepaid weeks before I arrived at the hotel. When I checked in, I was asked for a credit card for incidentals and handed it over. No problems. I had a very early morning flight and checked out before 6 am. A non-english speaking desk clerk informed me I had not prepaid, and that my credit card would be charged a higher amount. I did not authorize this and showed the email confirming my prepayment. He kept talking about $23, an amount that meant nothing (I had incurred no incidentals during my stay) and that I would need to contact the manager. I have emailed the manager and received no response and true to their threat, my credit card was charged, so I paid twice for a mediocre hotel room with lousy service. Avoid this hotel at all costs.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Bonedigger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-NTC, Manager at Novotel Toronto Centre, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear Bonedigger,
Thank you for your comments, we did receive your email and have responded to it. We have checked with our credit card company and have been assured that you have not been charged twice. We urge you to check with your credit card company to ensure the same. Sorry for any inconvenience caused.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2013

I got a great rate for this hotel that made it worth the stay. It is in a fantastic location just down from the CN tower. There are a lot of restaurants in close proximity to the hotel andd you will be spoilt for choice. The breakfast is not cheap at $18.95 but is compariable with restaurants nearby. If you like a big breakfast eat at the hotel as it will be cheaper. Cabs from the airport can be price $55+ but there is an express bus service at $26 if you are on your own. It takes you from stand 25-26 at T3 to a number of hotels. Get off atthe Westin and walk north to Front St (5 mins), turn right then right again at Frans restaurant and you will be there. 10 mins walk and the buses run every 30 mins for a 20 minute journey from the airport.

Room Tip: high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank strasman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-NTC, General Manager at Novotel Toronto Centre, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear Strasman,
We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Look forward to seeing again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Downtown West
Hotel Victoria
Hotel Victoria
#40 of 134 in Toronto
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,013 reviews
Downtown West
The Strathcona Hotel
The Strathcona Hotel
#52 of 134 in Toronto
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,546 reviews
Downtown
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Toronto Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown West
Radisson Admiral Toronto Harbourfront
Downtown
The Saint James Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Downtown
Bond Place Hotel
Bond Place Hotel
#55 of 134 in Toronto
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,590 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Toronto Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Toronto Centre

Property: Novotel Toronto Centre
Address: 45 The Esplanade, Toronto, Ontario M5E 1W2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Toronto
#34 Family Hotel in Toronto
#42 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Novotel Toronto Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 262
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Novotel Toronto is nestled in the historic district of Old Town Toronto. Get a glimpse into Toronto’s past strolling through cobblestone streets, enjoy a wide array of gastronomical international treats at the St. Lawrence Market or savour the flavours from myriad restaurants and pubs. Just steps from the Hockey Hall of Fame, Harbourfront and Union Station, the Novotel is 30 minutes from Pearson International Airport and 5 minutes from Billy Bishop Airport.With a European flavour, whether you are staying for business or pleasure the hotel offers a variety of services to make any stay exceptional. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Novotel Toronto Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Toronto Centre Hotel Toronto
Accor Toronto Centre
Toronto Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing