We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Pleasant Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Roehampton Hotel & Suites
Ranked #62 of 137 Hotels in Toronto
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights.Received an upgrade to a suite, which was very large, clean and comfortable. It had a living area and separate bedroom. Huge closet with mirrored doors, sofa(could have been a sofa bed), nice working and sitting areas, mini fridge, coffee maker with coffee, large bedroom. Excellent light with 2 walls of windows and lots of lamps when curtains were closed. Bed(queen) was very comfortable with nice linens and pillows. The AC worked very well and was not noisy.Bathroom was small (especially for the size of the suite) but functional. One of the few hotels I've stayed where both the sink and bathtub drain quickly. The suite and bathroom were extremely clean. Didn't hear any noise at night, except for a few sirens, nothing from the hallway or rooms next store.
Breakfast was included and very nice. A large room, tablecloths, friendly, efficient staff. Eggs, bacon, hash browns, french toast, fruit, yogart, cereal, breads, rolls, juices, milk, coffee, tea. On weekends breakfast is served until 11am. Never had to wait for a table, they were cleaned quickly and you could have a relaxing breakfast.
Only parking is valet parking which is $16. per night. They were very quick, never had more than a minute or two wait for the car.
Location is excellent. Restaurants, pubs, stores etc all within walking distance.
Loved this hotel and will certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maclor2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Supun_W, General Manager at Best Western Roehampton Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2013

Thank you so much for your review and sharing your experience with us. We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (618)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

463 - 469 of 618 reviews

Reviewed August 12, 2013

i stayed for 3 nights and 4 days in this hotel. i had a comfortable stay. clean and comfortable guest rooms. very accessible to bus and subway as well as downtown toronto. a lot of food strips near the hotel. they serve free breakfast which serves me well. they only serve breakfast so you might want to eat dinner before you come back to your hotel. i will definietly stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Joy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013 via mobile

I was in the city on business. This hotel was located in an amazing neighbourhood. I parked my car and didn't think about it until I needed to drive home. I could walk everywhere. The subway is a five minute walk if you need to go anywhere of distance.

It was a really quiet hotel which was appreciated as I needed to do work when I was in my room. Wifi reception was great. Room was clean and big. There was a fridge in it which is also appreciated.

The pool area was nice with well stocked changerooms it is outside so note that it can only be used when the weather is good. Aother a nice feature if you are here for an extended stay there is pay laundry facilities available. The exercise room is ok if you just want a cardio workout.

Take advantage of the free breakfast. It is really great. Hot and free!

My only concern is that when I checked in the front desk staff one helping me one standing between and one helping another guest were having a very loud discussion as to how to help a guest. It appeared really unprofessional. I could have waited or the third staff who wasn't assisting a guest could have quietly gone over and helped the coworker.

Overall good stay I would come back.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kidadvisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bwroe, General Manager at Best Western Roehampton Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We are pleased to learn that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcome you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Stayed on July 6th after attending my daughters wedding. We had many rooms booked that evening and many "after wedding" revellers. The management had the good sense to make a spot available for the after event crowd to gather for a short while downstairs so as not to disturb the other guests on various floors. Similarly, they were accomodating at breakfast the next day as people ventured in around closing time and they were not turned away. The buffet was more than I had expected. The rooms were large, clean and good value for the price. This is not a luxury hotel, but it is a perfectly good and clean hotel. The bed was comfortable and the linens suprisingly good quality. Overall great value for the money in Toronto.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank magss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bwroe, General Manager at Best Western Roehampton Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our hotel. We are happy to learn that you and your wedding group enjoyed the stay with us. We are pleased to learn that you enjoyed the breakfast buffet in our restaurant.

On behalf of the entire team we thank you for your business and look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Weak TV remote batteries were not replaced even when reported. The hotel staff seem to be in denial that there was anything wrong with the batteries. Since staff refused to acknowledge the problem, I stopped arguing and continued with whatever dysfunctional remote I had.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank vajb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bwroe, General Manager at Best Western Roehampton Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2013

Thank you for your comments. I am very sorry to lean that TV remote in your room did not work properly. On behalf of my entire team I would like to apologize to you for the inconvenience caused you.
We look forward to welcome you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

My now husband and I booked the Best Western for our Wedding Night for ourselves and our Family/Friends as our Group Rate Hotel as it was closest to our Venue. The suites (where we stayed) were very large and clean. The staff were very accommodating and went above and beyond. Thank you so much for making our wedding night that much more special.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jaclynne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bwroe, General Manager at Best Western Roehampton Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at the Roehampton Hotel & Suites. We are committed to provide our guests with the highest standard of customer service. We are very happy to know that we make your wedding day a memorable one.

We would like to wish you all best in your wedded life and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013 via mobile

The hotel and rooms were immaculate. The staff was friendly and courteous. The breakfast buffet has great choices and was very good. We will stay again and recommend this gem in Toronto. The location made travel throughout the city easy

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bwroe, General Manager at Best Western Roehampton Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your review. I am pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We strive to provide with superior customer service to all our guests. We are proud that you found the hotel to be clean and the staff was accommodating. It will be a pleasure to welcome you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Toronto hotels
North York
Toronto Don Valley Hotel & Suites
North York
Best Western Plus Toronto North York Hotel & Suites
Scarborough
Best Western Plus Executive Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
North York
Holiday Inn Toronto Yorkdale
North York
Holiday Inn Express Toronto - North York
Downtown
Town Inn Suites
Town Inn Suites
#66 of 137 in Toronto
772 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Roehampton Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Roehampton Hotel & Suites

Address: 808 Mount Pleasant Rd, Toronto, Ontario M4P 2L2, Canada (Formerly BEST WESTERN Roehampton Hotel & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > North End
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#45 Business Hotel in Toronto
Price Range: $125 - $181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Roehampton Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Roehampton Hotel & Suites is 109 guestroom boutique style property located in midtown Yonge/ Eglinton area with restaurants, shops, theatres, endless entertainment.Complimentary wireless Internet, fitness room and business centre. Valet Parking only with limited availability, parking fee $18.00 per night plus tax. Restaurant open for breakfast only. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Best Western, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Roehampton Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Roehampton Hotel Toronto
Best Western Roehampton Hotel And Suites
Best Western Toronto
Toronto Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing