We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient location, good value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Cambridge Suites Toronto
Ranked #36 of 137 Hotels in Toronto
Vancouver, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
152 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Convenient location, good value”
Reviewed June 6, 2013

Normally, this hotel offers great value, but the price paid on my most recent trip was 50% more. That said, it's still a convenient location that offers good value. The only hiccup was that the TV and phone weren't plugged in...I fixed them myself quite quickly.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dna7575
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth T, Manager at Cambridge Suites Toronto, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Hi dna7575, perhaps there was a conference or special event during your reservation dates so lower rates were not available. My apologies about the TV & phone not being connected. I appreciate your feedback. Thanks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,804 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    925
    636
    155
    44
    44
See reviews for
429
572
106
391
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (303)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2013

Lots of room in a lovely, spacious suite. Excellent customer service. Quite reasonably priced rooms (usually under $200 per night). In room dining is decent. Rooms are quiet. Never any problems with front desk and I have stayed in the hotel about 20 times over the past several years. I would recommend this hotel in a heart beat.

Room Tip: The "02" rooms have a separate dressing room in the washroom area compared to the "03...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yyz_kat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth T, Manager at Cambridge Suites Toronto, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Hello yyx_kat, with appreciation and thanks for your loyalty and kind words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
169 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2013

This hotel was very centrally located, we were able to walk everywhere, and if you didn't want to walk the train was right across the street. Our room was 1604, a corner room. It was new, spacious, quiet, and very comfortable. I would highly recommend this hotel and would definitely stay there again. It is located about 5 blocks from the St. Lawrence Market. There were many good restaurants close by and it is a few blocks from the Eaton Shopping center. Enjoy!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cazandkim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth T, Manager at Cambridge Suites Toronto, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Terrific feedback! Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

I have stayed at multiple hotels in downtown Toronto including the Fairmont, Sheraton and Intercontinental. The location of this hotel is fantastic. The Eaton centre mall is literally just around the corner. You can walk to a Bluejays baseball game or the Princess Alexandra Theatre. Although not as classy as the other hotels I stayed it, the price of this particular hotel was far superior. Given the quality of the hotel for that price, I would definately opt to stay at Cambridge Suites again instead of the other hotels. It is extremely good value for your money. The rooms were good too.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CanadianTravellots1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth T, Manager at Cambridge Suites Toronto, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Thank you for the awesome comparison to the 'big guns' in the city! We hope to welcome you again soon "CanadianTravellots1".
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dieppe, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2013

I have to go to Toronto for business every 2 months and this is the place I stay. The suites are well laid out, you have a living room which is separate from the bedroom so you hold business meeting and close your bedroom door. Service and staff are great!! Located close to downtown and across the street from Eaton Centre.

Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Denis L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth T, Manager at Cambridge Suites Toronto, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Hello Denis, I appreciate and thank you for your loyalty! It makes me very happy when guests return to the hotel, again and again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asia
Level 6 Contributor
304 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 184 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2013

Location is excellent. Staff superb. The suites are high quality and large. I guarantee you will not be disappointed if you stay here.

Two small issues:

1. The gym consists mainly of aerobic machines and a set of dumbells. It would be nice to have a curl bar and a set of straight bars. Take the coke machine out of there and replace with the above?

2. Front desk staff were not very helpful with restaurant recommendations. For some reason they only appear to be familiar with 'chain' restaurants in the area. There is in fact an OUTSTANDING Italian restaurant 3 minutes walk from the hotel http://labettola.ca/

You turn right as you exit the hotel lot.... walk about 3 metres to the light... and it's right on the corner across the street. It's absolutely brilliant.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Inukshukasia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth T, Manager at Cambridge Suites Toronto, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Wow! Thanks so much for your commendations. I will follow-up on your 2 issues. I'm not sure where we could re-locate the only vending machine in the entire hotel. It's a great suggestion though!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Downtown West
Residence Inn Toronto Downtown/Entertainment District
Downtown
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Toronto Downtown
Downtown
Grand Hotel Toronto
Grand Hotel Toronto
#25 of 137 in Toronto
1,959 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Toronto Marriott Downtown Eaton Centre Hotel
Downtown West
Hotel Victoria
Hotel Victoria
#40 of 137 in Toronto
1,047 reviews
Downtown
The Omni King Edward Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cambridge Suites Toronto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cambridge Suites Toronto

Property: Cambridge Suites Toronto
Address: 15 Richmond St. E., Toronto, Ontario M5C 1N2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Toronto
#23 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
#26 Business Hotel in Toronto
#26 Luxury Hotel in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Cambridge Suites Toronto 4*
Number of rooms: 230
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Voted as one of Canada's top 25 hotels, an all suite property that offers space and privacy; French doors separate the bedroom from the living room with free WiFi access. Each suite boasts an entertainment wet bar with a coffee maker, fridge and microwave; as an extension of the bathroom, we offer a private dressing area and 24 hour room service is available as part of Portico restaurant's dining experience. Hotel guests also have access to the Business Centre plus access to the Rooftop Fitness Studio featuring a breathtaking view of the City. The hotel is connected to Toronto's underground PATH, which affords the business and leisure traveller with a well lit, secured walking corridor to over 5,000 companies and shops such as the Eaton Centre. Going to the theatre? Three of Toronto's best are within two blocks of the hotel! Looking for your place in the city? You found it! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Cambridge Suites Toronto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cambridge Hotel Toronto

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing