We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,156)
Filter reviews
1,156 results
Traveler rating
188
388
336
140
104
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
188
388
336
140
104
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsboston pizzatoronto airportcanyon creekshuttle servicean early flightone night stayclub floorfree shuttlecheck in was quicktravelzoopearsonproximityconference
Filter
Updating list...
1,009 - 1,014 of 1,156 reviews
Reviewed January 11, 2011

Was suggested to us by our Travel Agent. Glad we listened. Convenient for early morning flight. Hotel wake-up call and shuttle had us there in plenty of time to check in. Lots of parking and great restaurants in the area, if not eating at the Hotel. Planning to stay here again in February(23rd), as we leave on our next vacation.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aquaseas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMGT, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Toronto Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2011

Dear Valued Guest, we are happy that you enjoyed your first stay here at Crowne Plaza Toronto Airport and we look forward to seeing you back here on the 23rd. Please contact us directly if there is anything else we can do to make your stay more enjoyable.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2011

Stayed Jan 2010

Nice place great value for a park and fly, comfortable room and bed. 24 hour shuttle is great. Would recommend. I am trying to book again for this years trip but no standard rooms are available that day.

Lots of places to eat near buy. Tony Roma's, Mother Tuckers is a great buffet

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chops94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMGT, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Toronto Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2011

Dear Crowne Plaza Guests, thank you for your recent comment. Should you need further assistance in booking a room please contact the hotel directly or even the front office and we would be happy to assist you.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2010

Three hours on the tarmac in LAX while my plane had its engines tinkered with lead to missing my connection. Air Canada send me to this hotel. Based on my exerience with US airlines I was not expecting more than a feabag however I was pleaantly surprised. The hotel shuttle worked well to/from the airport. Check in was seemless. The room was a nice corner room at the end of the hall. INTERNET worked well and was free. Being Christmas evening, when I arrived at midnight the dining was closed but I had a great breakfast the next morning (with $32 CAD vouchers from AC, I decided to go for the max). Only observation was that it is a bit of a shuttle ride away from the airport, but better than being truck three states away from Philadelphia!

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DaveBK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMGT, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Toronto Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2011

Dear Delayed Passenger, It is good to hear from one of the many stranded guests that we had during the unforeseen weather delays both in Europe and the US. Although it was not the most convenient circumstance that resulted with you being with us, we are happy that you had a pleasurable stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2010

We have stayed at the Crowne Plaza as an airline well before it's birth, with a countless amount of stays. This had become home for us amongst the years as we also got to know names and/or faces of most everyone. This hotel has it's perks like many others on the strip. Shuttle service to/from airport that is rather frequent, a tastefull restaurant (with a %15 crew discount) a business center with unlimited printing. A well equipped gym, pool and sauna. Although you intially get the not so renovated rooms, with patience and priority club status the newer rooms are delightful.
Due to unforeseen circumstances internally, a rate change within a number of us no longer can afford to carry on tradition. Coming from a hospitality industry it is essential not to dwell upon a hand full of not so pleasant stays and different time zones, but rather commend those who have provided us with genuine care during our time.
David who we grew very fond of over the years had exceptional knowledge, guest relations and eagerness, Nadia always enjoyable, remembered details, and has a lot of heart. Ronald was very welcoming and expedited our dining experience, Carlos and Brueno became an all too familar face with a funny wit and helpful hand, And most if not all housekeeping staff who were very warm.
All in all the hotel is a very convenient place to stay for those who are travelling. it is nested close to the airport but far enough to avoid excess noise, has decent internet, parking rates do apply and a very humble staff.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank livingintheclouds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMGT, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Toronto Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2011

Dear Crowne Plaza Guest, thank you for taking the time to name all those colleagues that have made your numerous stays with us pleasurable. We have shared your review with all the restaurant, front desk and bell staff. We have also shared the comments with our leadership team.

Kind Regards and hope to see you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2010

I stay at this place regularly . It's a great hotel with great service, plus great beds. The resturant and food quality is not that great (avarage food - not so good service). But just 1 to 2 minutes from the hotel you'll find a great steak resturant, plus Jack Astor, Tony Romas, Boston Pizza, plus a great buffet place (Mother Tuckers). So you have many options for food and drinks. My only compaint about Crowne Plaza Toronto Airport is the High Sped Internet Access. Most f the time the internet is way to slow. Can't watch YouTube movies. Also, forget about Skype video phones here. Many times, the internet service not exist due to to many people using the internet service at the same time. However, if internet is not required, this wouln't be a problem. This is a place I would gladly bring my wife.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank canada_hotel_check
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMGT, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Toronto Airport, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2010

Dear Valued Guest, thank you for taking the time to write about our hotel. I invite you to speak myself or any other member of the Front Offie Management team on your next visit regarding your internet problem. We have a dedicated service that monitors internet usage at our property 24 hours a day and are able to shift capacity depending on usage. We would be happy to see in which way we can improve your experience with us.

We are also happy to know that you have enjoyed Crowne Plaza Toronto Airport on your visits to Toronto and look forward to see you and your wife in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews