We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good overnight stay when traveling”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Toronto Airport
Ranked #76 of 134 Hotels in Toronto
Hamilton
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Good overnight stay when traveling”
Reviewed May 14, 2013

We stayed for one night before heading to Toronto airport. Check in was fast and efficent. The rooms were clean and beds were comfortable. The night we stayed the was a big hockey tournanment going on in Toronto, but I must say there was no disruption with loud kids running up and down the halls. Was a great place for one night and we will return when we need to go to the Airport. Found prices for the restuarants a bit on the high side

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cujocatHamilton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMGT, Rooms Division Manager at Crowne Plaza Toronto Airport, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Dear “cujocatHamilton” thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. Your comments have been shared with our colleagues for review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and hope that you consider us again on your next visit.

Kind regards,
Edwin Marroquín
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

973 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    167
    345
    272
    106
    83
See reviews for
173
274
115
289
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (207)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
118 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2013

I was provide this hotel after flight cancellation by Air Canada. Average and ok for overnight stay during travel. No complain, just basic but comfortable and clean. Breakfast was not included and is not really good. Shuttle service only 1/2 hr.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank satoronto_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMGT, Rooms Division Manager at Crowne Plaza Toronto Airport, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Dear “satoronto_12”, thank you for your comments. We are sorry to hear about your cancelled flight and the short visit at Crowne Plaza Toronto Airport. We hope that on your next visit you will be able to take a moment and enjoy the services and amenities the hotel has to offer.

Kind regards,
Edwin Marroquín
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oshawa
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2013

My wife had a 7;30 flight out on Sat morning from Pearson. To save the worry of driving in traffic I booked a room at The Crown Plaza Airport for Friday night.
I have stayed a 8-9 hotels in the area and this is by far the best yet. We had a king bed that was very comfortable in a nice clean room. Had no problems with any noise in the night at all. The lounge for lunch was enjoyable for a light snack and the prices were not bad at all. We returned for a very nice dinner also in the restaurant. The Pool, hot tub and sauna were very well keep as is the rest of the hotel. The staff at the hotel were all very friendly and hospitable from the servers in the restaurant, front desk and even the staff we walked passed always spoke. Looking forward to my next stay there.

Room Tip: All Good but We like a king beds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank buckgame
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMGT, Rooms Division Manager at Crowne Plaza Toronto Airport, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Dear “buckgame”, it is great to hear that you had an exceptional stay while at Crowne Plaza Toronto Airport! We hope that you keep us in mind for your next trip.

Kind regards,
Edwin Marroquín
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed May 11, 2013

Stayed in the Queen single room - spacious, well-decorated (although a little old), and so-so clean. Washroom could have been cleaned better. Overall, a really good experience.

However, the restaurant downstairs is way overpriced, drinks are watered down, and breakfast buffet is ridiculously expensive ($25) - but doesn't match the quality. Guests be warned.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank newtraveladdict
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMGT, Rooms Division Manager at Crowne Plaza Toronto Airport, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Dear “newtraveladdict”, thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that the breakfast didn’t meet your expectations. Please note that our buffet breakfast starts at $16.95 per person and varies on the a la carte menu depending on what one orders.

Kind regards,
Edwin Marroquín
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
67 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2013

I received a great rate, that was my motivation. At check-in, I was upsold to a 2nd floor club room...larger and access to the club suite. I was surprised how small my room actually was, and with a low 7' ceiling. Breakfast was included with the upgrade, which was good, but I continually checked back to the small and dark club suite to find snacks, but nothing. I was informed at checkout that they offer breakfast basics in there...why, when the floor includes a free breakfast? This hotel has little going for it besides location. I am sorry to say I cannot recommend it.

Room Tip: get a room which faces the parking lot...much quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMGT, Rooms Division Manager at Crowne Plaza Toronto Airport, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Dear “John S”, thank you for taking a moment to review your recent stay. We welcome all guest feedback so that we can evaluate our service and improve upon it.

We hope that we can welcome you back again in the future.

Kind regards,
Edwin Marroquín
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed May 6, 2013

Room and bathroom were dirty, not enough towels for 2 people. Stayed for 2 nights, but had call for house keeping, as no one did our room after day one! Had a hair in our dressing when we ordered room service, and they told us we were wrong!!! The last morning we walked out to see vomit in the entrance way, and he valet man laughed and said it had been there all night! Think they should have cleaned it up! Trust me do not ever stay here! We are still fighting over our bill! Never ever stay here if you have a choice!!!

Room Tip: Tip, do not stay here!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hazel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMGT, Rooms Division Manager at Crowne Plaza Toronto Airport, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Dear “Hazel G” we would like to extend our sincere apologies for the service you received during your stay. We have reached out to you privately in order to rectify some of the concerns you expressed and to assure you that the service you received is not the norm of Crowne Plaza Toronto Airport.

Kind regards,
Edwin Marroquín
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2013

We had to stay here for two nights. The room had only flavored Keurig coffee. I asked the housekeeping in the hall for regular and she only offered that she would add it when she cleaned the room - thus no coffee in the morning. Called the front desk for information, quite often no answer. The business centre, very warm and when I attempted to prop open the door I was advised that I would "get in trouble for that". We stayed in room 237 (priority club) definately no benifit. Bed was made up, room not vaccuumed, empties not taken out. Clean. Smokers (I am) sit on a curb. Absolutely nothing - but the ashtray is placed away from the door.

Room Tip: Rent a car and drive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank selinam68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMGT, Rooms Division Manager at Crowne Plaza Toronto Airport, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Dear “selinam68” we are sorry to hear about the experience you received at our hotel. We have reached out to you privately in order to get more information regarding your stay. Please note that this is not the standard for which we are known as we take great pride in the quality of service that our colleagues give to our guests.
We look forward to hearing from you

Kind regards,
Edwin Marroquín
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Etobicoke
Radisson Suite Hotel Toronto Airport
Etobicoke
Sandman Signature Toronto Airport Hotel
Etobicoke
Sheraton Toronto Airport Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Etobicoke
Holiday Inn Toronto Airport East
Etobicoke
Best Western Premier Toronto Airport Carlingview Hotel
Etobicoke
Courtyard Toronto Airport
Courtyard Toronto Airport
#69 of 134 in Toronto
3.5 of 5 bubbles 308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Toronto Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Toronto Airport

Property: Crowne Plaza Toronto Airport
Address: 33 Carlson Crt, Toronto, Ontario M9W 6H5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Etobicoke
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #76 of 134 Hotels in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Toronto Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 489
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Positioned only 2 km from Pearson International Airport and 25 minutes' drive from Toronto city centre, this hotel offers a complimentary 24-hour airport shuttle and an on-site restaurant. Crowne Plaza Toronto Airport features an indoor pool with a relaxing hot tub and sauna. Guests can take advantage of the 24-hour fitness centre, then work in the on-site business centre. The guestrooms at the Toronto Airport Crowne Plaza offers convenient amenities such as flat-screen TVs and free wireless internet access. Additional amenities, such as a work desk with ergonomic chair and cable TV, ensure a comfortable and productive stay. La Brasserie Restaurant at the Toronto Crowne Plaza serves international cuisine for breakfast, lunch and dinner. After dinner, guests can relax with a drink at the hotel's Rendezvous Bar. Toronto Congress Centre is 2 minutes' drive away and Toronto International Centre is 10 minutes' drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Crowne Plaza Toronto Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Toronto Airport Hotel Toronto
Park Plaza Toronto Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing