We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal place to stay in Toronto” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Madison Manor Boutique Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Madison Manor Boutique Hotel
Ranked #84 of 132 Hotels in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
Ottawa
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Ideal place to stay in Toronto”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2009

Guests to our daughter's small wedding stayed at the Madison Manor - the assistance provided to my daughter prior to the wedding, the arrangements for the family and friends was friendly, flexible and attentive. Excellent location, excellent service and excellent rooms.

  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MishMishOttawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    61
    34
    16
    10
See reviews for
18
72
28
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2008

My husband and I had our guests stay at this great B&B for our wedding in August and we couldn't have made a better choice! The staff were so friendly and helpful when making the arrangements and they were very accommodating when changes needed to be made. The rooms were homey and unique - much better than a hotel chain. I would recommend the Madison Manor to any couple who is looking for a place for their wedding guest.

  • Liked — Service
  • Stayed August 2008
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank HappyBrideToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
47 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2008

My wife and I just returned from a weekend in Toronto and reserved a room for two nights at the Madison Manor. Unfortunately, we were not told told when we made our reservation, that the hotel is part of a large pub complex frequented by university students. While it is a quaint Victorian style hotel, the first room we were given was right across the alley from the rear exit of hotel's pub. When I expressed concern that it might be loud at night, the management upgraded us to a lovely street facing room with a fireplace. Unfortunately, the noise level from the pub upstairs was so bad that we were unable to sleep. Things only got worse at closing time when about a hundred or more intoxicated university students poured into the street, fighting, yelling and generally behaving in a manner akin to the movie "Animal House". If getting a decent night's sleep is important, avoid this hotel at all costs. We left after one night.

  • Stayed October 2008
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank rosefam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2008

This summer We decided to go with a smaller Boutique style hotel instead of our usual stay at Mega hotel chain. I can tell you this will be our choice for future hotel stays, The room we had was a beautiful suite with a very cozy homey feeling. We were a bit concerned with the noise level being next door to The Madison Avenue Pub ( great food and atmosphere), but I can tell you this was not a problem.
The Location of the Manor was great for us with loads of shopping and easy access to the subway.
We greatly enjoyed our stay!

  • Liked — The Victorian style rooms
  • Disliked — Having to come home
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Toronto-112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2008

Rooms are clean and cute, location is good and staff is friendly and helpful. Liked that there was free internet and lots of towels! Only complaint is the breakfast food, which is nothing to write home about. Would recommend Room 401 as noise from pub next door can be shut out.

  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank roxipod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2008

In a big city like Toronto, where customer service is often forgotten, Madison Manor was a treasured piece of Paradise. Their staff were professional, courteous and endeavoured to make every aspect of our stay enjoyable. We booked directly through the front desk on a recommendation from some friends and found them to be organized and accommodating. As we have family in Toronto, we visit a few times a year, and will definitely be making this our 'home away from home'!!!

Stayed December 2007
Helpful?
3 Thank OttawaHazMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
somanyplaces2see
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2007

This inn is right next door to a fraternity house. We stayed there on a Friday and Saturday night. Both nights, we were kept awake by the partying and screaming very late into the night.

When I called to make a reservation, they talked me into staying in a suite for a little more money. We stayed in Rm. 201. This room is on the bottom floor in the front of the house. It was a lovely room, but like I said VERY LOUD.

Stayed October 2007
Helpful?
5 Thank somanyplaces2see
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Midtown
Holiday Inn Toronto Bloor Yorkville
Downtown
Wellesley Manor Boutique Hotel
Downtown
Town Inn Suites
Town Inn Suites
#67 of 132 in Toronto
3.5 of 5 bubbles 666 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
The Saint James Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Downtown
Comfort Inn City Centre
Comfort Inn City Centre
#82 of 132 in Toronto
3.5 of 5 bubbles 247 reviews
Midtown
InterContinental Toronto Yorkville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Madison Manor Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Madison Manor Boutique Hotel

Property: Madison Manor Boutique Hotel
Address: 20 Madison Ave, Toronto, Ontario M5R 2S1, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Midtown
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#39 Family Hotel in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Madison Manor Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Madison Manor Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Madison Manor Boutique Toronto
Hotel Madison Manor Boutique

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing