We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice but not a very quiet hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Toronto Airport
Ranked #74 of 134 Hotels in Toronto
London, ON
Level Contributor
41 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Very nice but not a very quiet hotel.”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

The staff were all great. The rooms was well appointed and very clean, even the bathroom was very clean. The only concern we had was the noise. You could hear everything in the hall and the planes in the early morning were very loud. I have stayed at other airport hotels and they have been much quieter. Other than that it was a very fine hotel and priced very well. There are lots of great restaurants close by so we did not eat at the hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wayne s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMGT, Rooms Division Manager at Crowne Plaza Toronto Airport, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Dear "wayne s” it is regrettable to find out that the noise from the airport made your stay just short of being exceptional. However, we are pleased to know that our staff and the quality of our rooms were a bright point in your visit.

Warm Regards,
Edwin Marroquín
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

975 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    167
    345
    273
    107
    83
See reviews for
174
274
115
289
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (207)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
59 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2012

Stayed for three nights with night 1 being very late. Staff were very helpful. Plenty of space in the room extremely clean and comfortable. Found some nice restaurants nearby. Location was very convenient as we were flying out again so did not have to worry about allowing extra time to get to the airport. Was great that we could use internet to keep in touch with friends we hadplanned to meet there. Would stay there again

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CazzThom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMGT, Rooms Division Manager at Crowne Plaza Toronto Airport, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Dear “CazzThom” We are happy that you enjoyed your stay so much and look forward to seeing you again.

Warm regards,
Edwin Marroquín
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2012

The hotel is clean but falls below crowne plaza standards in interior decorating. The rooms are indistinguishable from a typical 2 star or less hotel. We were placed on the club floor in a double bed executive room. The club floor is on the 2nd floor which I will assume is to reduce overall noise from the planes since normally club floors tend to be on top. There was a mix up with the rooms since we were initially told that they didn't have a king bed suite with a sofa bed available but found out that was not the case afterwards. Seemed unusual but not a big deal at the end. Upon check in, since we are platinum members we are usually given breakfast vouchers but we didn't receive any. The welcome bag consisted of two bottles of water and that's it. Don't get me wrong, water is always good, but you could have just left that in the room prior to arrival. Since we have spend hundreds of nights over the years in crowne plazas around north america we normally get a a sleep advantage kit, however none was provided. Considering the plane noise it would have been nice to have the ear buds even though we were on the second floor. We stayed for two nights and upon the day of checkout, as I was logging into the wifi I realized that we should have gotten vouchers for breakfast. We inquired about it and realized that they had forgotten to give us any in the first place and they did apologize for it. After I talked to management, we negotiated a 50% off our lunch at the restaurant on site called LaBrasserie( think that was it) Suffice it to say, the food was enough to justify me to take the time write a separate review for them. Seems a bit overpriced but once you've tasted it, it's well justified. Overall the service was friendly if not a bit spotty during late night which is normal. Appreciated the attempted recognition of platinum status which seems to be happening less nowadays across the hotel chains. Enjoyed the complimentary parking(for club members), and the complimentary wifi. Would recommend this place for business travelers as well as anyone else though bring some ear buds for the planes. Highly recommend dining at the onsite restaurant. Takes a lot to impress us and they succeeded. Another note, the chocolate pieces that are left on the bed is a nice touch and quite tasty. Thank you :)

Room Tip: Recommend lower floors to reduce possible overall noise from planes.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank renegarde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMGT, Rooms Division Manager at Crowne Plaza Toronto Airport, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Dear “renegarde” please accept our apologies for the discrepancies in service surrounding your stay. We have shared your comments with the front desk so that we can review procedure regarding our Platinum members and their benefits.

Crowne Plaza is currently going through a redesign of the Sleep Amenity throughout the brand and we are excited to inform you that starting January you will see a new Sleep Amenity featured in your guest room. In the meantime, the old product is being phased out which is the reason you did not see it your guest room.

Kind regards,
Edwin Marroquin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sudbury, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2012

Spent 3 nights from Oct 26-28th. Overall this is a very nice hotel and it was an enjoyable experience. Any staff we encountered where pleasant and helpful. We did have a small issue of being told we did not need vouchers for breakfast on our first morning but were given vouchers for the remaining two mornings. This caused a bit of a stir at the restaurant as we did need to have the vouchers. It was not a problem, we assured the maitre 'd that we would get them from the front desk and bring them to him later. This solved the problem.
The continental breakfast is just ok. Very basic, choice of bread to toast, pastries and fruit. Nothing really wrong just not that great.
The room was very spacious and comfortable. I missed not having a small fridge as I like to keep cold water and while the room is quite large the bathrooms are really small. It was fine just for the two of us but if I was travelling with children or more than two adults it would have been awkward. There is almost no counter space and not a lot of room. There was a shower only, which was fine by me, and it was a really nice shower but I think it would have been nice to have a little more room in the bathroom and a little less in the bedroom.
Also, they had put a approx 1ft x 6ft strip of frosted glass on the bathroom wall, which is kind nice looking but if someone gets up in the middle of the night to use the washroom and turns on the light it shines into the bedroom, which if you are lying facing that wall shines in your eyes, wakes you up and then you get cranky at your husband lol.
All in all, it is a nice hotel in a good location with a good choice of restaurants within walking distance.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ter2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMGT, Rooms Division Manager at Crowne Plaza Toronto Airport, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Dear "ter2006" thank you for your recent visit to Crowne Plaza Toronto Airport. We are happy that you found our staff accommodating throughout the hotel. Please note that we have a variety of rooms that can accommodate any size family; from our spacious Crowne executive rooms to our one bedroom suites. If you plan another visit please feel free to contact me directly and I would be happy to have you try one of these options.

Kind regards,
Edwin Marroquín
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carp, Canada
Level Contributor
120 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Not much to say. Nice, clean room. A little small though. Modern amenities. An in-room fridge would have been appreciated. As mentioned below wireless is an issue in the evening, not enough bandwidth. All in all an OK experience.

Room Tip: Wireless tends to be sluggish in the evening. Not acceptable for any property catering to business...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rene B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMGT, Rooms Division Manager at Crowne Plaza Toronto Airport, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Dear "Rene B" it is unfortunately to hear that you experienced internet trouble during your visit. Please rest assured that we are looking into your concern and will resolve it in a prompt manner. We do to not provide mini-fridges to every guest room; however they are available upon request and can be requested either ahead of time or through the hotel operator once at the hotel.

Kind regards,
Edwin Marroquín
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Level Contributor
45 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2012

We were me tby a friendly girl named Barbie the eve. of Oct 23rd.(reception).flying out early the next day .Our room was wonderful with a great comfy mattress and pillows to match.Dining was not too bad.Service was mostly great.Would def. return.Special thankyou to the gentleman in the front lobby early in the morning to send us off ,who also had just returned from the resort we were headed for..Also kudos to Barbie for her prof. manner....E. Korver...

Room Tip: great rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMGT, Rooms Division Manager at Crowne Plaza Toronto Airport, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Dear "Robax" thank you for your comments regarding Barbie and your experience at Crowne Plaza Toronto Airport. We are happy that we were able to make your trip so enjoyable and look forward to the next time we can welcome you back.

Kind regards,
Edwin Marroquín
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upper Hutt, New Zealand
Level Contributor
92 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2012

Stayed here our last night in Toronto so that we could get to the airport quickly early morning. Booked only a day earlier but with a great rate. Reception staff were very friendly, our room was fantastic. We could even open windows for fresh air. We had drinks in the bar and then went through to the restaurant for a light meal. Staff were friendly and the food was fine. We took our own luggage to and from our room, however the airport transfer person lifted it into the shuttle.
Thanks Crowne Plaza for being a quality reliable hotel.

Room Tip: Be a member of the Priority Club which qualifies you for privileges.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gypsywillow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMGT, Rooms Division Manager at Crowne Plaza Toronto Airport, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Dear "Gypsywillow: thank you for the wonderful review. We hope that we have an opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Warm regards,
Edwin Marroquín
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Etobicoke
Radisson Suite Hotel Toronto Airport
Etobicoke
Sandman Signature Toronto Airport Hotel
Etobicoke
Sheraton Toronto Airport Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Etobicoke
Holiday Inn Toronto Airport East
Etobicoke
Best Western Premier Toronto Airport Carlingview Hotel
Etobicoke
Courtyard Toronto Airport
Courtyard Toronto Airport
#69 of 134 in Toronto
3.5 of 5 bubbles 308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Toronto Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Toronto Airport

Property: Crowne Plaza Toronto Airport
Address: 33 Carlson Crt, Toronto, Ontario M9W 6H5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Etobicoke
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #74 of 134 Hotels in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Toronto Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 489
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Positioned only 2 km from Pearson International Airport and 25 minutes' drive from Toronto city centre, this hotel offers a complimentary 24-hour airport shuttle and an on-site restaurant. Crowne Plaza Toronto Airport features an indoor pool with a relaxing hot tub and sauna. Guests can take advantage of the 24-hour fitness centre, then work in the on-site business centre. The guestrooms at the Toronto Airport Crowne Plaza offers convenient amenities such as flat-screen TVs and free wireless internet access. Additional amenities, such as a work desk with ergonomic chair and cable TV, ensure a comfortable and productive stay. La Brasserie Restaurant at the Toronto Crowne Plaza serves international cuisine for breakfast, lunch and dinner. After dinner, guests can relax with a drink at the hotel's Rendezvous Bar. Toronto Congress Centre is 2 minutes' drive away and Toronto International Centre is 10 minutes' drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, IHG, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Crowne Plaza Toronto Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Toronto Airport Hotel Toronto
Park Plaza Toronto Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing