We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“friendly staff” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Toronto Airport East

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Holiday Inn Toronto Airport East
Ranked #79 of 132 Hotels in Toronto
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
1 review
“friendly staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2014

The Perkins restaurant is good. The guest rooms are excellent. The housekeeping top notch. And the front desk staff always smiling. Especially Julie. Everybody is so nice and they always greet me with a smile. Even maintenance.

Room Tip: Ask for the top floor. It is super quiet. If you don't mind the walk
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank George G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah O, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Toronto Airport East, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Dear George G,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us some positive comments on your recent stay at our hotel. We are so glad to hear that you always enjoy our service, amenities and accommodations. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit with us.

Sincerely,
Sarah O
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

354 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    138
    84
    33
    17
See reviews for
76
102
21
102
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Frankford, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2014

We stayed here as a sleep and fly package due to close proxmity of the airport. We booked a room with 2 queen beds and upon arrival found out they were sold out. Although this was irritating, we were upgraded to a king corner suite. The suite was nice and very comfortable, however we noticed that a large portion of the carpet was soaked. I'm not sure if it was a leak or if the windows had been left open prior to our stay, but upon notifying the front desk staff, they didn't seem to care and had nothing to say. Glad it was a quick visit and not sure if we would return due to the lack of care from the staff.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mrsbrant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah O, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Toronto Airport East, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Dear Mrsbrant,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us some feedback on your recent stay with us. We are glad to see that you liked our location, however we are sorry to hear that you were not pleased with the room conditions. Please be assured that the issues you have raised have been documented and will be forwarded to the appropriate departments for necessary action. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we do hope that you give us another chance in the near future to make your stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely,
Sarah O
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2014 via mobile

The Holiday Inn is a nicely upgraded hotel. The rooms were nice, clean, with comfortable beds. It does not offer a complimentary breakfast but there is a restaurant where you can purchase a continental, standard, or buffet breakfast. You do have to pay for parking but this is common for most hotels of this caliber in the area. The hotel has a bar and lounge area which is nice but the bar staff seems to cater heavily to the frequent visitors. I would return to this hotel for business, but probably not for personal travel.

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank RAmazinAdventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah O, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Toronto Airport East, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Dear RAmazinAdventures,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us some feedback on your recent stay with us. We always strive to provide the best customer service and clean and comfortable accommodations so we are very glad to hear that you liked our rooms and amenities.

Thank you again for your comments and we hope to welcome you back sometime in the near future.

Sincerely,
Sarah O
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Appleton, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2014 via mobile

We stayed 4 nights here and the best part of my stay was our daily housekeeping. It was not explained to us at the time of check in that there was to be a $180 us dollar hold on my visa and daily parking fee of almost 13 dollars. Also our room was booked through priceline so I believe they gave us a crappy room on purpose. Our ceiling had 2 patches that looked like they might have caved in. The bathroom ceiling had rust on the left side. We got the last room on the second floor furthest away from the elevator. At the time of checkout-the front desk clerk stated if I wanted my funds released immediately I needed to speak to a manager. When I requested the manager, she told me he wasnt in because its a holiday. I had to call corporate for any help. Bad communication with this particular branch. I wish I had read the reviews before settling.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank ken p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah O, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Toronto Airport East, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Dear ken p,

We appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review on your recent stay with us. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations and service. It is regrettable that we fell short of your expectations on this particular stay. Please be assured that all comments are acted upon and are used to improve the products and service we provide to our guests.
If you would like to discuss this issue further, please feel free to contact the hotel directly and ask for the Duty Manager who will be happy to assist you.

Though we would prefer you had a better experience at our hotel, we would like to thank you for sharing your thoughts and we hope you give us a chance again in the near future to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,
Sarah O
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kilbarchan-Renfrewshire
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2014

Holiday Inn Airport East is a decent hotel if you're needing accomodation near the airport. It is the furtherest away hotel from the airport however a shuttle bus runs to and from the airport. Rooms were very spacious and clean. The attached Perkins is quite dated and the meals were average at best. Perkins servesHarp beer and wine but no spirits. We used the nearby Kelsey's for food at night - very decent service and food - good atmosphere and music there. We took public transport downtown which was great value at only $3.00 - bus to Kipling Ave Subway - then Subway to Union. It does however take about an hour and a half to get there. Ok hotel for exploring the local area if you have a car - pretty remote if you don't.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kibble-L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah O, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Toronto Airport East, responded to this review, May 23, 2014
Dear Kibble-L,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay with us. We are glad to see that you gave us some feedback on what you liked and also what fell below your expectations. We are glad to know that you enjoyed our rooms but we are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with our location. Guest comfort and satisfaction are of the utmost importance to us and your comments will help us to improve upon these continuously.
Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely,
Sarah O
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2014 via mobile

Just stayed here for 1 night from 10pm- 545am. We had a layover at the Pearson international . we took a cab to the hotel and in the morning we took the free shuttle service. The hotel was great I had no complaints about the room or service. Only negatives I can think of is the 'front desk' button on my room phone actually called another guests room which was kinda ridiculous & the ice machine was really hard to find.. It's a pretty big hotel and the signage inside wasent good enough, another guest in the hall eventually told me where to go to get ice because I was lost. The good was the soft and firm pillows on each bed that were nicely labelled.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Gergeo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah O, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Toronto Airport East, responded to this review, May 23, 2014
Dear Gergeo S,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your comments on your most recent stay with us. We are very glad to hear that you were satisfied with our rooms and our service. However, we do apologize for the experience you had with our phones and our ice machines. Please be assured that your comments will be passed along to the appropriate staff for the necessary action.
Once again, thank you for your review and we do look forward to welcoming you back sometime in the near future.

Sincerely,
Sarah O
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2014

This is the 2nd time we have stayed at the Holiday Inn Toronto East and we were very pleased with each visit. We stayed the evening before our flight and parked our car on location for 2 weeks We find the location is an easy on/off the 401. The rooms are clean and a good size. The beds and pillows are incredibly comfy. The shuttle was on time. The front staff were helpful. The price was right. I will use this hotel again for future stays.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dreamingCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah O, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Toronto Airport East, responded to this review, May 23, 2014
Dear dreamingCanada,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such a positive review on your recent stay with us. We are so happy to hear that this was your second time staying with us and that you enjoyed both visits. We do hope to welcome you back again sometime in the near future.

Sincerely,
Sarah O
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Etobicoke
Crowne Plaza Toronto Airport
Etobicoke
Radisson Suite Hotel Toronto Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Etobicoke
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Toronto Airport Carlingview Hotel
Etobicoke
Residence Inn Toronto Airport
Etobicoke
Courtyard Toronto Airport
Courtyard Toronto Airport
#65 of 132 in Toronto
4.0 of 5 bubbles 298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Toronto Airport East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Toronto Airport East

Property: Holiday Inn Toronto Airport East
Address: 600 Dixon Rd, Toronto, Ontario M9W 1J1, Canada (Formerly The Toronto Airport Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Etobicoke
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#42 Business Hotel in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Toronto Airport East 3*
Number of rooms: 191
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated Holiday Inn Toronto Airport East is located only 3.9 kms from Pearson Intl airport and offers all residing guests complimentary 24 hr Airport shuttle to and from the airport. Featuring floor to ceiling windows that open, all our guestrooms are equiped with 37" LCD televisions with Pay per view. Our business clientele will appreciate the large working space with free WiFi and/or wired internet access. The award winning all day breakfast, Perkins Restaurant is located just off the lobby. For your meeting requirements, the Holiday Inn Toronto Airport East offers over 6,000 sq ft. of function and meeting space. Whilst traveling with your family, you will appreciate the hotels proximity to Wild Water Kingdom (9km), Sherway Garden Shopping Centre(11km) and Canada's Wonderland(22km). After a long day of sightseeing or meetings, guests at the Holiday Inn Toronto Airport East can enjoy the heated, indoor swimming pool, fitness centre, or a selection from the room service menu. When looking for area hotels for business or leisure, this is the place to stay and play in Toronto. Canada hotels don't get much better than this. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HotelsforEveryone, Travelocity, Expedia and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn Toronto Airport East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Toronto Airport East Hotel Toronto
Toronto Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing