We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Location!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Cambridge Suites Toronto
Ranked #37 of 132 Hotels in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
100 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Great Location!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2005

Stayed here in October for 3 days in a regular suite. The size compared to a regular hotel room was apprciated with a large lounge area, hallway and a big bathroom. Not much of a view of Yonge street (we were on the 5th floor) but a reasonable view. I was worried about the breakfast expecting it to be quite busy but found a table next to the window easily and a good selection. Only disaapointing thing about the breakfast was that it only opened from 7am to 9am.

All in all a great hotel, great price, excellent location, great cleanliness, nice complimentaries (popcorn, cookies, tea, coffee, water etc in the room). All staff were friendly and we would definatly stay again. Would like a safe in the room next time and I understand the upgraded rooms have these (along with complemantary internet access).

  • Stayed October 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
15 Thank Neil M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,748 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    898
    620
    147
    40
    43
See reviews for
415
557
104
373
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (292)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2005

We stayed at the Cambridge suites for a few nights, and found it to be a very enjoyable experience from start to finish. Very professional staff who were very helpful at all times, and they could not have done more to make our stay a success.The hotel itself was very clean and tidy, with a very good resturant, and it is situated in a very central position for seeing the important parts of this super city.Would recommend this hotel without hestitation to our friends.

Helpful?
14 Thank anany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oh
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2005

We stayed at Cambridge Suites, October 14-17, 2005. We had a wonderful time. The hotel was the best we have ever stayed in Toronto! Very clean rooms with plenty of space for 4 people. We were on the 15 floor and had a great view. We chose to have our breakfast delivered to our room each morning and was quite surprised with the prompt service and the extra added touches (the tray was delivered with a rose and the morning paper). At times it was hard to get our two children out of the room. They loved having the extra space, their own television, popcorn every night and breakfast in bed. They loved the pillows! Staff was very friendly and attentive. They did an excellent job meeting all of our needs. We would definitely stay at Cambridge Suites again in the future.

  • Stayed October 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
13 Thank dtaskew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inverness, Scotland
Level Contributor
39 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 193 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2005

My family and I recently stayed at the CS hotel.

Upon arrival we were upgraded to a CityScape suite which was a bonus.

We spent 3 nights in room 1906, from which we had a great view of the Old City Hall, plus the many 'mirrored' skyscrapers in downtown T.O which looked beautiful as the sun set.

The Suite was well-laid out and well-maintained.

The two Queen beds in the bedroom were supremely comfortable and the bed-linen was gorgeous.

The bed-settee in the living area was also very comfortable.

We thoroughly enjoyed breakfast on the 2nd floor. There was a nice variety of food and it was always well-stocked. Each morning we were lucky enough to secure a window-table, although on a couple of occasions it was quite busy. The staff in the breakfast-room were friendly, efficient and hard-working.

The location of the hotel is good, very close to the Queen subway station. It is also a short walk to St. Lawrence Market, Eaton Centre, and Union Station.

We enjoy walking so also walked further afield, eg, to the CN Tower, the waterfront, Chinatown etc. Most enjoyable in the beautiful sunshine we had during our trip.

I would recommend the Cambridge Suites hotel to anyone.

Stayed October 2005
Helpful?
19 Thank SnowFallingOnCedars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancashire
Level Contributor
60 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2005

We have just spent a long weekend in Toronto and stayed for 3 nights at the Cambridge..We booked the Thanksgiving Weekend Special..excellent value. The hotel is in an ideal location and convenient for all shops and for sightseeing..Underground parking convenient and the hotel is easy to get to from the Gardner Expressway. Suite was clean and well furnished to a high standard..all in all a comfortable place to stay when in Toronto...Breakfast a bit chaotic, but who cares its FREE...bowls of apples in the lobby and hallways, coffee,tea,biscuits and popcorn in the room with fresh milk and cream in the fridge... Staff were helpful and friendly.The jacuzzi on the top floor is worth a visit. We had a great trip to Toronto visiting family and friends and the Cambridge was a good place to come home to each night. Would certainly recommend.

  • Stayed October 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
16 Thank churchmouse33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2005

My wife and I stayed there for 7 nights from the 19th to the 26th August to celebrate our 25th wedding anniversary. The hotel lived up to the reviews, great staff, good location and spacious comfortable rooms. The hotel could not have been better place for central Toronto and the staff did everything they could to make our stay memorable including suggesting a wonderful place to have dinner on our anniversary (Reds on Adelaide). The rooms were well maintained spacious and came with nice extra touches. Next time we are in Toronto I know where we will be staying.

Helpful?
16 Thank SteveMackie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2005

We stayed at the Cambridge Suites from Sept 29-Oct 3 and thought it was wonderful. None of us understood the bad reviews. The standard suite was much larger than a normal hotel room and was probably cheaper than most. The free breakfast was very good and is comparable, if not better than what you get at most conferences. The free bottled water was an extra plus. Staff was very helpful and pleasant. Great location near the subway and PATH. Restaurant was rather pricey, but cheaper places close by. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
33 Thank Mike L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Downtown West
Residence Inn Toronto Downtown/Entertainment District
Downtown
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Toronto Downtown
Downtown
Grand Hotel Toronto
Grand Hotel Toronto
#22 of 132 in Toronto
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,855 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Toronto Marriott Downtown Eaton Centre Hotel
Downtown
Pantages Hotel Toronto Centre
Downtown West
Hotel Victoria
Hotel Victoria
#39 of 132 in Toronto
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,000 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cambridge Suites Toronto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cambridge Suites Toronto

Property: Cambridge Suites Toronto
Address: 15 Richmond St. E., Toronto, Ontario M5C 1N2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Toronto
#23 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
#26 Business Hotel in Toronto
#26 Luxury Hotel in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Cambridge Suites Toronto 4*
Number of rooms: 230
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Voted as one of Canada's top 25 hotels, an all suite property that offers space and privacy; French doors separate the bedroom from the living room with free WiFi access. Each suite boasts an entertainment wet bar with a coffee maker, fridge and microwave; as an extension of the bathroom, we offer a private dressing area and 24 hour room service is available as part of Portico restaurant's dining experience. Hotel guests also have access to the Business Centre plus access to the Rooftop Fitness Studio featuring a breathtaking view of the City. The hotel is connected to Toronto's underground PATH, which affords the business and leisure traveller with a well lit, secured walking corridor to over 5,000 companies and shops such as the Eaton Centre. Going to the theatre? Three of Toronto's best are within two blocks of the hotel! Looking for your place in the city? You found it! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Jetsetter, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cambridge Suites Toronto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cambridge Hotel Toronto

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing