We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
CrownePlaza.com
$81
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/05/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
$81
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/05/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
FindHotel
$74
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/05/21
Hotels.com$81
Booking.com$81
travelup.com$107
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,390)
Filter reviews
1,390 results
Traveler rating
223
435
386
188
158
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
223
435
386
188
158
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
82 - 87 of 1,390 reviews
Reviewed October 21, 2019 via mobile

Like many other reviewers commented, the hotel is in need of renovation. Grout was cracked, wallpaper peeling and carpet ready to go. On the bright side the bed was great, and the sheets were clean and fresh. The pool was very small and a little murky. Fine for my 6yo, but neither adult got in. We also followed the swim with a thorough bath. We skipped the restaurant for dinner and went to nearby Jack Astor’s (2 minute walk) In the morning we had a breakfast to go with a solid omelet and a fruit plate that used our airline vouchers up.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank RefreshinglyFrank
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Toronto Airport, an IHG hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2019

Hi RefreshinglyFrank,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for posting a candid review. I was very concerned to read your comments about the wallpaper and carpet in our room as well as the pool during your stopover. I understand your dismay and I am sorry. This is not the upscale experience that we wanted for all our guests and I will make sure to share your comments with our team for necessary improvements needed on our end.

Thanks again and I still hope we get to see you again in the future.

Mike F.
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2019

The room rate can be attractive until you check in and find you need to add $22 per night for parking and then breakfast is at least $20 per person. Now within two blocks are hotels with free parking and free breakfast so we will not be back. Also the parking ticket system is broken so you cannot get out without calling for assistance. Rooms are dated but otherwise very comfortable.

Date of stay: October 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 119rogers
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SanampreetBhinder, Manager at Crowne Plaza Toronto Airport, an IHG hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2019

Dear 119rogers,

Thank you for your candid feedback. Our hotel does offer rates that include parking and/or breakfast depending on what your stay requirements are. The parking gate system is fairly new to us and we are working to make it simple for our guests to use. We hope you will consider giving us another try as we are confident we can make your next stay a 5/5!

Best Regards,

Barbie Grzymski
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2019

My family and I were traveling from a destination wedding and had to miss a connecting flight in Toronto. The airline was no help booking hotel rooms for us but did provide us with a hotel booking agency. I ended up getting a hold of Crowne Plaza Toronto Airport. I dealt with Chhaya on the phone trying to book rooms. ( I may have been somewhat upset and a bit frustrated with the airline, and I know some of that frustration was accidentally directed at Chhaya ) She was an angel on the phone and was extremely helpful. We ended up booking 3 rooms. Jumped on the shuttle from the airport and was at the hotel within 10 min. Chhaya was at the check in counter and helped us check in. ( after a long day in airports, dealing with airline staff and being up for almost 24 hours ) She greeted us with a smile and some comforting words. I can’t say thank you enough. Great job.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Curtis T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SanampreetBhinder, Manager at Crowne Plaza Toronto Airport, an IHG hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2019

Dear Curtis T,

We are so pleased that Chhaya was able to offer you warm friendly service with a smile after a lousy day at the airport. We truly want our guests to have a great stay experience and we are super happy that Chhaya left a great impression on you. We will happily share your nice comments with her and the rest our team. Thank you for taking the time to rate us and we hope that we can make your next stay just as memorable as this one!


Best Regards,

Barbie Grzymski
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2019

Property under construction. Every time I got on the elevator, I was surrounded by construction workers. Windows in my room rattled all afternoon and night with the wind. Construction noise from 7 am to 5 pm. Called the property before booking to check they had a fitness room with an exercise bike. I was told they did. Upon arrival, it was out of service. It seemed most things in the gym were out of service. Paid parking is mandatory. Even after paying, I couldn't get off the property without calling the front desk. Called the front desk later and expressed my concerns, the lady I talked to could care less. Lol, I'm a IHG member. But won't be returning to Crowne Plaza.

Date of stay: October 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank JohnJoan21
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SanampreetBhinder, Manager at Crowne Plaza Toronto Airport, an IHG hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2019

Dear JohnJoan21,

We are sorry to hear that your stay with us left you with a bad impression. We do value your business as an IHG member and truly hope that we can change your mind about us and our product after our renovations are complete. We appreciate your feedback and will use it so to help minimize the disruption to our guests.

Best Regards,

Barbie Grzymski
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2019 via mobile

Unfortunately I booked two nights here. It started out with a one hour wait at tge sirport as the shuttle made pick ups at term 3 and left us at term 1 to wait and wait and wait. Check in was a mess as the lines were long and management allowed IHG members to jump the long lines ahead of us other IHG members waiting our turn. The printer (to print boarding passes) jamed up and staff had issues fixing it. The room was clean, but the stool hadn't been flushed. FOX tv channel was blocked. Rooms need a major upgrade. Like I said...frustrating.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
1  Thank Kevin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Toronto Airport, an IHG hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2019

Hi Kevin P,

Thank you for leaving us your review and for making us a part of your visit here in Toronto. We're grateful that you chose the Crowne Plaza hotel.

We're known in delivering guest satisfaction and serving travelers' needs, Kevin P, but I'm sorry to let you down this time. I read that you had to wait longer to be able to use the shuttle service and to check-in. Coming from a tiring flight, I know that this was the least you expected to happen. I also regard the issues with the printer, the bathroom, and the channel line-up, though it's great that you appreciated the room's upkeep.

Trust that I have brought this before our management and be discussed with all concerned staff. We may not have been our best on this trip but I'm positive to end this with a 5-stars on your next stay. Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay with us.

Kind regards,

Frank A.
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews