We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm and Classic Victorian”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Madison Manor Boutique Hotel
Ranked #84 of 138 Hotels in Toronto
Reviewed August 26, 2008

This summer We decided to go with a smaller Boutique style hotel instead of our usual stay at Mega hotel chain. I can tell you this will be our choice for future hotel stays, The room we had was a beautiful suite with a very cozy homey feeling. We were a bit concerned with the noise level being next door to The Madison Avenue Pub ( great food and atmosphere), but I can tell you this was not a problem.
The Location of the Manor was great for us with loads of shopping and easy access to the subway.
We greatly enjoyed our stay!

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Toronto-112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (201)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

154 - 160 of 201 reviews

Reviewed August 23, 2008

Rooms are clean and cute, location is good and staff is friendly and helpful. Liked that there was free internet and lots of towels! Only complaint is the breakfast food, which is nothing to write home about. Would recommend Room 401 as noise from pub next door can be shut out.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank roxipod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2008

In a big city like Toronto, where customer service is often forgotten, Madison Manor was a treasured piece of Paradise. Their staff were professional, courteous and endeavoured to make every aspect of our stay enjoyable. We booked directly through the front desk on a recommendation from some friends and found them to be organized and accommodating. As we have family in Toronto, we visit a few times a year, and will definitely be making this our 'home away from home'!!!

Stayed: December 2007
3  Thank OttawaHazMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2007

This inn is right next door to a fraternity house. We stayed there on a Friday and Saturday night. Both nights, we were kept awake by the partying and screaming very late into the night.

When I called to make a reservation, they talked me into staying in a suite for a little more money. We stayed in Rm. 201. This room is on the bottom floor in the front of the house. It was a lovely room, but like I said VERY LOUD.

Stayed: October 2007
5  Thank somanyplaces2see
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2007

I have traveled a lot worldwide and this hotel is one of a handful I actually look forward seeing again. I've long since ceased to frequent chain type hotels. Lovely room, well appointed room even a fireplace, friendly helpful staff , easy access to outdoors and to the heart of the city, a nice pub next door frequented by some of Canada's brightest and best university students ( where I had a chance to touch the pulse of academic energy and feel a bit younger).. a window into the life of a city. A real pleasure for those who like to experience what is unique about a city, see what makes it unique. Reminds me of another of my farourites, a small boutique hotel on the left bank near Notre Dame Cathedral - Paris

Mike Cole

  • Stayed: October 2007, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank macno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2007

Madison Manor is a nicely appointed Victorian mansion where wealthy U of T students can crash after drinking themselves into a stupor at the pub next door. I arrived just after 11:00 and found it locked up tight, with no number to call for help. The parking spot I had reserved (for $15/night) was unavailable so I parked as directed in the alley next to the bar. Next morning I had to interrupt an important business meeting and take a taxi across town when the front desk called to warn me that my car would be towed if I didn't move it immediately. By Thursday the noise from the bar had become unbearable, and I fled in the middle of the night after running a gauntlet of heckling pub patrons and staff. My worst hotel stay ever.

  • Stayed: October 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
6  Thank desertlavender
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2007

I found the decor of the Manor magnificent. It is the only time I have enjoyed the art in a motel. The antiques were lovely. The little vanity desk in 406 was just like one my grandmother had had years ago. I would describe the Manor as charming. Kudos as well for the perfect showers, fireplaces and the like. The Brass would be proud of the intricacies. I also enjoyed the bountiful breakfasts.

For all the years that I lived in Toronto, I never once acted out the tourist role. This was the trip to address Toronto's many attractions. I was shocked and delighted to see the convenient location of The Madison Manor.
I poured over Yorkville, visiting Louis Vitton, Hermes and Chanel houses. I went to the Cumberland 4 movie theatre for the opening of The Queen. I visited the AGO's Andy Warhal exhibit and then the ROM. It was great to be in the heart of Toronto, and all this for a reasonable rate.

Stayed: October 2006
5  Thank Freeadvice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Chinatown
Super 8 Downtown Toronto
Super 8 Downtown Toronto
#56 of 138 in Toronto
1,561 reviews
Chinatown
Studio 6 Toronto
Studio 6 Toronto
#93 of 138 in Toronto
193 reviews
Midtown
Holiday Inn Toronto Bloor Yorkville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Comfort Hotel Downtown
Comfort Hotel Downtown
#74 of 138 in Toronto
497 reviews
Downtown
Isabella Hotel and Suites
Isabella Hotel and Suites
#112 of 138 in Toronto
361 reviews
Chinatown
Alexandra Hotel
Alexandra Hotel
#97 of 138 in Toronto
202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Madison Manor Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Madison Manor Boutique Hotel

Address: 20 Madison Ave, Toronto, Ontario M5R 2S1, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Midtown
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #84 of 138 Hotels in Toronto
Price Range: $103 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Madison Manor Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Madison Manor Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Madison Manor Boutique Toronto
Hotel Madison Manor Boutique

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing