We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small rooms in a good location”
Review of Bond Place Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Bond Place Hotel
Ranked #56 of 136 Hotels in Toronto
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
96 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Small rooms in a good location”
Reviewed December 26, 2013

The hotel is in a good location just down the street from the Eaton Center and Younge street. We didn't use the hotel parking but used the closer lot right across the street.

The hotel seems to have been renovated. The small rooms feel like they have gone through partial renos but missed out on completing the full job. The rooms definitely don't look as nice as their pictures. We got the room using Priceline so we got a good price for it so we can't complain too much. The bed was fine. The rooms were a lot smaller than hear I was used to in Toronto.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gord_Mtl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Serena S, Front Office Manager at Bond Place Hotel, responded to this review, December 28, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments and experience about your time at the Bond Place Hotel.

We are located in the heart of downtown Toronto close to all major attractions, the Eaton Center as well as hundreds of additional shops to choose from and an unlimited amount of dining options.

We renovated our hotel in entirety approximately 2 years ago utilizing the space of each room to its fullest potential. We do have larger rooms and suites available for those guests that desire more spacious accommodations.

We would be honored to accommodate you once again the next time you return to the city of Toronto.

Thank you for choosing the Bond Place Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,612 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    513
    1,117
    640
    198
    144
See reviews for
388
883
313
359
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (437)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level Contributor
140 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed December 23, 2013

THE GOOD
-location, its downtown - next door to the cathedral, choir school and St Mike's hospital
THE BAD
-our room needed a clean. I think having lamanate floor and not carpet collects dust / hair.
-even a rug would have been nice as the room / floor was cold
THE OTHER BITS
-well designed room, the bathroom could have done with more than one hook as we had all our towels on it and they did not dry ..
-overall we were quite happy, and staff were friendly

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank turnbull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Serena S, Front Office Manager at Bond Place Hotel, responded to this review, December 24, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your comments and experience about your time at the Bond Place Hotel.

You are right. We are located in the heart of downtown Toronto close to all major attractions, the Eaton Center as well as hundreds of additional shops to choose from, an unlimited amount of dining options and St. Michael's Hospital.

We greatly apologize if your accommodations did not meet your expectations. We will definitely be sharing your comments with our housekeeping team to ensure all rooms are cleaned appropriately. Please do not hesitate to call for assistance if needed as any of our team members will be happy to ensure you enjoy your stay with us as all of us here at the Bond Place Hotel care greatly about the happiness of each and every guest that stays with us.

We renovated our hotel in entirety approximately 2 years ago utilizing the space of each room to its fullest potential.

We would be honored to accommodate you the next time you visit the city of Toronto!

Thank you so much for choosing the Bond Place Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston
Level Contributor
41 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed December 20, 2013

We booked a business queen room for 2 nights. The room was tiny. And the bed seemed smaller than a queen. There was a very small amount of space around the bed to walk, but only 1 person at a time could manoeuvre. They had to be clever with their design because of this, the desk was actually the windowsill. And the bathroom was also tiny. The worst part of the bathroom was the shower. It obviously used to be a bathtub, which they converted into shower. The floor was raised, the glass didn't close & water ends up everywhere. To top that off the bathroom door never shut fully. No privacy.

Customer service was ok.. Not great. We had to check out of our room & check back in for the second night & we were in the same room. This was inconvenient. Wifi had a very poor signal.
The elevator didn't always work & staff would push on the elevator with the laundry carts. Didn't appreciate snuggling with strangers.
Parking was across the street.

Only real positive is the location. These rooms seem to be meant for one person who is too busy to spend any real time in the room. I wouldn't book again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stevenholt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Serena S, Front Office Manager at Bond Place Hotel, responded to this review, December 21, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments and experience about your time at the Bond Place Hotel. It is greatly appreciated as we continually work together with our team to improve the service we provide to our guests.

We are located in the heart of downtown Toronto close to all major attractions, the Eaton Center as well as hundreds of additional shops and an unlimited number of dining options to choose from.

We renovated our hotel in entirety approximately 2 years ago utilizing the space of each room to its fullest potential. We do have larger rooms and suites available for those who desire more spacious accommodations. We greatly apologize that you experienced an issue with your bathroom door while staying with us. We will be sure to share your comments with our maintenance department to ensure the bathroom door is operating properly.

There are times when a guest makes a reservation two different ways or extends their reservation through a third party. When this happens we are able to accommodate our guests in the same room although they are required to sign a registration card on the day the reservation was extended. We do apologize for the inconvenience.

We will also be sure to speak with our housekeeping department to ensure that all guests are comfortable in the public areas of our building.

We have guest parking available at a cost of $19 per car per night located accross Dundas Street from the hotel in our garage.

We would be honored to accommodate you on your next visit to Toronto. Our deluxe rooms and suites are beautiful and are much larger in size.

Thank you so much for choosing the Bond Place Hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed December 19, 2013 via mobile

Location was fantastic. Central to everything you need in the city centre.

Room size was very small. We are a family of 4 and found it too compact. Even though you are only there to sleep, you still need some space.

The shower really needs a curtain. The water goes everywhere and you waste towels on cleaning up the mess. Was a pain trying to wash 2 kids. Considering the hotel was recently renovated, this wasn't thought out very well.

The fellow Aussie on the concierge desk was fantastic. Gave us some great tips on places to eat at and was very helpful with organising our Niagara tour.

Took a few nights for us to get used to the street noise. The pub over the road can be pretty loud. Also, being beside the lift there was a lot of noise from people coming in and out. Not a good spot with a family with young kids.

If we went back to Toronto, we would stay here again, mainly due to its fantastic location.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank TheTeam4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Serena S, Front Office Manager at Bond Place Hotel, responded to this review, December 20, 2013
Dear The Team4,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and we are pleased you will be returning to stay with us on your next visit to Toronto.

When you do return, please request a tub in the washroom and I would suggest one of our deluxe rooms which is great for families. They come in a varity of options one of which is a Queen and two twin beds.

We can also do our best to place your room on the south side of the building so you won't hear the music from the pub on Dundas Street.

Again thank you for staying with us at The Bond Place Hotel, we hope to see you here again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vaughan, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed December 18, 2013

Hotel was clean but average looking. Location is great. Restaurant ok noting special. All in all though the price was good for what you got and it's prime location close to yonge and dundas. I didn't stay in much. The Room was small with 2 twin beds. I'd stay there again even though my taste is higher end my pocket is lower end.

Room Tip: Corner rooms are bigger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Serena S, Front Office Manager at Bond Place Hotel, responded to this review, December 20, 2013
Dear Lisa M,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and comments with us on Trip Advisor. We truly appreciate the time you have taken to post.

Next time you visit please try out one or our business queen rooms, which is perfect for single travelers. This room includes extras such as Wifi access, a newspaper, bottle of water each day as well some other amenities.

We hope you will be staying with us again soon, and thank you for chosing the Bond Place Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed December 18, 2013

Stayed in the Bond Place hotel in the last week of November 2013. The hotel was very good for the price I paid. It was clean and very comfortable. The bed was comfortable and soft. The only downside was the size of the room and the size of the bathroom which was on the small side. This wasn't an issue for me as I was only staying for a few days but I could see it become an issue for an extended stay. The best thing about the hotel is the location. It was a minute from the Eaton Centre. All in all I was very happy with my stay. PS: There is a great diner around the corner from the hotel called The Senator which served a fantastic breakfast.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Serena S, Front Office Manager at Bond Place Hotel, responded to this review, December 20, 2013
Dear Chris C,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us about your most recent stay with us.

Glad to hear you were able to take advantage of the area around the hotel, and found the delicious diner around the corner.

Next time you stay with us we hope you will try out a business queen room which has a more open feeling washroom, as well as including some amenities. We do have a Jr. Queen Suite as well which is much bigger and also includes many amenities as well as space to spread out.

Thank you for sharing and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitchener, Canada
1 review
Reviewed December 16, 2013

My girlfriend and I stayed there this past weekend and it was a great place to stay.We arrived early to beat the snow storm so I thought I would see if I could get an early check 11am.The reception without hesitation checked said no problem and checked us in.The room was a little small(we knew that before booking so was not surprised)but very very clean and modern.Location is excellent.There is a cool pub called The Imperial pub on the other side of the road that is worth going for a pint.Comfortable,clean and friedly.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rob w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Serena S, Front Office Manager at Bond Place Hotel, responded to this review, December 20, 2013
Dear Rob W,

Thank you so much for such a lovely review! We are glad we could assist and check you in early! We always try our best to accommodate our very valued guests!

We truly appreciate that you enjoyed your stay and we were able to make it an enjoyable stay.

Thank you for sharing your comments, and we hope to see you staying with us on your next visit to Downtown Toronto.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Downtown
Chelsea Hotel, Toronto
Chelsea Hotel, Toronto
#60 of 136 in Toronto
6,087 reviews
Downtown West
Hotel Victoria
Hotel Victoria
#40 of 136 in Toronto
1,022 reviews
Downtown
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Toronto Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown West
The Strathcona Hotel
The Strathcona Hotel
#49 of 136 in Toronto
1,575 reviews
Downtown
Pantages Hotel Toronto Centre
Downtown
Holiday Inn Toronto Downtown Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bond Place Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bond Place Hotel

Property: Bond Place Hotel
Address: 65 Dundas St. East, Toronto, Ontario M5B 2G8, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Downtown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 136 Hotels in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bond Place Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 285
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bond Place Hotel Downtown Toronto is ideally located in the heart of downtown Toronto at Yonge and Dundas Square. The Hotel is across the street from the Eaton Centre and steps away from the Toronto Theatre District, including the Canon Theatre, Massey Hall, Elgin/Winter Garden Theatre, The Panasonic Theatre, and other local area attractions. Many downtown corporate and government offices, colleges and universities, are within walking distance. The Hotel is also central to downtown Toronto hospitals, with St. Michael's Hospital located across the street. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bond Place Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bond Place Hotel Toronto
Hotel Bond Place
Bond Place Toronto

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing