We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bond Place Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$303
$275
Fairmont.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$252
$214
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$173
$147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$277
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$286
$262
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$228
$216
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$292
$230
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$278
$239
Delta Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$249
$219
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$180
$169
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,840)
Filter reviews
2,840 results
Traveler rating
566
1,190
698
225
161
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
566
1,190
698
225
161
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdundas squareimperial pubgreat locationbusiness queen roomrooms are smallbudget hotelcentral locationstreet noisesubway stationfront desk staffunderground parkingheart of downtowncn towercoffee makerziaeatonsenator
Filter
Updating list...
1,215 - 1,220 of 2,840 reviews
Reviewed March 18, 2014

We stayed at Bond Place last weekend when we came to Toronto to celebrate my Boyfreind's birthday and we had a great stay. The staff is soo friendly and accomodation. Khafar checked us in and made sure we had a room with a view since we were celebrating a special occasion. Other front desk members and the concierge were equally pleasnt and helpful. The rooms are nice and minamlistic but clean and modern.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenczarnota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Serena S, Front Office Manager at Bond Place Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2014

Dear Jenczarnota,

I am so glad our staff was able to assist you. I believe the gentleman you mentioned was Furkan.
We love hearing the team was able to make your stay and I am so happy the whole team was able to give you a warm welcome!

Thank you greatly for sharing such lovely comments, we truly appreciate it and hope you will be staying with us every visit to the city!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2014

Was in town for business and stayed at Bond Place, because the price was really good. The location was excellent, just steps away from Dundas Square. Hotel was very clean, modern feel to it, staff at the front desk were more than happy to help. Underground parking across the street. I would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank luco85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Serena S, Front Office Manager at Bond Place Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your comments and experience about the Bond Place Hotel.

You are right! We are located in the heart of downtown Toronto making major attractions, the Eaton Center as well as hundreds of shops to choose from and an unlimited number of restaurants easily accessible.

We renovated our hotel in entirety approximately 2 years ago and we are very happy to hear you enjoyed the rooms modern decor.

All of us hear at the Bond Place Hotel care greatly about every guest that stays with us and are always more than happy to assist you with whatever you need. We will be sure to share your wonderful comments with our team.

Thank you for choosing the Bond Place Hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2014

The hotel rooms were nice small ( European type) rooms.
The room was clean and in good shape. The front desk service was fast and courteous. We were able to get a really good deal on Expedia. If the price was higher I would not have been happy with the deal.
As long as the price is good I would consider again.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank joejw50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Serena S, Front Office Manager at Bond Place Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2014

Thank you for sharing your comments about your time with us at the Bond Place Hotel.

We renovated our hotel in entirety approximately 2 years ago doing our best to utilize the space of each room and we are so happy to hear you enjoyed the modern design of your room. There are also larger rooms and suites available for those guests that desire more spacious accommodations.

All of us here at the Bond Place Hotel care greatly about each and every guest that stays with us.

Thank you for choosing the Bond Place Hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2014

Have just returned from a five day trip in Toronto with three of my friends. We chose the bond hotel for its location. Rooms very small we did'nt mind as we only needed a base. Staff very helpful and friendly Donna was very helpful with all things we needed to check and friendly when we just wanted to chat. Rooms cleaned and clean towels every day.Overall we enjoyed our stay in bond hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dfmj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Serena S, Front Office Manager at Bond Place Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about your time at the Bond Place Hotel.

We are pleased to hear that you were able to take advantage of our location in the heart of downtown Toronto. We are located close to all major attractions, the Eaton Center we well as hundreds of amazing shops and an unlimited amount of dining options.

All of us here at the Bond Place Hotel care greatly about every guest we encounter and look forward to your return if you find yourself visiting downtown Toronto in the future.

Thank you for choosing the Bond Place Hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2014

I chose this facility due to it's location near St. Michael's Hospital as the travel was for a family members surgery. As well the available rate help reduce travel costs. A room with 2 single beds were booked and while the room was clean the room was extremely small. No room for desk so a foot wide shelf along the window served as a desk and only one chair was provided even though 2 adults were in our party however, there really was no room for a second chair. Overall the room was clean with good bedding. Use of your room key to access the different floors was cumbersome but actually a good security feature that helps limit unwanted traffic in the hotel. The lobby, while bright was also very small and the on site restaurant was very small as well with a extremely limited menu.. The staff were friendly and efficient. No other on site amenities like a pool or fitness centre. I was shocked to find that the hotel charged $8.95/day for internet access. One would think that free wireless would be a given but this was not the case. To access your rooms floor your room key is needed and this was awkward when carrying bags it did provide a level of security that made the use a key reasonable. I do find it sad access for the disabled is through the back of the hotel in the alley an affront to those travellers who have limited mobility.

Room Tip: Don't expect to have a room "with a view" anywhere in the hotel as you won't get one. Don't pick a room with two single beds even if you are on a limited budget as you will get a room that would be small if it was a room with a queen bed.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FrankBruyere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Serena S, Front Office Manager at Bond Place Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2014

Dear FrankBruyere,

Thank you for sharing your review with us on Trip Advisor, your comments are appreciated.

We are glad you found the hotel located close to the hospital as you required, as we are only a 3 minute walk to St. Michaels Hospital.

Please be made aware that we do actually have a fitness centre located on the 2nd floor, and for safety as you mentioned you do require your key to access the fitness center as well.

If your room is located on one of the top floors between 13 to 18 you will have a great view of the city, being in the middle of the city of course all views are city views.

Regarding the wifi costs, you can actually have a room that includes wifi in the rate. In order to offer our reduced rates we do not include wifi with all our room types. Another option to avoid costs woul be to use one of our two computers available in the lobby for our guests to have complimentary internet access.

We hope we will see you on your next visit to the city, and thank you again for sharing your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews