We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Toronto Airport East
Nearby Hotels
$370
$278
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$244
$207
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$255
$217
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$355
$253
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$289
$265
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$238
$217
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$336
$272
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$279
$222
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$301
$240
Delta Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$320
$310
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (399)
Filter reviews
399 results
Traveler rating
89
149
96
38
27
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
89
149
96
38
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsperkins restauranttoronto airportroom was cleanpark and flyfront desk staffan early flightwake up callwould stay here againshuttleitravel2000sakticubahallwayrenovationratesconveniencethermostat
Filter
Updating list...
234 - 239 of 399 reviews
Reviewed March 1, 2014

Attended a two day meeting here and stayed overnight. Friendly service - Wendy made us feel right at home! And made sure our meeting and nourishment needs were looked after.

Spacious, clean and comfortable room. Even had my favourite Bath & Body Works lotion!!

There's a restaurant at the hotel, or you can pick from many chain restaurants nearby - The Keg, Montana's, etc

Room Tip: Remember to give hotel your vehicle's licence plate number or you could get towed.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elycee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah O, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Toronto Airport East, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2014

Dear Elycee,

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us some feedback on your recent stay with us. We are very glad to hear that you were satisfied with our accommodations, service and amenities. We constantly strive to provide excellent customer service so please be assured that we will pass your comments along to our staff.

Thank you again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely,
Sarah O
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2014

My husband and I stayed at this Holiday Inn before heading to the air port on our holiday. We had a very nice room with a king size bed, which we loved. We were also on the main floor so it wasn't very far to get the shuttle which leaves every 1/2 hour 24hrs a day. The girl that greeted us was very nice and helpful. There is a restaurant attached to the hotel which makes it nice so you don't need your coat on to go eat, I believe it is called Perkins great food. They also took good care of our car for the week we where away. So if you need somewhere to stay look into this great place.

Room Tip: Can't remember the room # but it was just off the lobby great if you have luggage to got to the airport.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bethalina2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah O, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Toronto Airport East, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2014

Dear Bethalina2013,

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us some feedback on your recent stay with us. We are very glad to hear that you were happy with our accommodations, amenities and service. We hope to welcome you back again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Sarah O
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2014

Whenever you need to stay near the airport, this hotel is great to stay at. A wide variety of restaurants are located near by Milestones, Chopped, Movies. The hotel restaurant Perkins is fine for all day breakfast. Room was clean, comfortable.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
Thank MTLEurope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nozer D, Manager at Holiday Inn Toronto Airport East, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2014

Dear MTLEurope,
Thank you for taking the time to leave your positive feedback on your recent stay with us. We are very glad to hear that you were satisfied with our location and our amenities. Again thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2014

We stayed here twice within a one month stretch. Both times we got quality sleep and found this to be a nice airport hotel to stay at before or after a trip. The rooms we stayed in were what we would expect from a Holiday Inn, both clean and comfortable. The room ceilings in the lower area are cracking and patched, but from there down and basically overall, the rooms were neat and seemed somewhat updated.

We got two levels of service from the front desk. For day time, the two reception ladies seemed unwelcoming and we felt like we were burdening them by checking in. They could use some customer awareness and service training. On our second visit, we arrived late, but to a different tune. Both front desk men in the reception were far more welcoming and even opened the second check-in desk (turn computer on, login, etc) to speed up our check- in, even though there were only two couples present. Good job boys!

There is plenty of parking here and the shuttle service was efficient and on time.

We had great service and breakfast at the attached Perkins Family Restaurant. There are lots of food choices nearby.

We would stay here again.

Room Tip: We had a great breakfast at Perkins Family Restaurant.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LondonTrapper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nozer D, Manager at Holiday Inn Toronto Airport East, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2014

Dear LondonTrapper,
Thank you for sharing your experience on your visit to our hotel. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations and service. We are very sorry to hear that you received inconsistent customer service from our front desk which is unacceptable. Please be assured that this will be investigated and acted upon to ensure that this does not occur again. Again we sincerely apologize and we hope to welcome you back in the near future.
Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2014

We stayed at this property the first night of a 3 night trip and got an excellent rate. Check in was a breeze the desk staff were friendly, polite and asked if I had a preference as to the location of our room. Our room was clean and comfortable and parking was reasonable. We ate in the restaurant for dinner and breakfast the food/ service was excellent and children eat free that was a welcomed surprise. I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Laura O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah O, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Toronto Airport East, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2014

Dear Laura O,

Thank you for taking the time to give us some feedback on your recent stay with us. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed our service, amenities and accommodations. It's great comments like these that help us to strive to improve more and more everyday to ensure that our guests are truly satisfied.

Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely,
Sarah O
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews