We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service and very clean rooms” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Roehampton Hotel & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Roehampton Hotel & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Roehampton Hotel & Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   808 Mount Pleasant Road, Toronto, Ontario M4P 2L2, Canada (North End)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
BEST VALUE RATE BOOK NOW
Ranked #56 of 139 Hotels in Toronto
Write a Review

386 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
London, Canada
Level Contributor
118 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

We stayed in this hotel in the summer and rated it highly. We ended up there again last night due to a snow storm and bad roads, same room 403. The hotel was just as good as before in all aspects except the room was freezing, bathroom floor in particular was a block of ice. Turning up the thermostat didnt help much and the heating vent was very loud. It took til morning before it improved. Perhaps an interior room in winter would be better.

Room Tip: Dont stay in 403 in winter!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stv50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

I really enjoyed my stay! Was at the hotel for 4 nights, staff was so friendly and helpful! Building and rooms were nice, wish they were all non-smoking though. I will definitely be staying here again, will be recommending it to family and friends that come out to Toronto as well. Safe choice and very worth it!


  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Traveler3147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bwroe, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Roehampton Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, March 10, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. I am pleased to hear that your stay was enjoyable. I will make sure to share your comments with the hotel staff.
We hope to welcome you back at the Best Western Plus Roehampton Hotel & suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario's Near North, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

Stayed here in December for one night due to a SunnyBrook visit and wanted something close because of potential traffic issues. The reception and valet parking staff were very nice upon arrival and the room was large clean however the heating unit in the room was so noisy we couldn't stand it let alone sleep through it. They said they couldn't switch us as the place was full but they had smoking rooms, no thanks! The solution was a noisy space heater which blew a fuse with the hair dryer on, lol, another trip from maintenance. Here we are spending extra cash on BW Plus and it seems like we are in a cheap roadside motel. We asked for a discount and they said no because we booked online through Expedia, hello! What difference should that make! After further discussion they agreed to give us free parking which we took having little recourse. The breakfast was pretty good but was interrupted by some patron groaning and carrying on like a madman then slumping over unconscious. The staff seemed miffed by the whole thing but after 20 minutes or so someone finally called 911 and EMS came screaming in, quite a weekend in the big smoke. Bottom line, ask for room with no heater issues! Oh and on the bright side when we complained to head office a week later they gave us a whack of rewards point roughly equivalent to a nights stay in one of their more basic hotels, how ironic, lol.

Room Tip: Make sure the heating ventilation system is not malfunctioning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jcm664
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bwroe, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Roehampton Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on your recent stay at the Best Western Plus Roehampton and Suites. We are disappointed to learn that you were not pleased with your room due to a noisy fan from the heating unit, and we were unable to upgrade you to a different room due to a sold out night. Once again we thank you for staying with us and hope to have a chance to welcome you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moss, Østfold
Level Contributor
49 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012 via mobile

My room was huge. I slept well in my bed, the room was colder than I would expect, but I liked that. Small bathroom, but lot of hot water (4th floor). They keep the hotel clean, but wornout carpets and 80/90-style interior makes it dirty though. Nice breakfast (inkludere). Free wi-fi worked fine.

Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank mosselukta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bwroe, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Roehampton Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Thank you for your feedback! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Once again, we truly appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

I booked this hotel mainly because of the location...and it is very convenient. The staff is very accommodating and friendly. However, my room, although large, was really dated and very tired looking. The carpets need to be replaced and the bathroom was not particularly clean.
Having a coffee maker and small fridge is very convenient. A kettle would be a nice addition.
The complimentary breakfast was much appreciated.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 43flutter8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bwroe, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Roehampton Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Thank you for your feedback! We are extremely glad to learn that you enjoyed our breakfast and your overall stay with us. Please note that we are consistently working towards upgrading our rooms to provide our Guests with the utmost comfort. Once again, we truly appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thunder Bay
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

A very good place to stay in the Young and Ellington area of Toronto. Clean and comfortable. Friendly staff. I have stayed at this location over 30 times and have never had a problem. The new breakfast is a nice bonus.





  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Monty P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bwroe, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Roehampton Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Thank you for the kind, positive comments! We take pride in our work and feel extreme pleasure in servicing our Guests! We thank you for choosing to stay with us as our regular Guest and as always, we look forward to welcoming you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Toronto hotels
North York
Toronto Don Valley Hotel & Suites
North York
The Westin Prince Toronto
The Westin Prince Toronto
#46 of 139 in Toronto
4.0 of 5 stars 665 reviews
Downtown
Holiday Inn Express Toronto Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Bond Place Hotel
Bond Place Hotel
#60 of 139 in Toronto
3.5 of 5 stars 2,039 reviews
North York
BEST WESTERN PLUS Toronto North York Hotel & Suites
North York
Holiday Inn Toronto Yorkdale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Roehampton Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Roehampton Hotel & Suites

Address: 808 Mount Pleasant Road, Toronto, Ontario M4P 2L2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > North End
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#46 Business Hotel in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Roehampton Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Roehampton Hotel & Suites is 109 guestroom boutique style property located in midtown Yonge/ Eglinton area with restaurants, shops, theatres, endless entertainment.Complimentary wireless Internet, fitness room, business centre, outdoor rooftop pool. Valet Parking only - extra charges apply. Restaurant open for breakfast only. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Roehampton Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Roehampton Hotel Toronto
Best Western Roehampton Hotel And Suites
Best Western Toronto
Toronto Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing