We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Why stay Anywhere else ?”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Cambridge Suites Toronto
Ranked #37 of 136 Hotels in Toronto
Vancouver British Columbia
Level 5 Contributor
39 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
“Why stay Anywhere else ?”
Reviewed March 30, 2011

Don't bother staying anywhere else. This is our second stay in 6 months and is our new home away from home. The check in is easy. the parking terrific and the restaurant downstairs terrific for dinner. There is a coffee shop on the corner that serves a great all day breakfast and that is where you should go. I honestly have nothing constructive to suggest to the management because the staff is very well trained and pleasant. The night we checked in though we were a bit amused by the young man checking us in. We have put you This time he said, in our Deluxe special suite. It was the Same one we were in before and exactly the same as every other suite in the hotel except for the few expensive ones. . ..As I said we were somewhat amused. We were listening to the staff deal with other guest queries and were so happy to see the polite way everyone was handled. Good for the management in finding/training this group of young people.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Haroula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CAMBRIDGEGM, General Manager at Cambridge Suites Toronto, responded to this review, April 8, 2011
Dear Haroula,

Thank you once again for your continued loyalty and reviews of our property. I am glad you continue to enjoy your stays with us and hope we have the opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely, Cambridge Suites Hotel Toronto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,785 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    917
    630
    152
    43
    43
See reviews for
421
567
105
387
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (299)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2011

Thought the hotel was great , clean easy access to restaurants and all points of interest downtown. Not a great room size for more than 3 in your party

  • Stayed March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jackie289
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CAMBRIDGEGM, General Manager at Cambridge Suites Toronto, responded to this review, March 25, 2011
Dear Jackie289,
I was pleased to read that you though our hotel was great, but I am also very sorry you found the suite you were in too be a bit crowded for you and your travel companions. We aim to provide the best value in a four diamond hotel downtown Toronto and have some other options that may accommodate you better on your next stay; including connecting suites and our two-level Penthouse suites. If I can ever be of service to you, please ask. Sincerely, Tim Ostrem - General Manager, Cambridge Suites Hotel Toronto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2011

Decent suite hotel. Reasonable breakfast buffet. Spacious rooms even if a bit dark. Shower water pressure could be better. Mattress could be better. Small but decent gym. Overall pleasant staff. I couldn't find a safety box.
If it is just business and you are there just to sleep it is a good choice.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thefoureyedpanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CAMBRIDGEGM, General Manager at Cambridge Suites Toronto, responded to this review, March 25, 2011
Dear thefoureyedpanda,
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. I was pleased to read that we met your expectations and hope we have an opportunity to wow you on your next stay. If you have any other suggestions that will help us exceed your expectations in the future, please do not hesitate to let me know directly. Sincerely, Tim Ostrem - General Manager, Cambridge Suites Hotel Toronto.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed March 15, 2011

Can't say anything that hasn't already been said. Stayed in Toronto many times and this is by far the best hotel we have stayed in. Better than the Royal York, Sheraton, etc....
Great staff, rooms, gym access, location, and breakfast.

  • Stayed March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jgill7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CAMBRIDGEGM, General Manager at Cambridge Suites Toronto, responded to this review, March 25, 2011
Dear jgill7,
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts. I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your time with us and hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back. If I can ever be of service to you, please do not hesitate to ask. Sincerely, Tim Ostrem - General Manager, Cambridge Suites Hotel Toronto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sault Ste. Marie, Ontario
Level 6 Contributor
413 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 249 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2011

Stayed here March 3rd & 5th 2011.

It's what a I call a very solid hotel - not glamorous by any means, but a good, decent, clean place to stay.

Rooms were a good size, clean, well-kept, bed was comfortable, and had all the amenities you'd need (bar fridge, extra bar sink, 2 large TV's, etc).

Staff were always friendly and helpful.

Location was excellent. Just a short walk to the Eaton's Centre or Subway, all through the underground PATH system, so no worries about the weather.

Workout room was a little small, but on the plus-side there was a Sauna, hot tub, and change room in the same area.

Didn't get a chance to eat or have a drink at the lobby restaurant / bar, but it looked good.

All in all, would stay here again next time I'm staying in downtown Toronto.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MSkinner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CAMBRIDGEGM, General Manager at Cambridge Suites Toronto, responded to this review, March 25, 2011
Dear MSkinner,
Thank you for your continued loyalty. It was a pleasure having you back again! I am glad you enjoyed your stay and appreciate you sharing your comments with the Tripadvisor community. If I can ever be of service to you, please do not hesitate to ask. Sincerely, Tim Ostrem - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2011

We've stayed in a number of hotels but this ranked right at the top. Excellent service, clean rooms, perfect location, the price was comparable to other chain hotels and it featured excellent fitness centre complete with a hot tub overlooking Toronto. The staff catered to our every need. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank newsygal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CAMBRIDGEGM, General Manager at Cambridge Suites Toronto, responded to this review, March 8, 2011
Dear newsygal,
Thank you for the kind review. I am thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us - hurry back! Sincerely, Tim Ostrem, General Manager - Cambridge Suites Hotel Toronto.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pembroke, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2011

From the point of check in to check out, Cambridge Suites Hotel was great!! Check in was quick and easy, room was clean, spacious, well laid out, did i mention very spacious. The bedding was nice and new. The in-room dining staff was very pleasant. It was a great stay and I'd stay there again!!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank djkim123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Downtown West
Residence Inn Toronto Downtown/Entertainment District
Downtown
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Toronto Downtown
Downtown
Pantages Hotel Toronto Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown West
Hotel Victoria
Hotel Victoria
#40 of 136 in Toronto
1,036 reviews
Downtown
Grand Hotel Toronto
Grand Hotel Toronto
#23 of 136 in Toronto
1,932 reviews
Downtown
The Omni King Edward Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cambridge Suites Toronto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cambridge Suites Toronto

Property: Cambridge Suites Toronto
Address: 15 Richmond St. E., Toronto, Ontario M5C 1N2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Toronto
#23 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
#26 Luxury Hotel in Toronto
#26 Business Hotel in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Cambridge Suites Toronto 4*
Number of rooms: 230
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Voted as one of Canada's top 25 hotels, an all suite property that offers space and privacy; French doors separate the bedroom from the living room with free WiFi access. Each suite boasts an entertainment wet bar with a coffee maker, fridge and microwave; as an extension of the bathroom, we offer a private dressing area and 24 hour room service is available as part of Portico restaurant's dining experience. Hotel guests also have access to the Business Centre plus access to the Rooftop Fitness Studio featuring a breathtaking view of the City. The hotel is connected to Toronto's underground PATH, which affords the business and leisure traveller with a well lit, secured walking corridor to over 5,000 companies and shops such as the Eaton Centre. Going to the theatre? Three of Toronto's best are within two blocks of the hotel! Looking for your place in the city? You found it! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Cambridge Suites Toronto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cambridge Hotel Toronto

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing