We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Last minute trip to Toronto”
Review of Bond Place Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Bond Place Hotel
Ranked #58 of 138 Hotels in Toronto
Reviewed December 28, 2013

The hotel is in a very central location, very close to the Eaton's Center and the busy downtown. The area directly around the hotel is a bit run-down looking but we felt safe. There was a wonderful breakfast place right around the corner - the Senator restaurant.
Our room was clean and tidy - not much extra space to walk around but if you just want a bed for the night in a close location, this is a good deal. We were able to stash our bags after checking out with the desk staff, sparing us from lugging them through the ice-laden streets on our way to breakfast. The checkout was fast and efficient and staff were friendly.
Water pressure was good in the shower, even on the 17th floor and facilities were clean and seemed newly updated.

Room Tip: We chose a business room since it was only a couple of dollars more, but there weren't too many...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anonymous679
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Serena S, Front Office Manager at Bond Place Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 29, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments and experience about your time at the Bond Place Hotel.

You are right! We are located in the heart of downtown Toronto close to all major attractions, the Eaton Center as well as hundreds of addtional shops to choose from and an unlimited amount of dining options. The Senator Restaurant is one of them located around the corner from the hotel.

We renovated our hotel in entirety approximately 2 years ago utilizing the space of each room to its fullest potential. We do have larger rooms and suites available for those guests that desire more spacious accommodations.

All of us here at the Bond Place Hotel truly care about the happiness of each and every guest we encounter. We do offer luggage storage to guests free of charge in a locked room making it available to pick up any time you need.

We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us!

Thank you for choosing the Bond Place Hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,759)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,213 - 1,219 of 2,759 reviews

Reviewed December 26, 2013 via mobile

The rooms are nice and modern. The bed was super comfortable. The location is awsome. Very close to shopping, restaurants and the train line. Only one small issue was the charge for wifi, the only hotel on our trip that it wasn't free. Oh and the staff were very helpful, the Aussie concierge was great.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Rukay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Serena S, Front Office Manager at Bond Place Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your comments and experience about your time at the Bond Place Hotel.

We renovated our hotel in entirety approximately 2 years ago utilizing the space of each room to its fullest potential. We are so please to here that you experienced a comfortable stay with us.

You are right! We are located in the heart of dowtown Toronto close to all major attractions, the Eaton Center as well as hundreds of additional shops to choose from and an unlimited amount of dining options.

All of here at the Bond Place Hotel care greatly about the happiness of each and every guest that stays with us. We will be sure to share your comments with our Concierge as well as our entire team!

We would be honored to accommodate you during your next visit to Toronto.

Thank you for choosing the Bond Place Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2013

The hotel is in a good location just down the street from the Eaton Center and Younge street. We didn't use the hotel parking but used the closer lot right across the street.

The hotel seems to have been renovated. The small rooms feel like they have gone through partial renos but missed out on completing the full job. The rooms definitely don't look as nice as their pictures. We got the room using Priceline so we got a good price for it so we can't complain too much. The bed was fine. The rooms were a lot smaller than hear I was used to in Toronto.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gord_Mtl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Serena S, Front Office Manager at Bond Place Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments and experience about your time at the Bond Place Hotel.

We are located in the heart of downtown Toronto close to all major attractions, the Eaton Center as well as hundreds of additional shops to choose from and an unlimited amount of dining options.

We renovated our hotel in entirety approximately 2 years ago utilizing the space of each room to its fullest potential. We do have larger rooms and suites available for those guests that desire more spacious accommodations.

We would be honored to accommodate you once again the next time you return to the city of Toronto.

Thank you for choosing the Bond Place Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2013

THE GOOD
-location, its downtown - next door to the cathedral, choir school and St Mike's hospital
THE BAD
-our room needed a clean. I think having lamanate floor and not carpet collects dust / hair.
-even a rug would have been nice as the room / floor was cold
THE OTHER BITS
-well designed room, the bathroom could have done with more than one hook as we had all our towels on it and they did not dry ..
-overall we were quite happy, and staff were friendly

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank turnbull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Serena S, Front Office Manager at Bond Place Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 24, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your comments and experience about your time at the Bond Place Hotel.

You are right. We are located in the heart of downtown Toronto close to all major attractions, the Eaton Center as well as hundreds of additional shops to choose from, an unlimited amount of dining options and St. Michael's Hospital.

We greatly apologize if your accommodations did not meet your expectations. We will definitely be sharing your comments with our housekeeping team to ensure all rooms are cleaned appropriately. Please do not hesitate to call for assistance if needed as any of our team members will be happy to ensure you enjoy your stay with us as all of us here at the Bond Place Hotel care greatly about the happiness of each and every guest that stays with us.

We renovated our hotel in entirety approximately 2 years ago utilizing the space of each room to its fullest potential.

We would be honored to accommodate you the next time you visit the city of Toronto!

Thank you so much for choosing the Bond Place Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2013

We booked a business queen room for 2 nights. The room was tiny. And the bed seemed smaller than a queen. There was a very small amount of space around the bed to walk, but only 1 person at a time could manoeuvre. They had to be clever with their design because of this, the desk was actually the windowsill. And the bathroom was also tiny. The worst part of the bathroom was the shower. It obviously used to be a bathtub, which they converted into shower. The floor was raised, the glass didn't close & water ends up everywhere. To top that off the bathroom door never shut fully. No privacy.

Customer service was ok.. Not great. We had to check out of our room & check back in for the second night & we were in the same room. This was inconvenient. Wifi had a very poor signal.
The elevator didn't always work & staff would push on the elevator with the laundry carts. Didn't appreciate snuggling with strangers.
Parking was across the street.

Only real positive is the location. These rooms seem to be meant for one person who is too busy to spend any real time in the room. I wouldn't book again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stevenholt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Serena S, Front Office Manager at Bond Place Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments and experience about your time at the Bond Place Hotel. It is greatly appreciated as we continually work together with our team to improve the service we provide to our guests.

We are located in the heart of downtown Toronto close to all major attractions, the Eaton Center as well as hundreds of additional shops and an unlimited number of dining options to choose from.

We renovated our hotel in entirety approximately 2 years ago utilizing the space of each room to its fullest potential. We do have larger rooms and suites available for those who desire more spacious accommodations. We greatly apologize that you experienced an issue with your bathroom door while staying with us. We will be sure to share your comments with our maintenance department to ensure the bathroom door is operating properly.

There are times when a guest makes a reservation two different ways or extends their reservation through a third party. When this happens we are able to accommodate our guests in the same room although they are required to sign a registration card on the day the reservation was extended. We do apologize for the inconvenience.

We will also be sure to speak with our housekeeping department to ensure that all guests are comfortable in the public areas of our building.

We have guest parking available at a cost of $19 per car per night located accross Dundas Street from the hotel in our garage.

We would be honored to accommodate you on your next visit to Toronto. Our deluxe rooms and suites are beautiful and are much larger in size.

Thank you so much for choosing the Bond Place Hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2013

Location was fantastic. Central to everything you need in the city centre.

Room size was very small. We are a family of 4 and found it too compact. Even though you are only there to sleep, you still need some space.

The shower really needs a curtain. The water goes everywhere and you waste towels on cleaning up the mess. Was a pain trying to wash 2 kids. Considering the hotel was recently renovated, this wasn't thought out very well.

The fellow Aussie on the concierge desk was fantastic. Gave us some great tips on places to eat at and was very helpful with organising our Niagara tour.

Took a few nights for us to get used to the street noise. The pub over the road can be pretty loud. Also, being beside the lift there was a lot of noise from people coming in and out. Not a good spot with a family with young kids.

If we went back to Toronto, we would stay here again, mainly due to its fantastic location.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
Thank TheTeam4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Serena S, Front Office Manager at Bond Place Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2013

Dear The Team4,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and we are pleased you will be returning to stay with us on your next visit to Toronto.

When you do return, please request a tub in the washroom and I would suggest one of our deluxe rooms which is great for families. They come in a varity of options one of which is a Queen and two twin beds.

We can also do our best to place your room on the south side of the building so you won't hear the music from the pub on Dundas Street.

Again thank you for staying with us at The Bond Place Hotel, we hope to see you here again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2013

Hotel was clean but average looking. Location is great. Restaurant ok noting special. All in all though the price was good for what you got and it's prime location close to yonge and dundas. I didn't stay in much. The Room was small with 2 twin beds. I'd stay there again even though my taste is higher end my pocket is lower end.

Room Tip: Corner rooms are bigger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Serena S, Front Office Manager at Bond Place Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2013

Dear Lisa M,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and comments with us on Trip Advisor. We truly appreciate the time you have taken to post.

Next time you visit please try out one or our business queen rooms, which is perfect for single travelers. This room includes extras such as Wifi access, a newspaper, bottle of water each day as well some other amenities.

We hope you will be staying with us again soon, and thank you for chosing the Bond Place Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Downtown West
The Strathcona Hotel
The Strathcona Hotel
#57 of 138 in Toronto
1,677 reviews
Downtown
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Toronto Downtown
Downtown
Chelsea Hotel, Toronto
Chelsea Hotel, Toronto
#59 of 138 in Toronto
6,774 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Courtyard by Marriott Toronto Downtown
Downtown
Holiday Inn Toronto Downtown Centre
Downtown
Pantages Hotel Toronto Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bond Place Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bond Place Hotel

Address: 65 Dundas St. East, Toronto, Ontario M5B 2G8, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Downtown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #58 of 138 Hotels in Toronto
Price Range: $98 - $285 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bond Place Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 285
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bond Place Hotel Downtown Toronto is ideally located in the heart of downtown Toronto at Yonge and Dundas Square. The Hotel is across the street from the Eaton Centre and steps away from the Toronto Theatre District, including the Canon Theatre, Massey Hall, Elgin/Winter Garden Theatre, The Panasonic Theatre, and other local area attractions. Many downtown corporate and government offices, colleges and universities, are within walking distance. The Hotel is also central to downtown Toronto hospitals, with St. Michael's Hospital located across the street. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Bond Place Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bond Place Hotel Toronto
Hotel Bond Place
Bond Place Toronto

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing