We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointed”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Toronto Airport
Ranked #83 of 137 Hotels in Toronto
Reviewed February 5, 2014

I have stayed at the Crowne Plaza 3x in the last year. I stayed and parked for a week. The last 2 times I had trouble with the airport shuttle. I called for the shuttle, was advised they were on the way and waited 45 minutes. The last time I specifically told them where we were and the guy drove right by and left us there.....not happy. When we got to the hotel I spoke to the front desk and told them I wasn't happy. I said if you told us how long the wait was going to be we would have taken a cab. The front desk person did not seem to interested which surprised me. I travel several times a year and won't be staying at the Crowne Plaza again due to their lack of attention to the concerned that I raised.

Stayed: January 2014
1  Thank freebrin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMGT, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Toronto Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for posting a review of your recent experience at our hotel. Your opinion is important to us and we appreciate that you took the time to share it.
I am very sorry that you had to wait an excessive amount of time to be picked up at the airport. Our Guest Servises Manager has been informed and will address this matter with the driver. Rest assured that this negative experience is not reflective of our normally high standards and we will do all we can to improve the pick-up process and ensure a better experience for our guests. Please accept my apologies on behalf of our team. We hope that you will give us an opportunity to welcome you again at Crowne Plaza Toronto Airport Hotel.
Elena Naryjnaia
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,024)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

610 - 616 of 1,024 reviews

Reviewed January 30, 2014

I saw a WagJag voucher for a stay and parking so I decided to give it a try for a recent trip over the Christmas holidays. The hotel is a little dated but well maintained. It is in very close proximity (a short walk) to a good variety of restaurants. It is great that the parking is not remote – I was within 50 meters of the hotel entrance. The airport transfers were flawless, and the customer service was great. Oh, and having a real breakfast included was fantastic. Great Stay!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CanaTico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMGT, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Toronto Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for providing feedback of your recent visit to our hotel. Great to read that you enjoyed your stay, and made use of our stop-over package with extended parking, shuttle service and great breakfast. Glad that the hotel met your needs. Our team and I hope to welcome you soon again at Crowne Plaza Toronto Airport Hotel.
Elena Naryjnaia
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2014

This hotel is awful. The rooms will not warm up, no matter how high you set the thermostat. You'd think that they'd have this figure out here since it's about -20 c outside right now. Rooms are outdated and beds are much to firm to sleep on, unless you like resting on a piece of lumber.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank siuflightboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMGT, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Toronto Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for posting a review following your recent visit to our hotel. Your feedback certainly provides opportunities for us to improve in some areas of our operation and we appreciate that you took the time to share your experience with us.
Rest assured that your comments have been forwarded to our Chief Engineer and were addressed with his team.
With regards to quality of the beds - yes, we do have different room types with different beds. Our Front Desk Team will be happy to provide options for you when you check into the hotel next time.
Thank you again for staying with us. We look forward to welcoming you back at Crowne Plaza Toronto Airport Hotel.
Elena Naryjnaia
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2014

I have stayed at this hotel for 4 yrs in a row for the Toronto gift fair and have had a good experience all those times. Because you are very close to the airport you hear lots of planes flying, but after a while you get used to it. Hats off to Krista the waitress in the hotel restaurant. She is a great waitress and very friendly. If I have to say anything negative it would be that the restaurant is short staffed. But thanks to Krista she didn't make us wait...

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tammy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMGT, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Toronto Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your wonderful comments and for giving us 4 stars. I am very pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stay and our facilities and services met your expectations. Kasha is one of the long term team members in our restaurant and I am very happy that she left you with such a positive impression. I will gladly share your feedback with her and will recognize her for her efforts.
Thank you for your loyalty! Our team and I look forward to welcoming you again at Crowne Plaza Toronto Airport Hotel.
Elena Naryjnaia
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2014

We stayed at this hotel in January 2014 on our way to Jamaica. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable, but, because of its' proximity to the airport it tended to be rather noisy which did interfere with our sleep. We decided to use the offer of two weeks of parking included in the room fee. The problem arose upon our return when we called for the shuttle bus we were told to wait at post c22 and that the bus would be there at 5:15.
We had just come from Jamaica and didn't have winter clothing. The temperature was -15 with a windchill of -30 and we were huddled with 18 disgruntled travellers all waiting for the same bus. Many calls were made to the hotel all with the same answer: 'the bus will be there shortly'. We waited for 50 minutes before the bus arrived and there wasn't room for all of us...two people had to remain and wait for its' return. This may have been an isolated incident, but, it made an unfavourable impression on me.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Warren W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMGT, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Toronto Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for posting a review of your recent experience at our hotel. Your opinion is important to us and we appreciate that you took the time to share it.
I am pleased to read you enjoyed the room you stayed in and I am very sorry that you had to wait an excessive amount of time to be picked up at the airport. Our Guest Services Manager has been informed and will address this matter with the driver. Rest assured that this negative experience is not reflective of our normally high standards.
Once again, we appreciate you taking the time to share your comments with us. We know you have many choices when it comes to lodging and we hope you will continue to choose Crowne Plaza Toronto Airport Hotel for your future travel needs.
Elena Naryjnaia
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2014

We have stayed at this hotel twice for the stay and park option when flying out of Pearson Airport. It is very convenient and cheaper or the same price as parking at the airport for the week only you get a night's stay, transportation to the airport and breakfast which was actually very good. One our first stay our flight was leaving too early to take advantage of the free breakfast so we were given free drink vouchers for the lobby bar. This hotel is clean and comfortable with lots of restaurants in the area. It is the best way to start a relaxing vacation without having to fight traffic early in the morning to get to the airport.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brandy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMGT, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Toronto Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your recent stay with us here at Crowne Plaza Toronto Airport Hotel.
Staying close to the airport the night prior certainly takes some of the stress out of travelling on early morning flights. Glad that the hotel met your needs.
Hope you had a fabulous trip, and look forward to having you stay with us again in the future. Regards,
Elena Naryjnaia
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2014

Great Location and staff. Everything was as promised. Great Price. Not to far from downtown as well. Everything was booked in advance online and everything was as on the website. I will stay again in the future.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jeff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMGT, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Toronto Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2014

Dear guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your stay details with us. We are very pleased to hear that our hotel, location and services met your needs for experience.
Look forward to welcoming you back again in the future at Crowne Plaza Toronoto.
Elena Naryjnaia
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Etobicoke
Delta Hotels by Marriott Toronto Airport & Conference Centre
Etobicoke
Radisson Suite Hotel Toronto Airport
Etobicoke
Holiday Inn Toronto Airport East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Etobicoke
Sandman Signature Toronto Airport Hotel
Etobicoke
Sheraton Toronto Airport Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Toronto Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Toronto Airport

Address: 33 Carlson Crt, Toronto, Ontario M9W 6H5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Etobicoke
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #83 of 137 Hotels in Toronto
Price Range: $104 - $240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Toronto Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 489
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Positioned only 2 km from Pearson International Airport and 25 minutes' drive from Toronto city centre, this hotel offers a complimentary 24-hour airport shuttle and an on-site restaurant. Crowne Plaza Toronto Airport features an indoor pool with a relaxing hot tub and sauna. Guests can take advantage of the 24-hour fitness centre, then work in the on-site business centre. The guestrooms at the Toronto Airport Crowne Plaza offers convenient amenities such as flat-screen TVs and free wireless internet access. Additional amenities, such as a work desk with ergonomic chair and cable TV, ensure a comfortable and productive stay. La Brasserie Restaurant at the Toronto Crowne Plaza serves international cuisine for breakfast, lunch and dinner. After dinner, guests can relax with a drink at the hotel's Rendezvous Bar. Toronto Congress Centre is 2 minutes' drive away and Toronto International Centre is 10 minutes' drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Toronto Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Toronto Airport Hotel Toronto
Park Plaza Toronto Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing