We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Madison Manor Boutique Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$370
$277
Fairmont.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$287
$225
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$212
$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$250
$228
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$230
$217
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$278
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$288
$263
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$280
$240
Delta Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$317
$308
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$294
$232
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (206)
Filter reviews
207 results
Traveler rating
64
69
42
19
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
64
69
42
19
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspub next dooradjacent pubno elevatoruniversity areavictorian charmpack earplugsbasic continental breakfastbata shoe museumsubway stationan older buildinggreen pnice bathroomthe royal ontario museumnice place to staycounter spacethe king size bedbottled water
Filter
Updating list...
145 - 150 of 207 reviews
Reviewed March 7, 2011

We reserved in January and requested a room that was quiet. They gave us a room that was facing the street and above the main entrance. The noises and voices we heard most of the night were so bad that we might as well have all been in the same room. We will not be returning.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank debriopelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2011

Just to add a little regarding people who have pointed out a noise concern: Ask for a basement room on the north side--you'll be fine. There was a large party next door for New Years Eve (cheapest NYE in Toronto BTW), Sweetie and I had a great/reasonably quiet night's sleep. Location is really convenient. Room was warm, clean, attractive. Bed was comfy, and we enjoyed the breakfast. Excellent deal for Toronto. We'll stay there again.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tpc2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2010

Has a great time. Stayed in Suite that had a gas fireplace, lots of natural light. The place was very clean and quiet (North East side of building), the neightbour hood is somehwat historic and eccentric. Staff were friendly. Breakfast was what would be expected for this price range. Parking was convenient and the hotel is close to the subway and streetcar lines. A great experience and would definately stay there again and recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LovetoTravel6463
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2010

More bars than rooms, great place to stay for your city break. Breakfast is in the bar downstairs which is a little odd but I loved it. Very clean. Much better than your big chains.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank i12sneeze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2010

This was the second time we stayed at the Madison Manor. It is a great place to stay while in Toronto. Subway is just steps away from your door. Rooms are spacious and very clean. We stayed 2 nights and the second night we did hear the drunk crowd singing "Oh Canada" at 2:30am. It woke us up but it didn't bother us. We thought it was kinda cool really. Kathryn that runs the hotel is very friendly. We would definetly stay there again. The rates for the rooms are very reasonable.

Stayed: August 2010, traveled with friends
Thank Lovetwotravel10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews