We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Toronto Airport
Ranked #74 of 136 Hotels in Toronto
newfoundland canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great stay”
Reviewed January 31, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for 4 nights and would return again. Beds are very comfortable and clean. Staff were friendly and helpful. Hotel restaurant is good and there are a few other nice restaurants very close. I have no hesitation recommending this hotel.

Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank lynette582
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMGT, Rooms Division Manager at Crowne Plaza Toronto Airport, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Dear “lynette582” thank you for the wonderful comments!

Kind regards,
Edwin Marroquín
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

984 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    169
    346
    278
    107
    84
See reviews for
176
279
116
289
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (207)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ontario's Near North, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2013

My husband and I have stayed at this hotel on quite a few occasions. We stay before and after flights from the airport, and my husband stays when he is attending business meetings/trade shows in the area.
The rates are competitive for the calibre of hotel. Yes, you can stay for less at other hotels, but they do not, in our opinion, offer the same standard of room and service.
The rooms are small and as such, so are the bathrooms. But really how much room do you need if you are just sleeping over? I have always found them to be very clean and adequately appointed. The beds and pillows are VERY comfortable.
If you are sensitive to outside noise be sure to get a room facing the forecourt of the hotel. The back side backs onto Hwy 27. Overall we have not had any issues with the shuttle, apart from one occasion, where we did have to wait for ages in the cold.
This will remain our 'go to' hotel.

Room Tip: There is a specific floor that is zoned 'quiet'. There is extra soundproofing. I believe it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank spiritsteelgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMGT, Rooms Division Manager at Crowne Plaza Toronto Airport, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Dear “spiritsteelgirl” thank you for the wonderful review of Crowne Plaza Toronto Airport. On behalf of all our managers and colleagues we looked forward in continuing to be your “to go” hotel.

Kind regards,
Edwin Marroquín
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blind River, Ontario, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2013

Dont ever stay at this hotel! We went to the Dominican, stayed at this hotel the night before our flight, they assure you they have 24/7 security cameras - until your truck is stolen, then they say the cameras didn't cover that part of the lot and OPP say even if it did the recordings are so poor you would never know what was happening in the lot anyway.
Stay FAR AWAY from this hotel. No support from the hotel in returning, they maintain they have 24/7 coverage even when you stand there telling them the police have seen proof that this is not the case.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Amber T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMGT, Rooms Division Manager at Crowne Plaza Toronto Airport, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Dear “Amber T”, we are monitored both by a surveillance system and our staff that patrol the parking lot at nights, however, these measure are meant to deter as blinds spot do exist even with a 24 hour system.

Our staff are on site to assist any guest in any situation; in your case, such as contacting the necessary law enforcement agency.

Kind regards,

Edwin Marroquín
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marseille, France
Level Contributor
48 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2013

the room was not bad, just so poorly lit that you could not read, and a bit cramped with the 2 double beds. As usual now in Toronto, the whole building is no smoking, without balconies or terraces where you could light one. Do people realize that hotels just made it easier on themselves, by denying a right customers have had for a hundred years without any effort from the hotel side? The front desk gave us non working room keys and a room with one bed, but it was quickly fixed. The new room with 2 beds was better. The ceilng are surprisingly low, you can touch them by stretching your arms over your head.The window, in all the rooms, is minuscule. Thus, the bad lighting in the room, at 3pm or 3am. We ate at the hotel restaurant, la Brasserie, and ordered the rib eye steaks. That was a bad idea, the meat was full of grizzle and the good morsels were few. No, I won't come back, other airport hotels at the same price are more attractive.

Room Tip: ask for 2 beds, the rooms are not huge and the ones with only one queen won't give you a place w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMGT, Rooms Division Manager at Crowne Plaza Toronto Airport, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Dear " Anne M” thank you for your recent review. Please note that we have many options open to our guests in regards to both the size of the room and the brightness. While most of our rooms have the one window we do have corner rooms that offer two windows letting plenty of light in. In addition we have Crowne Executive rooms and Suites that offer our guest a larger living and bedroom area.
I have passed on your comments to our Restaurant Manager in order to follow up on your experience in our restaurant.
Please accept my sincere apologies of the problems you experienced during your stay.

Kind regards,
Edwin Marroquín
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed January 14, 2013

I came to the Crowne Hotel becasue of a missed connecting flight. My shuttle driver named Coz (possibly mispelled) was really helpful. I forgot a bag, and he took me back to the airport to look for it. He also gave me lots of helpful tips about what to see and do in Toronto. The bartender Wai helped me to find some healthy food in the kitchen even though it was late and there was only bar food and appetizers on the menu. She talked with me for awhile. She was very open and caring, even though I didn't know her, and her helpfulness was genuine. It's awesome to meet a person like that when you have missed the final flight of a long journey and are trapped outside of an airport. Thank you to the staff. Because of you, I would recommend the hotel to anyone staying over a night at Toronto airport. The hotel itself was clean and the bed and comforter were comfortable. Only complaint is I had no idea how expensive long distance phone calls were. Over $5 for one minute!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Caitlin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMGT, Rooms Division Manager at Crowne Plaza Toronto Airport, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Dear "Caitlin C" thank you for the kind comments about our staff and the service you received during your stay. I will pass on your comment to the staff so that they are aware of the difference they make to our guests.
As for the rate for long distance, the rates are set through the phone company and tend to be higher than residential. The front desk does carry calling cards as an option or in the event you carry a smart phone such as an i-phone, a Facetime call can be made using our complimentary internet service.

Kind regards,
Edwin Marroquín
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara Falls, Ontario
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2013

We stayed at the Crowne Plaza Airport in November 2012 prior to catching a flight for a cruise. This was one of the best experiences we have ever had while travelling. The front desk staff was very friendly and made us feel welcomed and as if our business was appreciated. They were efficient and courteous checking in and out, and offered complimentary sundry items to make our stay more pleasant. We found the room to be clean and well maintained with a comfortable bed. Our later in the day flight time was accomodated with a late check out and this was very helpful and much appreciated. The complimentary shuttle to and from the airport was great! No delays or difficulties either way. We left our vehicle while away and it worked out great... well lighted lot and good security. We will certainly use this hotel again and will highly recommend it to our family & friends

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Niagaratravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMGT, Rooms Division Manager at Crowne Plaza Toronto Airport, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Dear “Niagaratravellers”, thank you for the wonderful comment. We will certainly look forward to seeing you back in the future!

Kind regards,
Edwin Marroquín
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2013

Clean, decent, friendly enough only real complaint is paying for parking so figure $14 per night into the cost BEFORE you book it for parking but other than that decent hotel. Not much around but is convienient for the airport. Hold still isn't removed from my Credit card 3 days later that is VERY AGGRIVATING hopefully they will remove it soon.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ffron69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMGT, Rooms Division Manager at Crowne Plaza Toronto Airport, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Dear "ffron69” thank you for your recent comment on TripAdvisor. We are happy that your accommodation and the service provided here at Crowne Plaza Toronto Airport were both pleasant. As for the parking rate; you will find that our parking rates are very competitive compared to other hotels in the area.

Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you back in the near future.

Kind regards,
Edwin Marroquín
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Etobicoke
Radisson Suite Hotel Toronto Airport
Etobicoke
Sandman Signature Toronto Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Etobicoke
Holiday Inn Toronto Airport East
Etobicoke
Sheraton Toronto Airport Hotel & Conference Centre
Etobicoke
Residence Inn Toronto Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Toronto Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Toronto Airport

Property: Crowne Plaza Toronto Airport
Address: 33 Carlson Crt, Toronto, Ontario M9W 6H5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Etobicoke
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #74 of 136 Hotels in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Toronto Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 489
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Positioned only 2 km from Pearson International Airport and 25 minutes' drive from Toronto city centre, this hotel offers a complimentary 24-hour airport shuttle and an on-site restaurant. Crowne Plaza Toronto Airport features an indoor pool with a relaxing hot tub and sauna. Guests can take advantage of the 24-hour fitness centre, then work in the on-site business centre. The guestrooms at the Toronto Airport Crowne Plaza offers convenient amenities such as flat-screen TVs and free wireless internet access. Additional amenities, such as a work desk with ergonomic chair and cable TV, ensure a comfortable and productive stay. La Brasserie Restaurant at the Toronto Crowne Plaza serves international cuisine for breakfast, lunch and dinner. After dinner, guests can relax with a drink at the hotel's Rendezvous Bar. Toronto Congress Centre is 2 minutes' drive away and Toronto International Centre is 10 minutes' drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, IHG, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Crowne Plaza Toronto Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Toronto Airport Hotel Toronto
Park Plaza Toronto Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing