We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Anniversary in Toronto”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Cambridge Suites Toronto
Ranked #34 of 137 Hotels in Toronto
Reviewed November 6, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay in Toronto at the Cambridge Suites. The room was on the 20th floor and quite spacious. The bed was comfy as well. Fun view! We enjoyed the breakfast that was part of our package. The staff was warm, friendly and helpful from check in to check out. Parking was a bit pricey but convenient. Restaurants, the Path and shops were near by. What a bargain! I will be back and the Cambridge will be my home away from home!

Room Tip: Stay on an upper floor. You may want to look for a breakfast spot nearby instead of the hotel.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MNTarheelTrvlers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,818)
There are newer reviews for Cambridge Suites Toronto
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

670 - 676 of 1,819 reviews

Reviewed November 5, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Cambridge Suites Hotel recently for two nights. I would have rated my overall experience higher if it weren’t for the excessive noise that could be heard coming from the outside on our first night. We were assigned a room on the eighth floor, in a suite facing west (corner of Richmond and Yonge streets). When we returned late in the evening, I thought that a window had been left open as the noise from outside was so clear – both voice and traffic. The window was not open – it appears the windows and/or walls are very thin. I could only get a few hours of sporadic sleep, and normal city noise is never a problem for me. I have stayed at many other hotels in downtown Toronto, on lower floors, and noise was never an issue. The next morning I asked reception to change rooms (something I have never done in my decades of travelling in North America and abroad). The agent assigned us a new room on the opposite side of the hotel, on the 14th floor. Noise was not an issue at all in the new room, and we were satisfied.

Both rooms we stayed in were very spacious, modern and clean. Every interaction with staff was positive – the front desk staff was friendly, quick and efficient. Even passing maintenance and cleaning staff always smiled and said hi. The location of this hotel is excellent as well, in walking distance to shopping, entertainment, and subway lines. If it weren’t for the noise issue on the first night and inconvenience of changing rooms, we would have been completely satisfied with our entire stay. Given its high ranking on Tripadvisor though, we were a bit surprised and disappointed with our overall experience.

Room Tip: Request a room on a higher floor, facing streets with less traffic.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Late_Harvest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

I stayed for one night at this hotel with my two girlfriends. We meet every year in Toronto for some shopping and relaxation, and have tried a number of the standard hotels. This hotel is now our new favourite -- we will definitely return. The price was excellent, and the suite was perfect. There was a comfortable king sized bed in a separate room with its own t.v., and a sitting area with couch, table and chairs, t.v., and a comfy chair, as well as a bar area with a fridge and a sink in the main room. The bathroom was perfect for three women trying to get ready in the morning, with an enormous countertop and a separate tub/shower and toilet area with its own door. The room was clean and fresh. At night it was very quiet and peaceful.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank penrose176
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2013

The rooms in this hotel are very large with separate bedroom and sitting area.
The Hotel is centrally located just off Yonge Street and very close to everything.

While the room was clean and beds comfortable the bathroom was a little dated with some cracks.

But I would still recommend this hotel and have no hesitation in staying again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank quirdavi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

A lovely hotel, centrally located, walking distance to many attractions, close to the bus stop for others. We were there in winter and appreciated that we could access the Eaton centre, without stepping outside into the freezing cold, via the PATH system which you can access from the hotels underground car park. Our suite, on a higher level with an excellent view (as requested) was comfortable and well presented. The bed was beautifully comfortable and the bathroom very spacious. Staff were friendly and efficient, hot breakfast (which was included in our tariff) was a welcome start to the day. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chantil3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

This is a great hotel. The location is great. Two blocks from Massey Hall. Our suite was really roomy. We had a bedroom, living room, kitchenette and work desk. Parking was right under the hotel. We walked up to "the Senator" diner for breakfast. It is an old diner from the 1940's.
Room was clean. Comfortable bed. We would definitely stay here again. The staff were very polite and professional.

Room Tip: We had a nice view of old buildings because our room faced Richmond Street,
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alison032
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

I recently spent three nights here with my brother. The location was perfect for walking around in the downtown area. Close to restaurants, shopping, and night life. The room was large with separate toilet/shower and sink/dressing rooms. It had a separate bedroom and a pull out couch in the living room which was very convenient for our arrangement. The staff were very friendly and the hotel is clean. Overall great stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fitzfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Downtown
Toronto Marriott Downtown Eaton Centre Hotel
Downtown
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Toronto Downtown
Downtown West
Hotel Victoria
Hotel Victoria
#39 of 137 in Toronto
1,058 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown West
Residence Inn Toronto Downtown/Entertainment District
Downtown
Grand Hotel Toronto
Grand Hotel Toronto
#26 of 137 in Toronto
1,995 reviews
Downtown
The Omni King Edward Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cambridge Suites Toronto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cambridge Suites Toronto

Address: 15 Richmond St. E., Toronto, Ontario M5C 1N2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Toronto
#23 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
#25 Luxury Hotel in Toronto
#26 Business Hotel in Toronto
Price Range: $223 - $467 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cambridge Suites Toronto 4*
Number of rooms: 230
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Voted as one of Canada's top 25 hotels, an all suite property that offers space and privacy; French doors separate the bedroom from the living room with free WiFi access. Each suite boasts an entertainment wet bar with a coffee maker, fridge and microwave; as an extension of the bathroom, we offer a private dressing area and 24 hour room service is available as part of Portico restaurant's dining experience. Hotel guests also have access to the Business Centre plus access to the Rooftop Fitness Studio featuring a breathtaking view of the City. The hotel is connected to Toronto's underground PATH, which affords the business and leisure traveller with a well lit, secured walking corridor to over 5,000 companies and shops such as the Eaton Centre. Going to the theatre? Three of Toronto's best are within two blocks of the hotel! Looking for your place in the city? You found it! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Cambridge Suites Toronto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cambridge Hotel Toronto

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing