We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cambridge Suites Toronto
Nearby Hotels
$158
$150
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Omni King Edward Hotel(Toronto)
$275
$229
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Delta Hotels Toronto(Toronto)
$262
Delta Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$180
$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$388
$256
Fairmont.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$166
$139
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$265
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$215
$188
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$160
$113
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$151
$129
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,895)
Filter reviews
1,895 results
Traveler rating
983
655
161
48
48
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
983
655
161
48
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviewseaton centreportico restaurantliving roomfrench doorssunset grilldressing areawet bartop flooryonge streetdeluxe suitepull out couchmini barlarge bathroomfront desk staffsitting areacn towerexercise room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
767 - 772 of 1,895 reviews
Reviewed September 25, 2013

We stayed here for a weekend when Black Sabbath was at the ACC. We have stayed downtown in good hotels before for shopping and concerts before, but this was the best by far. A king suite was $170 nightly and that's not a bad deal for being so close to downtown. Everything was within walking distance and when we had too much stuff to carry, the hotel was close by to drop it off and go back for more. The room was clean and well appointed, the staff was helpful, there were no panhandlers out front, the place had class without over-awing us. I think we will make this our base for future trips.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RossNorthBay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

Another great experience at the Cambridge Suites.

This year we originally had chosen a different hotel first, to stay at a location closer to the Film Festival venues. We arrived at the other hotel only to find out that our travel agency had gone bancrupt and that our rooms there had been cancelled. Needless to say that we won't see that money again. The other hotel made us an offer to stay there for a horrendous price, so we quickly decided to check out the Cambridge Suites. It took us all of five minutes and one call and we were off downtown. At the Cambridge Suites they were very nice, gave us a room on a higher floor and tickets to a baseball game to compensate for all the trouble we had been through. It wasn't any of their fault, still they felt that we needed to be compensated.

That's outstanding service you really can't compare to any other hotel. We'll be back next year!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thilly13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

Amazingly spacious rooms and attention to detail. Really good space and comfort. Value is the key thing here, without any loss of the necessary business trappings. Internet a bit slow and erratic - my only criticsim

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NamBDJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Just back from an excellent 5 night stay at the Cambridge Suites Hotel. Could not fault the room or facilities at the hotel and the staff were extremely friendly and helpful in every regard. Location is perfect in that it is located in the downtown area of the city just one block east of Yonge Street and close to the Eaton Shopping Center, numerous restaurants and all forms of transport. The city sightseeing bus picks up just 10 minutes walk from the hotel, and is an excellent means of travel to all Toronto highlights on a 3 day ticket. Have absolutely no hesitation in recommending this hotel to all.

Room Tip: High floor east facing offer open aspect/views
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michael T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

A modern, clean hotel, situated in Downtown Toronto. Service and support was absolutely outstanding. We had an issue with our son's passport and had to extend our stay--they were extremely helpful with that, as well as with information and advice. Due to our need to visit the American consulate, they also gave us a late checkout without the slightest hassle. Good value, too.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank andyp906
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews