We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“HIghly recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Cambridge Suites Toronto
Ranked #39 of 136 Hotels in Toronto
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
129 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
“HIghly recommended”
Reviewed January 1, 2008

We just came back from 6 nights at the Cambridge Suites.
The whole stay was wonderful. The staff was very helpful and nice. Our flight arrived early in the morning and we could check in right away and have breakfast without a problem. The suite was spacious and well equipped. We had a shower and a bathtub; I liked the Aveda bath products.
The continental breakfast was ample. The location made it perfect for our exploring without a car; within minutes from subway, bus and streetcars and the great PATH system.
We will stay there again!

  • Stayed December 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank PVfirst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,777 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    914
    625
    152
    43
    43
See reviews for
419
567
105
383
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (297)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Waterloo, Canada
Level Contributor
49 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed December 21, 2007

Stayed there with my husband and toddler on Dec 15th. Got a great rate on Hotwire and had heard a lot about it so was anxious to see it.

Room is a suite which was great. Had a king bed in one room, living area with kitchenette and couch in another room, a dressing room/power room and a small bathroom. Decor is pretty dated and the tv was very old and kept changing colour.

Very centrally located and can get to the Eaton Ctr without going outside. Had dinner at the restaurant there. Food was excellent. Breakfast was included in our rate and that was good too.
All in all the stay over was good and I'd go back again. Its classified on hotwire as a 4 star which I wouldn't agree with. I think that its more a 3 star.

Saying that we got a great rate and it was really suitable for us.

  • Stayed December 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Celticgrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Québec city area
Level Contributor
89 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2007

A spacious room with king bed, clean and quiet with complimentary breakfast to boot! Friendly staff. Don't let the fact that it is billed as being in business/financial sector throw you off. Walking on the street (rather than the tunnel connections) takes: 5 minutes to subway, 10 minutes to Eaton centre; 10 minutes to the Hilton and restaurants etc. Train station is 10 minutes by taxi (less than 10$ with tip!) Central and secure. Wouldn't recommend taking car since parking is rare and expensive even at this hotel. We used an agency on the Internet to book and we had absolutely no problems -saved a bundle too!

  • Liked — Spacious,clean and quiet room
  • Stayed November 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank GLT-LCT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Canton, Ohio
Level Contributor
122 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2007

After some careful research, I finally decided to stay at the Cambridge Suites Hotel in Toronto for my 3 day trip for a convention. I had never been to Toronto nor had anyone that I knew that had been so I had to go on guesswork alone. I guessed quite well!!!

This hotel is exactly what it states - suites. All rooms have a view and all rooms are ample suites. I had a sitting room, bedroom and bathroom all in a circle like layout. A unique layout but it definately worked. The bed was very comfortable!!! I also really liked that in addition to the usual complimentary coffee, they also had tea, cookies and popcorn! Also included with your stay is a contenential breakfast that is more than ample!

The location of the hotel is also pefect, you can nearly walk to anywhere you need to go in downtown Toronto. The mall is quite close and in colder months you can access it via the underground.

Finally you must try the restaurant on site, it's divine!!!

  • Liked — The rooms!
  • Disliked — The parking was a bit hard to figure out!
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank c0reyann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucestershire England
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2007

We were so excited when we saw the suite that we were staying in. it was spacious and so comfortable. The extra space was a real luxury.
The staff are very friendly and were helpful at all times
breakfast was a continental one, you could load a tray and back to your room to eat if you didnt want to stay in the breakfast room. the rooms had a microwave and a fridge you could store your own shopping in.
The hotel is central, just off yonge street (the longest street in the world) and very close to the eaton center shopping mall.

  • Liked — spacious accommodation and friendly staff
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank nickijane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2007

Rooms looked at bit dated having just spent 4 night in a spacious and modern suite in the Cosmopolitan for just $40 more. Both TV's in sofa area and room were old, both had display problems such as picture turning green wherreas Cosmopolitan had two brand new flat screen TV's for both rooms. Air conditioning was noisy. We also were annoyed at arriving at 10am in the morning and had to wait till 4pm till a room was available even though we called back twice, 1st time room wasnt available, 2nd time room was free but stank of smoke (non smoking room) so was told sorry but come back later, any other hotel would have upgraded us, but oh well.

No one was impressive, we mentioned it was our honeymoon but the man behind the desk wasn't very friendly and didn't even say congratulations, unlike the Sheraton which gave us that plus a surprise bottle of wine.

Im honestly not surprised about the good reviews for this hotel, its pretty good, but having spent a bit of time in 3 other hotels, there is better out there for the money. Cosmopolitan was the best hotel I ever stayed in!

  • Liked — Comfy clean bed
  • Disliked — Dated decor, both TV's were old with display problems
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
5 Thank PintOfGuinness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kinross, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2007

We visited Toronto with friends to visit my daughter who is staying in Canada, and was in Toronto at that time. Extremely comfortable beds, slept like a baby every night! Separate bedroom, dressing area, and lounge made this hotel very likable indeed. I wouldn't say it was the height of luxury, but I couldn't fault it either. The maid service was very good, morning and turn down service at night. At night time the maid also left us a little card with the next days weather forecast on it, as well as several little chocolates at the side of the bed. The free breakfast is a great idea, and you are encouraged to take a tray to the breakfast room and take whatever you like back to your room, or you can sit there in the sunny breakfasting room if you choose. If I go back to Toronto, I'd book it again!

  • Liked — the spacious rooms
  • Disliked — ?
  • Stayed May 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank lja123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Downtown West
Residence Inn Toronto Downtown/Entertainment District
Downtown
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Toronto Downtown
Downtown
Pantages Hotel Toronto Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown West
Hotel Victoria
Hotel Victoria
#40 of 136 in Toronto
1,024 reviews
Downtown
Grand Hotel Toronto
Grand Hotel Toronto
#22 of 136 in Toronto
1,910 reviews
Downtown
The Omni King Edward Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cambridge Suites Toronto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cambridge Suites Toronto

Property: Cambridge Suites Toronto
Address: 15 Richmond St. E., Toronto, Ontario M5C 1N2, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Toronto
#23 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
#26 Business Hotel in Toronto
#28 Luxury Hotel in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Cambridge Suites Toronto 4*
Number of rooms: 230
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Voted as one of Canada's top 25 hotels, an all suite property that offers space and privacy; French doors separate the bedroom from the living room with free WiFi access. Each suite boasts an entertainment wet bar with a coffee maker, fridge and microwave; as an extension of the bathroom, we offer a private dressing area and 24 hour room service is available as part of Portico restaurant's dining experience. Hotel guests also have access to the Business Centre plus access to the Rooftop Fitness Studio featuring a breathtaking view of the City. The hotel is connected to Toronto's underground PATH, which affords the business and leisure traveller with a well lit, secured walking corridor to over 5,000 companies and shops such as the Eaton Centre. Going to the theatre? Three of Toronto's best are within two blocks of the hotel! Looking for your place in the city? You found it! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Cambridge Suites Toronto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cambridge Hotel Toronto

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing