We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel located right across from Yorkdale Mall”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Toronto Yorkdale
Ranked #18 of 135 Hotels in Toronto
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed July 2, 2012

I spent two nights at this hotel as I needed to be in the area. The hotel is located across the road from Yorkdale Mall. Yorkdale is a nice mall with plenty of shops and restaurants. Down the road on Dufferin you'll also find some more restaurants.

At check-in they give you a small goodie bag with a bag of chips, water and a granola type bar. It's a nice touch. The rooms are clean and simple. The beds were comfy enough. There is free wi-fi in the rooms that worked fairly well. I didn't use the pool but there is a pool and activity area in the hotel along with a fairly large bar area.

There is a charge for parking at the hotel which I believe was about $9 per day and it gives you in and out priviledges.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Gord_Mtl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 4, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to post your review and for your great feedback. We are happy to know that you were pleased with our guestrooms, amenities and our location. We look forward to welcoming you back.


Armand Abitbol
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,012)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

866 - 872 of 1,012 reviews

Reviewed June 25, 2012

Better inside that the exterior suggests, but a little dated. Friendly staff, easy check in / check out. Good breakfast selection although get up early for fresh eggs. Room was clean good shower but the aircon unit was noisy so had to be switched off to sleep . Would probobly use again

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StevenG2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 27, 2012

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your comments about your most recent stay with us. Your feedback and comments are valuable to us and we hope to welcome you again in the near future.


Armand Abitbol
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2012

We stayed here after a fundraiser in Downsview park - just 5 min drive away. The hotel had excellent service, a huge pool and dining area, and was conveniently located to restaurants, Yorkdale Mall obviously, and transit to downtown.

Our only complaint is that our parking pass key didn't work most of the time and we had to ring in to get out...and the elevators were extremely slow.

Would recommend this hotel to families, business travel, shopping, and a convenient location to transit to downtown.

Room Tip: There are rooms with balconies that face the pool if you want to watch your children from there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank visitsoon21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnYorkdale, General Manager at Holiday Inn Toronto Yorkdale, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We were experiencing some issues with the parking machines which have been addressed. We are glad that you enjoyed your time with us and look forward to having back.

Sincerely
Armand Abitbol
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2012

I stayed here in April for a squash tournament. The Canadian National Squash Academy is a short drive away. The hotel was clean and quiet and located across the street from a large mall. The mall proved to be a great draw for the kids who were playing in the tournament and had a number of casual dining restaurants and a pretty decent food court. The fitness room is in a little gazebo situated beside the indoor pool. No one raved about the fitness room. The restaurant was okay, but service was a bit inconsistent. One, not busy, evening it took almost 2 hours to get dinner. Another night, service was excellent. So, maybe the first night was just a one off bad experience. The rooms were typical Holiday Inn style, okay size, okay decor. The neighbourhood seems a little on the dodgy side, but I didn't do for any walks. Our airconditioning wasn't very cool, but that was okay as we preferred opening the window. I guess the question always comes down to, "Would I stay here again?" Yes, I would stay here again and I would enjoy the stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that is not facing Dufferin Street and not facing the highway. Try to get a room tha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wet_Coast1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnYorkdale, General Manager at Holiday Inn Toronto Yorkdale, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. Our Management and Staff appreciate your willingness to take the time to let us know where improvement is needed so that we may continue to maintain our high standards.

Sincerely
Armand Abitbol
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2012

The hotel is good located opposite the biggest mall in town... Easy to get there... Staffs are friendly and I enjoyed the stay... Nevertheless I am wondering you have to pay for b'fast..Sure, I got a discount coupon but they charge quite much for b'fast so I think so most visitors does not take it... Anyway, I would stay there again next time...

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank andreas_schuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnYorkdale, General Manager at Holiday Inn Toronto Yorkdale, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2012

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience and for the compliments regarding our service and staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2012

Stayed at the Holiday Inn Yorkdale during a business trip. While conveniently located, the hotel was far from perfect. Upon arrival, I waited an eternity for the elevator (there never seems to be one at lobby level!) to get to my room just to find out my room key wasn't working. Interestingly, a colleague who checked in an hour later had the same problem.

Internet while complimentary, has got to be the slowest I've ever seen. when I tried to cool off the room by a couple degrees, the AC kicked in and turned out to be about as loud as a train rumbling by the window.

I had a decent night sleep on a comfortable bed. Good shower and hygiene products offered.

Breakfast was outrageously expensive for the buffet. Although there is ample option to choose fom, the food tastes stale and was lukewarm at best. But since there are no other options nearby (around the hotel) you're somewhat limited.

Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
1  Thank canadianquebecer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnYorkdale, General Manager at Holiday Inn Toronto Yorkdale, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2012

I am very sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with your most recent stay with us, we appreciate your feedback. Our Management and Staff appreciate your willingness to take the time to let us know where improvement is needed so that we may continue to maintain our high standards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2012

Great location along the 401 for easy transit east /west. Awkward entry into thevsite fron the road. Fast, friendly and courtious check in. Room clean but very dark. Room located next to elevator, so lots of hallway noise. Wait for elevator takes for ever so stairs became very usefull. Large courtyard inside for entertainment. Bar and restraunt onsite, but quite expensive. They charge for parking your vehicle onsite.

Stayed: April 2012
Thank Iboxman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnYorkdale, General Manager at Holiday Inn Toronto Yorkdale, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2012

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your comments about your most recent stay with us. Your feedback and comments are valuable to us and we hope to welcome you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Toronto hotels
North York
Best Western Plus Toronto North York Hotel & Suites
Downtown
Holiday Inn Toronto Downtown Centre
Downtown West
Radisson Admiral Toronto Harbourfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown West
InterContinental Toronto Centre
North York
Holiday Inn Express Toronto - North York
Downtown West
Delta Hotels Toronto
Delta Hotels Toronto
#8 of 135 in Toronto
2,186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Toronto Yorkdale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Toronto Yorkdale

Address: 3450 Dufferin St, Toronto, Ontario M6A 2V1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > North York
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Toronto
#8 Spa Hotel in Toronto
#12 Best Value Hotel in Toronto
Price Range: $154 - $220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Toronto Yorkdale 3.5*
Number of rooms: 368
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience this newly renovated Toronto hotel ranked amongst the TOP 10 Holiday Inn Hotels in North America. The Holiday Inn Toronto Yorkdale is centrally located across from Yorkdale shopping centre (Toronto's best mall) at Dufferin St. and Hwy 401. With over 250 stores, restaurants and services including subway access and GO BUS shuttle to the airport, we are the ideal location for your trip to Toronto. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Holiday Inn Toronto Yorkdale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Yorkdale Hotel Toronto
Yorkdale Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn North York
North York Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing