We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Satisfies all your needs”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Toronto Yorkdale
Ranked #24 of 134 Hotels in Toronto
GreenLeadersSilver level
Scotch Corner, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Satisfies all your needs”
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Great hotel for business and for visiting family. East of central Toronto but also close for using transport in to centre and for driving easy access to 401. Clean rooms - brilliant breakfast and very friendly staff.

Room Tip: Rooms higher up are quiter
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ANomadicSoul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnYorkdale, General Manager at Holiday Inn Toronto Yorkdale, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience and for the wonderful compliments. We are delighted to know you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back to the Holiday Inn Toronto Yorkdale.


Armand Abitbol
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

810 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    374
    254
    131
    27
    24
See reviews for
175
70
42
434
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (204)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Marystown, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2013

This was my third business stay here over past 3 years, and I have found it consistently excellent. While my East wing room was somewhat dated, it was clean, comfortable and convenient. Very good food - breakfast & lunch buffets are good bet, and loved the sushi. Those complaining about prices must be comparing them to budget hotels. You get what you pay for.
Really convenient to one of the best malls in TO - right across the street. There you can also connect to subway, which puts all of TO at your fingertips for $3. Went to Leafs game one night and downtown show another, and was "home" by 10 both nights. Fastest elevators I've ever found in a large hotel - perhaps a function of occupancy, although they told me they were booked solid when I checked in. Maybe # of rooms under reno reduced population, but I did not once wait for an elevator for more than 30 sec either up or down, and usually right there waiting for me in lobby! West wing may be different.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dufferMcgee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnYorkdale, General Manager at Holiday Inn Toronto Yorkdale, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
On behalf of all our team members we would like to thank you for the amazing review from your most recent stay at the Holiday Inn Toronto Yorkdale. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and for the lovely comments. We are extremely glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, and it is always a pleasure to see when we succeed in meeting and exceeding our guests expectations.Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Armand Abitbol
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
210 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 170 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2013

Very disappointing. It effectively costs $300/night to stay in a mediocre suburban hotel. Nickel and dimed at very step. Parking is not included in a suburban hotel. Only restaurant on site is outrageously priced for poor quality. Even the convenience store knows how to make a fast buck from customers who will not repeat.

My recollection from years ago was that this hotel was like an old-fashioned family-run place, with good customer service. Not anymore. The yield manager has taken over.

To make the dining experience even worse, the restaurant looks onto a heavily chlorinated swimming pool, and the chlorine smell is stifling.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travelsleuth1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnYorkdale, General Manager at Holiday Inn Toronto Yorkdale, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments, and I apologize that we did not meet your expectations on your recent visit. We consistently monitor our competition to ensure we are offering comparable rates to our guests. The Holiday Inn Toronto Yorkdale has received 12 Torchbearer awards recognizing us as one of the top 20 Holiday Inn Hotels in all of North America. We usually get compliments regarding our salt-water pool as most guests expect it to smell of chlorine and are pleasantly surprised when it doesn’t. We hope you will give us another opportunity to impress you on your next visit to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodstock, Canada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Average older hotel, but our room was renovated and very clean, the beds were newer and very comfortable. We stayed in a basic double room in the East tower with two double beds. The bathroom was quite small but not unmanageable. The rest of the hotel was also very clean. Kids loved the pool, with the hot tub and sauna. Pool was average sized but I'm not sure the pool here would ever really be busy. Restaurant didn't provide the best service and it was expensive. But the pizza and wings were great. Had the breakfast buffet as well. Not bad, but not great either. Definitely not worth the $20 pp rate. If the kids weren't free we likely would have gone somewhere else. We would stay here again, if not just for the convenient location beside Yorkdale Mall and the hotels cleanliness.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bronjr001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnYorkdale, General Manager at Holiday Inn Toronto Yorkdale, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your most recent experience We are delighted to read that you found our location to be convenient and our rooms to be clean. We do apologize that you didn’t enjoy your dinning experience, but are pleased to hear your enjoyed the food. We would be delighted to welcome you back again in the near future.


Armand Abitbol
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 9, 2013

I've stayed in the west wing of this hotel several times and it was good. The west wing is under renovation. The east wing is not as nice.
The first room had Help written on the balcony window. The toilet paper spindle was on the bathroom counter, so the paper wasn’t loaded. Service desk brought be a new key. The door wouldn’t open after several tries. She had marked my packet with the wrong room number. Now across the hall, I settled into an acceptable room.
Noise from the freeway traffic can be bothersome. You can set the fan to run all the time. Rooms with balconies to the inside of the hotel are available; should be much quieter.
Past experiences in the on-site restaurant were good; not this time. The Angus beef was very tough. Next night I ordered a pizza. Not good. Third night: chicken was very good. Complimentary Priority Club sushi appetizer was okay.
Haven't used the pool, but heavy chlorine smell suggest too much chemicals.
Access is weird. You have to drive through an auto dealership to enter. Exit is from the back lot only.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Factual_Opinions
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnYorkdale, General Manager at Holiday Inn Toronto Yorkdale, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
I apologize that we were unable to offer a room in your preferred tower, however we are currently renovating to make our hotel more comfortable for future stays. I was happy to hear that our Front Desk team was able to rectify your problem with your key quickly, and that you settled into your room. We typically get rave reviews about our food in our full service restaurant, and I will certainly pass on your comments to the respective departments to see how we can improve in the future. We would like the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future,Thank you for taking the time to post your review, please contact Crystal Lambert our Reservations Coordinator at reservations@hiyorkdale.com on your next trip to Toronto.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2013

Holiday inn yorkdale came highly recommended to me by a friend of mine. I wanted an evening away with my fiancé over the weekend. I decided to give this hotel a try Sat/Jan/26th/2013 at around 5:00pm I drove up and first thing I noticed is its paid parking. I entered the hotel through the back doors, and heard screaming teenagers scattered all over the place. There was no room in the pool as they took it all up. I then walked around to go to reception, and heard some of the girls complaining about the poor elevator service (extremely slow).

I also noticed cores apples laying all over the ground. GROSS!! I thought the hotel itself was nice but for an evening getaway that was definitely NOT the right place for that.

I wouldn’t recommend this hotel if you are looking for something clean and quiet. It took up a lot of time looking for another hotel. We had a very stressful week and were hoping to relax peacefully at your establishment but unfortunaly going there just added to the problem. AGAIN if you are looking to relax, this is not the place.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
4 Thank chris g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnYorkdale, General Manager at Holiday Inn Toronto Yorkdale, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your review, we appreciate the feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, this enables us to take the necessary actions to ensure all our guests enjoy their stay with us. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve. We hope to have the chance to welcome you back in the near future.

Armand Abitbol
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
103 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2012

Elevators that did not work ...... gym that was cramped and had blasting elevator music ... but convenient to meetings at Downsview. I have stayed here since the mid 90s and always have a mixed experience. There is a separate Priority Club check in area that I forgot about. The acdess to the hotel is weird ... through a car dealership. there are shopping and eating options in walking distance, most notably at the mall but also each way on the street. Not too far to the subway, but the hotel could do wonders by putting the subway on a shuttle service.

Room Tip: There are two towers or wings and I have yet to figure out which is better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DaveBK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnYorkdale, General Manager at Holiday Inn Toronto Yorkdale, responded to this review, December 14, 2012
Thank you for taking time to write your concerns regarding your last stay. We strive to ensure that all guests are pleased with their accommodations. I sincerely apologize for the experience you had. If you would like to discuss your experience in more detail, please feel free to contact Crystal Lambert our Reservations Coordinator at reservations@hiyorkdale.com


Armand Abitbol
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Toronto hotels
North York
Best Western Plus Toronto North York Hotel & Suites
North York
Holiday Inn Express Toronto - North York
North York
The Westin Prince Toronto
The Westin Prince Toronto
#47 of 134 in Toronto
4.0 of 5 bubbles 886 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Holiday Inn Toronto Downtown Centre
Downtown
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Toronto Downtown
Downtown
The Saint James Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Toronto Yorkdale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Toronto Yorkdale

Property: Holiday Inn Toronto Yorkdale
Address: 3450 Dufferin St, Toronto, Ontario M6A 2V1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > North York
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Toronto
#15 Spa Hotel in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Toronto Yorkdale 3.5*
Number of rooms: 368
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience this newly renovated Toronto hotel ranked amongst the TOP 10 Holiday Inn Hotels in North America. The Holiday Inn Toronto Yorkdale is centrally located across from Yorkdale shopping centre (Toronto's best mall) at Dufferin St. and Hwy 401. With over 250 stores, restaurants and services including subway access and GO BUS shuttle to the airport, we are the ideal location for your trip to Toronto. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, IHG, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Holiday Inn Toronto Yorkdale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Yorkdale Hotel Toronto
Yorkdale Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn North York
North York Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing