We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Omni King Edward Hotel
Ranked #9 of 138 Hotels in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 12, 2014

Good location for me (near by Air Canada Center). All of the condition (reception, room, amenity, room service) were very comfortable than I thought. Especially the shower with a hose and a bathtub was pleased me(Japanese).

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Fumie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KingEdward1903, General Manager at The Omni King Edward Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2014

Dear Fumie H,

Thank you for your review. I am delighted that the hotel's location, room and amenities were to your liking and complete satisfaction. We value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back the next time you visit Toronto.

Jeff Waters
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,749)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,579 - 2,585 of 3,749 reviews

Reviewed March 12, 2014

Wonderful service, great rooms and amazing location (close to waterfront, restaurants and shopping facilities). Dont count on businesscentre for printing or .. just let the frontdesk print tickets for you

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Magdalena H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2014

We enjoyed our stay at this hotel from beginning to end. Our room was huge, 2 very comfortable queen size beds.Very clean room and every area of the hotel was nice and clean. Paid a little extra for the Royal Club Lounge access that includes a deluxe continental breakfast, and evening hors d'oeuvres and were so well pleased with it. Food was delicious and very high quality.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank 279beverleym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KingEdward1903, General Manager at The Omni King Edward Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2014

Dear 279beverleym,

I appreciate your feedback and am thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us from beginning to end. It is also good to know that you got to experience the benefits of using the Club Lounge and were pleased with its offerings.

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Omni King Edward and we look forward to your next visit.

Jeff Waters
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2014

A little old world (which I like), but with all the modern conveniences. Friendly staff; everything worked. The fact that I stayed there a week without a single problem, is itself praise indeed! This looks like at least 200 characters to me, but it you want more, blah blah blah blah

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Adrian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KingEdward1903, General Manager at The Omni King Edward Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2014

Dear Adrian D,

Your review spoke a thousand words. I am delighted that your week long stay with us was seamless and that our friendly and professional service made for a very pleasant experience. Thank you for your feedback and I hope that you return in the future to stay with us again.

Jeff Waters
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2014

We had a great stay at the King Edward (Rm 761) and did not stay in a renovated 6th floor room. They kindly upgraded us to a deluxe suite on the 7th floor and this room was awesome! Huge common area + decent size bedroom. Overlooking King Street. Washroom a little tired..but the character of this room was amazing. High, high ceilings, comfy robes, TV in common area and bedroom. Very clean. When the heat comes on it is loud-ish..but this is an older hotel and we were not surprised. I suggest that you do not discount staying at this hotel if you don't get a renovated room. We will definitely stay again. We had breakfast in the Victoria Dining room which was excellent as well. Staff very competent and helpful. Location excellent.

Room Tip: Room 761 faces King Street and is huge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nbcOntario_Canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2014

I most certainly would recommend this hotel to travellers. We purchased a voucher on Travelzoo.ca for $129. WHAT A STEAL. This hotel is amazing. Great location, friendly staff. We loved the linens, the pillows, the bath robes, the Keurig coffee machine. We had no issues, but I know that had we, the staff would have solved them immediately. Valet parking was $40 but I was happy that on check out we were allowed to leave our car as we had some errands to run before we left. If you are travelling in the winter, take advantage of the PATH system. It is an underground link that will remove winter from the equation.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Kathryn J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2014

This is an older stately hotel, but the rooms on the 6th floor are renovated, modern and very comfortable. My husband became ill during our stay and the staff was incredibly attentive and considerate, showing us every kindness. We didn't get to see much of Toronto, so we'd definitely like to visit again and we'd definitely return to King Edwardian.

Room Tip: Ask for one of the renovated rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Go_euaccess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Downtown West
Fairmont Royal York
Fairmont Royal York
#23 of 138 in Toronto
3,865 reviews
Downtown West
Delta Hotels by Marriott Toronto
Downtown West
One King West Hotel & Residence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown West
The Adelaide Hotel, Toronto
Downtown West
Shangri-La Hotel Toronto
Downtown
Grand Hotel & Suites
Grand Hotel & Suites
#28 of 138 in Toronto
2,078 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Omni King Edward Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Omni King Edward Hotel

Address: 37 King Street East, Toronto, Ontario M5C 1E9, Canada (Formerly Le Meridien King Edward)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Toronto
#6 Family Hotel in Toronto
#7 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
#8 Business Hotel in Toronto
#9 Luxury Hotel in Toronto
Price Range: $182 - $407 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Omni King Edward Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 301
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sixteen-story Edwardian hotel dating from 1903. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your The Omni King Edward Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien King Edward Hotel Toronto
Meridien King Edward
King Edward Hotel Toronto
Toronto Le Royal Meridien King Edward
Le Meridien Toronto
Toronto Le Meridien
Le Royal Meridien King Edward

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing