We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cambridge Suites, one of the best” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cambridge Suites Toronto

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Cambridge Suites Toronto
Ranked #37 of 132 Hotels in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
Rochester
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Cambridge Suites, one of the best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2007

Just returned from a trip to Toronto to celebrate our daughters Sweet 16. From the moment we walked into the Cambridge Suite Hotel until the moment we left ,we had nothing but the friendliest, most welcoming and helpful staff I have ever met. The rooms were good size and the king size bed was VERY comfortable. They had 6 very big and fluffy pillows which made for a great pillow fight. The turn down service with the complimentary water and chocolate was a great bonus. The staff was quick to help us find our way around and helped us with last minute dinner arrangements. Check in and out was very easy . There was a large wedding going on but you would never know it as noise did not travel through the walls or floors. The continental breakfast was constantly being refreshed by a very attentive staff so there was always a good assortment.
I wouldn't stay anywhere else. I strongly recommend the Cambridge Suites.

  • Liked — The Staff, location and room size
  • Disliked — not a thing
  • Stayed March 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
8 Thank Bastet07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,741 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    897
    617
    146
    38
    43
See reviews for
413
556
104
371
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (291)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Washington, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2007

I stayed at the Cambridge Suites for two nights and had a wonderful experience. I booked a package through Expedia and chose a "Deluxe Suite". It was spacious, clean and comfortable. The room had a small bar with a sink and microwave as well as a coffeemaker, dishes and glasses. The hotel provides complimentary coffee and tea supplies as well as a small package of chocolate chip cookies and a package of microwave popcorn daily.

The room had a good sized living area with a desk/chair, a sofa and armchair and a small TV. The separate bedroom had a very comfortable king sized bed with four large, comfortable pillows. There was a slightly larger TV in the bedroom and a small desk area with a lamp.

The bathroom was divided into a large dressing area with a sink and a huge mirror. The bathtub and toilet were in a separate area. All was clean and well maintained.

All of the staff that I encountered were courteous. The hotel provides a basic continental breakfast and they also give you a tray if you want to take things back to your room. There is a restaurant on the premises that provides room service, but I didn't try it.

As far as location, you don't get much more central than this hotel. The Eaton Centre is just a couple blocks away and so is the subway. All of the theatres are close by. The best thing is that in the building across the courtyard from the hotel is the Toronto PATH. This is an underground walkway that connects many downtown buildings, shopping malls and subway stations so you can move around easily in even the worst weather. The PATH is very easy to navigate, very clean and felt very safe.

All in all, I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at this hotel and would definitely stay again!

  • Liked — Location, location, location
  • Disliked — Can't think of anything!
  • Stayed February 2007, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank islandgirlcm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2007

Found Cambridge Suites online and because of excellent reviews, decided to stay there. We arrived 15 minutes before our dinner reservations at Ruth's Chris Steak house (would highly recommend as well!) and the reception staff was very friendly, quick to check us in and helpful in getting us to the restaurant on time. A free shuttle was called for us immediately and we made our reservation with time to spare. The room was very clean and the bed was very comfortable. We enjoyed the complimentary snacks in the room and the bottled water and chocolates delivered to us in the evening. These are just a few of the nice touches that this hotel has to offer. We paid $149 CDN and we felt that that was excellent value for our money as we have paid much more money for hotels not nearly as nice and clean as this one.

Helpful?
6 Thank FourOverFiveOntario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hastings, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2007

I believe this is an all-suite hotel, and we were in one of the smaller suites. It was absolutely beautiful. The amenities were plentiful and happily replenished as often as we requested, as well as on their regular daily routine. The staff was consistently friendly, warm, and helpful.

As this was just before Christmas the hotel was decorated throughout all public areas, and the lobby was a joy to pass through, with an elegantly-decorated tree.

The location could not have been better, both for business and pleasure. We were short walking distance from where we were doing business, as well as being very close to the Eaton Centre.

The bar staff went above and beyond in hospitality. I wish I had written this immediately after the trip when my memory was clearer, as there was one member of the bar staff, a woman whose name I can't now recall, who made me feel as if I was simultaneously their best customer and her best friend.

Although not a five-star hotel, I truly believe this was one of our very best hotel experiences - and we have had many hotel experiences due to business travel.

I HIGHLY recommend staying at the Cambridge Suites. I hope to have the opportunity to stay here again myself in the future.

  • Liked — Hard to narrow down. Everything was lovely.
  • Disliked — No free Internet access
  • Stayed December 2006, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
5 Thank Penguins_Pet_Pumpkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2007

We stayed here from December 29th to Jan 5th and we found the Cambridge Suites to be a first class place to stay if you are visting Toronto. The Suites themselves are clean and spacious to a European eye and the bed was one of the most comfortable that we had slept in and it was huge!

Cambridge Suites are located right near the main shopping area and a shortish walk to the harbourfront. We only took transit twice during our stay and the rest of the time we were able to walk everywhere we wanted to go.

The staff couldn't have been nicer and were incredibly helpful particularly in getting us a better rate for our hire car when we travelled out of town. Also when we discovered that we couldn't collapse the ironing board after use they were on to it straight away.

We stayed at the Suites over New Year and we found out that unlike a lot of hotel the Suites do not book out rooms for single nights at times like New Year to make sure that they are not used for noisy parties. We thought that this was very considerate of other guests.

WeI would thoroughly recommend the Suites and will be staying there the next time we are in Toronto.

  • Liked — Staff and location
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed January 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank fcchelsea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2006

We have just returned from 10 days staying at this great Downtown hotel for our honeymoon, whilst it's possibly not the most luxurious hotel compared to some it was perfect! Very clean and with the added advantage of a seperate sitting room with small fridge and microwave if you didn't want to go out. After a horrific flight from the UK, the staff couldn't have been friendlier, a special mention must go to Jennifer who worked on the concierge desk, 110% helpful all the time. The breakfast was simple but with the option of going down and getting your own before taking it to your room. On arrival as we were on our honeymoon we were upgraded so we were on the 21st floor. It is completely brilliantly located for the best shopping outside of London!

Stayed December 2006
Helpful?
5 Thank littlerayofsunshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, ON
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2006

I have stayed here on business and would definitely return: The location is great. The suites are spacious and cost the same or less than places of similar quality that are much smaller. The service really did stand out (which is unusual these days). I was particular impressed by the speed of check in--I think it literally took 20 seconds.

  • Liked — Location, size of accomodations
  • Disliked — Nada
  • Stayed November 2006
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank mark_ottawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Downtown
Grand Hotel Toronto
Grand Hotel Toronto
#23 of 132 in Toronto
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,829 reviews
Downtown West
Residence Inn Toronto Downtown/Entertainment District
Downtown
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Toronto Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Toronto Marriott Downtown Eaton Centre Hotel
Downtown
Pantages Hotel Toronto Centre
Downtown West
One King West Hotel & Residence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cambridge Suites Toronto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cambridge Suites Toronto

Property: Cambridge Suites Toronto
Address: 15 Richmond St. E., Toronto, Ontario M5C 1N2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Toronto
#23 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
#26 Luxury Hotel in Toronto
#26 Business Hotel in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Cambridge Suites Toronto 4*
Number of rooms: 230
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Voted as one of Canada's top 25 hotels, an all suite property that offers space and privacy; French doors separate the bedroom from the living room with free WiFi access. Each suite boasts an entertainment wet bar with a coffee maker, fridge and microwave; as an extension of the bathroom, we offer a private dressing area and 24 hour room service is available as part of Portico restaurant's dining experience. Hotel guests also have access to the Business Centre plus access to the Rooftop Fitness Studio featuring a breathtaking view of the City. The hotel is connected to Toronto's underground PATH, which affords the business and leisure traveller with a well lit, secured walking corridor to over 5,000 companies and shops such as the Eaton Centre. Going to the theatre? Three of Toronto's best are within two blocks of the hotel! Looking for your place in the city? You found it! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Cambridge Suites Toronto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cambridge Hotel Toronto

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing