We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cambridge Suites Hotel - Toronto”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Cambridge Suites Toronto
Ranked #37 of 132 Hotels in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Cambridge Suites Hotel - Toronto”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2013

Very centrally located in downtown Toronto close to Young/King area. Rooms very well laid out with separate bedroom and sliding doors to separate the living room area. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Very nice breakfast offered in the mornings. Restaurant provided good food at reasonable prices. On line booking was very easy and so was making any changes. They follow up with a survey as well.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KevinR2610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth T, Manager at Cambridge Suites Toronto, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Thanks Kevin for taking the time to review our hotel, much appreciated!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,748 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    898
    620
    147
    40
    43
See reviews for
415
557
104
373
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (292)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2013 via mobile

Love this hotel. We arrive earlier than expected, around 1pm. We came to the hotel lobby to verify the procedure for parking in garage next to hotel. Hotel staff saw us waiting in line and came over to assist us at terminal off to the side. She was able to answer our question about parking and even checked to see if our room was ready ( it was).

This hotel is in a great location. Close to subway stations and Eaton Centre ( block away). We were able to take subway to Cn Tower, murder mystery, Royal Ontario Museum, and Casa Loma. at the most a 8 minute walk from subway stop. Saturday and Sunday you can get day pass for $10.75 that will cover family. clean, efficient and safe. Great breakfast spots within walking distance ( Fran's Diner and Hothouse Cafe for Sunday brunch). This will be my new place to stay when visiting Toronto.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Norman K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth T, Manager at Cambridge Suites Toronto, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Hi Norman, I'm glad you had a very active & productive weekend in Toronto. We look forward to your next stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottetown, Canada
Level Contributor
95 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2013

This is a nice, clean hotel for the money. Perfectly situated just off Young St. Easy walk to Eaton Center, theaters, Hockey Hall of Fame. Nice little kitchenette in my 1 bedroom suite. The staff of this hotel are exceptional. Quick to offer suggestions and help with getting around the city. Very pleasant and knowledgeable. I will most definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon155023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth T, Manager at Cambridge Suites Toronto, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Many thanks for your feedback regarding your hotel stay. I'm happy that you'll stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2013

Stayed here this past week. staff were great, attentive and go out of their way to help you out. The rooms are setup out nicely with a separate "living room" area with french doors. Flat screen TV in the living room and Bedroom as well. there is a working desk with all the requisite plugs for your laptop, PDA's and touch screen devices. Free Wireless with a strong signal. Cleaning was perfect, and they left the room nice and tidy. Only thing I was disappointed in is that in the bathroom they only had a small hand soap available for you. The shower was bare with no shower gel, no big deal, I usually bring my own bar of soap, but forgot to pack it this time. It would have been nice to have the shower gel. Dinner at "portico" on the main floor was great, even if eating alone. Service was fast and the food was delicious. Overall, if you are traveling for business or pleasure I give this Hotel my highest recommendation.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 12Ray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth T, Manager at Cambridge Suites Toronto, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Thanks for your recommendation. I'm sorry that you didn't like the soap bar. I'll ensure we take the shower gel into consideration for future hotel toiletries.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, N.Y.
Level Contributor
86 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2013

I've stayed in Toronto several times over the past 30 years, and chose this hotel based on its many good Trip Advisor reviews. I booked a Cityscape Suite directly through the hotel's website and received a significantly better rate than was offered on many of the travel sites. Immediately after booking, I received a personal email acknowledging some of my special requests for a quiet room and an early check in (usually 4 p.m.) We arrived at 11:30 a.m. - much earlier than expected and were delighted that our room was ready...and in a very quiet location on the 21st floor. Our two-room suite featured a king bed (very comfortable) in the bedroom and a pull-out sofa in the living room (for our daughter). Both rooms had flat screen TVs. There was a very large vanity area outside of the toilet/bathtub area. All very clean. An in-room safe was provided in the closet. The living room also offered a table with four comfortable chairs - a nice touch, as well as a great wet bar with refrigerator, microwave, sink, and Keurig coffee maker - with complimentary coffee and tea. Bottled water and chocolates were provided each evening. The complimentary breakfast was extensive with juices, danish, fresh fruits, hot oatmeal, eggs, bacon/sausage, yogurt, dry cereal, and a variety of bagels, breads and waffles for toasting. We hit a snag on the second night of our two-night stay when a large group of teens (perhaps as many as 30) checked in on Friday night. Unfortunately, a few groups were situated on our floor and proceeded to repeatedly slam doors, play loud music, and essentially carry on without any regard for other hotel patrons. I might add here, that while this hotel has much going for it in terms of service, location, value etc. - sound insulation is not very good. Presuming it would be a long night, I called the front desk and asked if there was any possibility we could move to a different room. Knowing the hotel was much more crowded on a Friday night, I wasn't very optimistic. But - and here's where that top-notch service really came into play - we were moved - to a top floor luxury suite (thanks to Amanda - the extremely accommodating manager on duty!) We went on to have a very relaxing and restful evening until 3 a.m. when a group of teenage boys decided it would be fun to try to get into the fitness room directly across the hall - and play loud music in the process. After several minutes, we went to the door and asked them to take their party elsewhere - which they did. Thinking we were now in the clear, we returned to bed - only to be awakened again at 3:45 a.m. by another small group of young men loitering near the elevator in stocking feet, playing loud music. After two requests, they left and we were finally able to sleep. If it weren't for our experience on Friday evening, I would have rated this hotel much higher based on the quality of the service and value for the money. I would think situations like ours - at least based on all I've read on Trip Advisor - are the exception to the rule. If I were traveling for business Sunday - Thursday, I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again. The service exceeded that which I've received in some Five Star Toronto Hotels and for that reason alone, it's hard for me to hold the hotel accountable for the actions of a few immature guests.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank espang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth T, Manager at Cambridge Suites Toronto, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Phew! Thanks so much for your detailed description on your hotel stay. Another heartfelt thanks for your patience with the overnight disturbances. Please feel free to contact me when you are ready to re-book your next stay at etanaskovic@cambridgesuiteshotel.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
192 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2013

This isn't the fanciest hotel out there but it is a good location and value. Rooms are plenty of size (mine had a living room and bedroom which I think is standard) which was nice. Good, standard breakfast in the AM. I have stayed in some of the more "signature" hotels in Toronto but will be coming back here.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DFarls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth T, Manager at Cambridge Suites Toronto, responded to this review, February 24, 2013
Thanks for your feedback. We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2013 via mobile

Great location the hotel was nice great views hot rub nice ! Bathrooms could be updated a bit but overall great beds were very comfortable and loved all the windows the staff were all friendly ! Also the layout of the room is so nice because it was separated felt like a apartment

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Olivetree27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth T, Manager at Cambridge Suites Toronto, responded to this review, February 23, 2013
Thanks for your kind words, much appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Downtown West
Residence Inn Toronto Downtown/Entertainment District
Downtown
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Toronto Downtown
Downtown
Grand Hotel Toronto
Grand Hotel Toronto
#22 of 132 in Toronto
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,855 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Toronto Marriott Downtown Eaton Centre Hotel
Downtown
Pantages Hotel Toronto Centre
Downtown West
Hotel Victoria
Hotel Victoria
#39 of 132 in Toronto
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,001 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cambridge Suites Toronto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cambridge Suites Toronto

Property: Cambridge Suites Toronto
Address: 15 Richmond St. E., Toronto, Ontario M5C 1N2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Toronto
#23 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
#26 Luxury Hotel in Toronto
#26 Business Hotel in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Cambridge Suites Toronto 4*
Number of rooms: 230
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Voted as one of Canada's top 25 hotels, an all suite property that offers space and privacy; French doors separate the bedroom from the living room with free WiFi access. Each suite boasts an entertainment wet bar with a coffee maker, fridge and microwave; as an extension of the bathroom, we offer a private dressing area and 24 hour room service is available as part of Portico restaurant's dining experience. Hotel guests also have access to the Business Centre plus access to the Rooftop Fitness Studio featuring a breathtaking view of the City. The hotel is connected to Toronto's underground PATH, which affords the business and leisure traveller with a well lit, secured walking corridor to over 5,000 companies and shops such as the Eaton Centre. Going to the theatre? Three of Toronto's best are within two blocks of the hotel! Looking for your place in the city? You found it! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cambridge Suites Toronto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cambridge Hotel Toronto

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing