We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good to find a comfy bed and pillows!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Toronto Yorkdale
Ranked #18 of 138 Hotels in Toronto
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed July 31, 2013

After travelling for many weeks, we were delighted to finally have top quality bedding, especially the pillows - thank you! Friendly professional service and an excellent restaurant for dinner and breakfast.
Located close to the subway and not too far from Toronto airport.
Very happy to recommend this hotel to fellow travelers.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gnoleeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnYorkdale, General Manager at Holiday Inn Toronto Yorkdale, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2013

It’s a pleasure to read that you had an excellent stay at our property. I’m delighted that you found the bedding and pillows to be top quality and that our staff was helpful and friendly. Thank you for sharing your wonderful comments, your feedback is greatly appreciated and we look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back.


Armand Abitbol
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (998)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

802 - 808 of 998 reviews

Reviewed July 25, 2013

Loved that it was so close to Yorkdale mall and the subway. The pool area is nice and spacious. I only had one meal and it was better than I expected and the waitress was great!
However, the elevator does not work properly and I had to resort to stairs too often. The coffee is not very good and the staff at the coffee counter, which is hardly ever open, we're extremely unfriendly. Some updates are in order including new elevators!
Would I recommend this hotel, only if you are looking for a place to lay your head at the end of the day and are able to handle stairs.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Siva99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnYorkdale, General Manager at Holiday Inn Toronto Yorkdale, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

Thank you for sharing your comments. It is great to read that you enjoyed your visit and the amenities we have to offer. I would like to apologize for the elevator challenges you experienced, but am happy to read that you found our location to be convenient and our team to be extremely friendly. We hope to have the chance to welcome you back on your next travels.

Armand Abitbol
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

We like staying here because of the proximity to the subway and also to Yorkdale Shopping Centre! Although it is ready for some renovations, the staff and restaurant never fail to put a smile on our faces! Kids will love the indoor tennis and ping pong beside the pool area!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DefiantScribbler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnYorkdale, General Manager at Holiday Inn Toronto Yorkdale, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post such kind words, we are happy to know that you and the kids had a wonderful time, we look forward to welcoming you back on you next travels.


Armand Abitbol
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

It is a Holiday Inn, so I didn't expect that much. I did however expect that the Guaranteed room reservation would be honoured, but sadly, it was not. No real reason from front desk except, "I'm sorry sir, we just don't have any more available". Dispute having reservation confirmation and "Room is guaranteed for late arrival". Will certainly avoid this place on my frequent travels to the Toronto area.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank buildguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnYorkdale, General Manager at Holiday Inn Toronto Yorkdale, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback, I am sorry your stay with us did not have a happy ending . We try our hardest to satisfy all of our guest's requests and room type preferences, however on high occupancy days, such as your check in date was, we sometimes cannot comply with all of our guests' wishes, we do apologize and would like the opportunity to discuss this with you, please contact Crystal Lambert, our Reservations Coordinator at reservations@hiyorkdale.com


Armand Abitbol
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2013

Adequate, refreshed lobby, hallways and our room. Only gripe is that the TV was a old 28 in crt...come on Holiday INN, that is really bush league in this day and age of flat screens.

Other than that it was good /adequate for one night in Toronto for our needs.

Room Tip: |Room 831 east tower...hope they change the TV
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank caanda45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnYorkdale, General Manager at Holiday Inn Toronto Yorkdale, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments, we are happy to inform you that we are currently in the process of upgrading our TV’s. We hope you give us the chance to welcome you back on your next travels.


Armand Abitbol
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

stayed 2 nights no complaints about the hotel, got free upgrade, the room was very clean and the service was good. - this hotel has a good location if you want to go downtown, the subway is just across the road at Yorkdale Shopping Mall, we never used the car all weekend, which is a blessing when trying to drive around Toronto - this hotel is a lot less expensive than a downtown hotel and is easy to get to - been twice and would go again

Room Tip: ask for the executve floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank malcolm m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnYorkdale, General Manager at Holiday Inn Toronto Yorkdale, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience and for the wonderful compliments regarding our service and our great location. Thank you for staying with us and we would be delighted to welcome you back again in the near future.


Armand Abitbol
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

I was upgraded to the executive floor which was just renovated. New paint on an old room, new tv which for two nights in a row the volume kept going up on its own. I asked for it to be fixed and they were too replace it. Which they never did. The gym has only three treadmills which only one works. The resturant has some of the worst service in the GTA. The gate to leave the parking lot never works. The list can go on and on. Who am I kidding the resturant has the worst service in the GTA.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank slacke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnYorkdale, General Manager at Holiday Inn Toronto Yorkdale, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2013

I would like to thank you for taking the time to review us. I am disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We would like the opportunity to discuss this further with you, please contact Crystal Lambert our Reservations Coordinator at reservations@hiyorkdale.com


Armand Abitbol
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Toronto hotels
North York
Best Western Plus Toronto North York Hotel & Suites
Downtown West
Fairmont Royal York
Fairmont Royal York
#23 of 138 in Toronto
3,865 reviews
North York
Holiday Inn Express Toronto - North York
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Toronto Downtown
Downtown West
Delta Hotels by Marriott Toronto
Downtown West
Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Toronto Yorkdale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Toronto Yorkdale

Address: 3450 Dufferin St, Toronto, Ontario M6A 2V1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > North York
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Toronto
#8 Spa Hotel in Toronto
Price Range: $161 - $214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Toronto Yorkdale 3.5*
Number of rooms: 368
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience this newly renovated Toronto hotel ranked amongst the TOP 10 Holiday Inn Hotels in North America. The Holiday Inn Toronto Yorkdale is centrally located across from Yorkdale shopping centre (Toronto's best mall) at Dufferin St. and Hwy 401. With over 250 stores, restaurants and services including subway access and GO BUS shuttle to the airport, we are the ideal location for your trip to Toronto. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Toronto Yorkdale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Yorkdale Hotel Toronto
Yorkdale Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn North York
North York Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing