We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient & Affordable hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Roehampton Hotel & Suites
Ranked #62 of 138 Hotels in Toronto
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Our hotel room was roomy and the bed was clean & comfortable. The staff was extremely helpful and courteous. The breakfast was adequate. The valet packing cost was reasonable, cheap compared to other downtown packing. It is close to public transportation and other amenities.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Chau P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (630)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

460 - 466 of 630 reviews

Reviewed September 10, 2013

The country is amazing. Best Western Roehampton Hotel/Suites is located In Midtown Toronto, VERY close to all local small businesses if you do not want to stay at an expensive hotel downtown. It will make you feel like a local resident if you are there. I even loved Hero's Certified Burgers, a restaurant literally next door to the hotel, with all delicious Canadian-styled burgers, and a small deli called Bread and Butter, where they make the best schnitzel sandwiches in town. Even though the location is about 20 minutes from the exciting thing downtown, this hotel is worth it.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
3  Thank Juan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

We had a great stay at this hotel - great area, close to shops and walking distance to the subway. Quiet and great beds! Nice pool area and workout room. Spent time at the pool and it was very nice and refreshing. The spa change area was well kept and clean. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank B B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Supun_W, General Manager at Best Western Roehampton Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

Thank you for taking your time to review your stay with us. We pleased to learn that you enjoyed our hotel facilities. We look forward in welcoming you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2013

Location for us was crucial as it was close to Sunnybrook Hospital and family. The staff were very friendly and helpful. It was easy to use the Valet Parking and was able to access the car as needed. The hotel room was large, with a couch and writing table, the curtains were a cut a little tight to fully block out the sun. Our special needs - allergies to feathers were accommodated before our arrival

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Greg M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Supun_W, General Manager at Best Western Roehampton Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

We are very pleased to learn that you found our location convenient. Our hotel takes pride in providing guests with a memorable stay. We always do our best to accommodate any special requests or needs that guest may have. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

We were in Toronto for a couple of days and found this hotel while searching the area.
We found the place to be perfect for us. Upon a late arrival a very friendly concierge met us outside to take our luggage and then move park our car. The front desk staff was helpful in providing directions to the subway which is only a 7 minute walk. Complimentary breakfast offered hot and cold items including eggs, sausage, french toast, muffins and more and there were enough tables for everyone.

Room Tip: the suite was perfect - office area separated from sleeping area and fridge in a small area away fro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kdmtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Supun_W, General Manager at Best Western Roehampton Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

Thank you for your kind comments, we will pass your compliments to all our team members. We take pride in our customer service and provide second to none customer service to our valued guests. We are glad you enjoyed our Breakfast Buffet and we hope to see you in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Good location and hotel clean. Service was realy good personnel a good help. Breakfast was normal need more stuff to eat. Un endroit tranquille et pres de tous, Parfait pour un sales meeting. Le personnel tres gentil et serviable.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Suzanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Supun_W, General Manager at Best Western Roehampton Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

We are delighted to learn that you had a very pleasant and memorable stay. We hope welcome you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Only a few minutes walk from subway system. Parking is extra and valet only but is cheaper than parking in town. The Concierge has good knowledge of area. The restaurant could use a little more variety. If you're staying for a long time, then the food gets monotonous - eggs, bacon, potatoes, french toast and cereal, only fruit salad but no fresh fruit.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Angelika M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Toronto hotels
North York
Toronto Don Valley Hotel & Suites
North York
Best Western Plus Toronto North York Hotel & Suites
Downtown
Comfort Hotel Downtown
Comfort Hotel Downtown
#73 of 138 in Toronto
497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Scarborough
Best Western Plus Executive Inn
Downtown
Town Inn Suites
Town Inn Suites
#64 of 138 in Toronto
785 reviews
North York
Holiday Inn Toronto Yorkdale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Roehampton Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Roehampton Hotel & Suites

Address: 808 Mount Pleasant Rd, Toronto, Ontario M4P 2L2, Canada (Formerly BEST WESTERN Roehampton Hotel & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > North End
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#45 Business Hotel in Toronto
Price Range: $113 - $182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Roehampton Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Roehampton Hotel & Suites is 109 guestroom boutique style property located in midtown Yonge/ Eglinton area with restaurants, shops, theatres, endless entertainment.Complimentary wireless Internet, fitness room and business centre. Valet Parking only with limited availability, parking fee $18.00 per night plus tax. Restaurant open for breakfast only. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Best Western, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Roehampton Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Roehampton Hotel Toronto
Best Western Roehampton Hotel And Suites
Best Western Toronto
Toronto Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing