We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Classy hotel in a great Toronto location.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Omni King Edward Hotel
Ranked #9 of 137 Hotels in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 1, 2014

My husband and I enjoyed a wonderful stay at this classy, historic Toronto hotel. The location is close to the theatre district, the new Aquarium, the Distillery district and Eaton Centre. Great staff and a comfortable room.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Barbara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,589)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,393 - 2,399 of 3,589 reviews

Reviewed March 31, 2014

The Omni King Edward Hotel in downtown Toronto is a splendid example of taking a storied hotel and updating it in ways that preserve the character but add all modern amenities. The lobby is stunning and the staff are friendly, warm and welcoming. For a big city hotel, the staff are most unusual in terms of their helpfulness. My room on the 7th floor was a King deluxe and I was amazed when I entered at its size. The desk was huge; the bed very comfortable; the bathroom was amazingly modern and also very large. Lots of lights and an iPod dock, flat screen TV and high quality linens completed the picture. I ate in the Bar a couple of nights - also an elegant space with good quality food. The location is great and I walked everywhere although the subway was right across the street as well. The only drawback was the many rooms face courtyard so the daylight is not bright and reminds me of many NY hotels in which I have stayed. Despite this, I highly recumbent this hotel for anyone who dislikes the ultramodern with small rooms!

Room Tip: Choose a high floor with a street view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank globetrotter6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KingEdward1903, General Manager at The Omni King Edward Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2014

Dear globetrotter6,

Thank you for your review. I am pleased that you were fully satisfied with the room, amenities and service provided. At the Omni King Edward, we are fortunate to have an employee group that is friendly, warm and welcoming. I am also glad that you enjoyed your Consort Bar experience and found the food to be of good quality.

Thank you for your recommendation and we look forward to hosting you again.

Jeff Waters
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2014

beautiful and opulent sums this grand hotel up..joined up at front desk for free wifi in our room, that alone can be 20.00 at many high end hotels...we had the get aquianted package for $100.00 more and received a bottle of sparkling wine and chocolate dipped strawberries delivered to our spacious and modern whistle clean room. if you go to their website and click specials you will be pleasantly surprised. don't bother with hotel.com etc and travelocity

Room Tip: ask for an updated room as they are refurbishing many floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank richard p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KingEdward1903, General Manager at The Omni King Edward Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2014

Dear flippindick,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Omni King Edward Hotel. I appreciate the wonderful comments about your overall experience from booking to departure. We look forward to be of service to you once again in the near future.

Jeff Waters
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2014

A great place at the heart of Toronto. So pleased I did not stay at the conference hotel. Excellent beds and tasteful decor. Can only stay here on my own as my wife insists on a pool.Access to the airport was easy. Just $60 plus tip for limo. Good value.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2014

Beautiful hotel. Excellent staff. Excellent food. Lovely and very comfortable rooms. We had our makeup done at the spa; excellent. Used the Qi hairsalon; excellent. Breakfast was delicious and the service was amazing.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Roberta B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2014

Splendid experience. Booked thru Travelzoo - took premium package - worth it. Staff excellent. Room not refurbished BUT large, comfortable & pristine linens. Did not use Spa/fitness center - in Toronto to shop!!!!! Would go again & stay longer to actually enjoy the hotel itself - only spent overnight hours! Highly recommend - close to Eaton Center & downtown.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank 809dianaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2014

The hotel is very good. Nice workers service. The room was clean and a lot of space. Just the parking had a very high price ($45 per week day). It is in a downtown area, close to everything. The important tip is that you should go walking to places, instead of paying this incredible amount of money to parking.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank 923arturz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Downtown West
Fairmont Royal York
Fairmont Royal York
#21 of 137 in Toronto
3,552 reviews
Downtown West
Delta Hotels by Marriott Toronto
Downtown West
The Adelaide Hotel, Toronto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown West
Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel
Downtown West
Hotel Le Germain Maple Leaf Square
Downtown West
One King West Hotel & Residence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Omni King Edward Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Omni King Edward Hotel

Address: 37 King Street East, Toronto, Ontario M5C 1E9, Canada (Formerly Le Meridien King Edward)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Toronto
#7 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
#7 Family Hotel in Toronto
#8 Luxury Hotel in Toronto
#8 Business Hotel in Toronto
Price Range: $201 - $548 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Omni King Edward Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 298
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sixteen-story Edwardian Hotel dating from 1903. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your The Omni King Edward Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien King Edward Hotel Toronto
Meridien King Edward
King Edward Hotel Toronto
Toronto Le Royal Meridien King Edward
Le Meridien Toronto
Toronto Le Meridien
Le Royal Meridien King Edward

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing