We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,156)
Filter reviews
1,156 results
Traveler rating
188
388
336
140
104
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
188
388
336
140
104
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsboston pizzatoronto airportcanyon creekshuttle servicean early flightone night stayclub floorfree shuttlecheck in was quicktravelzoopearsonproximityconference
Filter
Updating list...
1,007 - 1,012 of 1,156 reviews
Reviewed January 26, 2011

After missing a flight due to Westjet's lovely habit of switching gates at Toronto's Pearson airport, I caught a great deal on Hotwire ($70/night) for this hotel, shuttled from the airport, and was pleasantly surprised. The hotel IS close to the airport, but if noise bothers you, they provide a welcome package with earplugs.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FiloTravelsAbroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMGT, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Toronto Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2011

We are please to hear that your first stay at Crowne Plaza Toronto Airport was a pleasant one and hope that you were able to catch your flight home shortly after.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2011

The welcome pack on the bed containing ear plugs (although only one pair for 2 guests!) should have warned us.

We chose the hotel because it was close to the airport, and realised that there would be aircraft noise, but were amazed that a hotel of this standard did not even have double glazed windows to reduce the sound.

Also, huge gaps under the doors meant we could hear every word spoken in the adjoining room, and in the corridor.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jenje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2011

Was suggested to us by our Travel Agent. Glad we listened. Convenient for early morning flight. Hotel wake-up call and shuttle had us there in plenty of time to check in. Lots of parking and great restaurants in the area, if not eating at the Hotel. Planning to stay here again in February(23rd), as we leave on our next vacation.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aquaseas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMGT, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Toronto Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2011

Dear Valued Guest, we are happy that you enjoyed your first stay here at Crowne Plaza Toronto Airport and we look forward to seeing you back here on the 23rd. Please contact us directly if there is anything else we can do to make your stay more enjoyable.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2011

Stayed Jan 2010

Nice place great value for a park and fly, comfortable room and bed. 24 hour shuttle is great. Would recommend. I am trying to book again for this years trip but no standard rooms are available that day.

Lots of places to eat near buy. Tony Roma's, Mother Tuckers is a great buffet

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chops94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMGT, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Toronto Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2011

Dear Crowne Plaza Guests, thank you for your recent comment. Should you need further assistance in booking a room please contact the hotel directly or even the front office and we would be happy to assist you.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2010

Three hours on the tarmac in LAX while my plane had its engines tinkered with lead to missing my connection. Air Canada send me to this hotel. Based on my exerience with US airlines I was not expecting more than a feabag however I was pleaantly surprised. The hotel shuttle worked well to/from the airport. Check in was seemless. The room was a nice corner room at the end of the hall. INTERNET worked well and was free. Being Christmas evening, when I arrived at midnight the dining was closed but I had a great breakfast the next morning (with $32 CAD vouchers from AC, I decided to go for the max). Only observation was that it is a bit of a shuttle ride away from the airport, but better than being truck three states away from Philadelphia!

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DaveBK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMGT, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Toronto Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2011

Dear Delayed Passenger, It is good to hear from one of the many stranded guests that we had during the unforeseen weather delays both in Europe and the US. Although it was not the most convenient circumstance that resulted with you being with us, we are happy that you had a pleasurable stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews