We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Reasonable price, comfortable beds.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Toronto Airport East

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Holiday Inn Toronto Airport East
Ranked #79 of 132 Hotels in Toronto
Parry Sound, Canada
Level Contributor
213 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Reasonable price, comfortable beds.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2013

It is close to the airport and convenient to the major highway arteries. It is easy to get to where ever you have to go. The rooms are clean and the beds are fine. You are on the landing and take-off strip but it isn't bad. The attached Perkins Restaurant is great for breakfast and the there are numerous "better" places to eat dinner nearby. Some are within walking distance. The layout/floorplan of the hotel is awkward if you are at the ends, but overall a good experience, will use this location again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank realtorav8tor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HITAE, General Manager at Holiday Inn Toronto Airport East, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Thank you so much to take the time to write a review of your experience with us. I am so glad that we were able to meet your expectations and deliver the exceptional service we thrive to provide to every guest. We recently underwent a complete renovation of the property which included new beds and I'm glad you were able to experience this difference. We look forward to welcome you back at the Holiday Inn Toronto Airport East.

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

354 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    138
    84
    33
    17
See reviews for
76
102
21
102
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canouan
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2013

We booked this hotel for an overnight stay. The hotel says non smoking however outside our room and in our room you can smell tobacco. For me the most frustrating thing was the layout of the hotel. We had a room on the second floor and it was on the other end of the hotel from the elevator so with a lot of luggage it was not convenient. As a previous reviewer has mentioned there are no blinds and you can not close the curtains other then the sheers so not a lot of privacy. The shuttle service runs every 40 minutes and the staff gave us a schedule so we knew when to be there. We have stayed in many Holiday Inns and this one does not live to the company standard.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank prdygrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Toronto Airport East, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Dear prdygrl,

Thank you for your feedback. We rely on you, our guest, to let us know how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs. Please accept my sincere apology for the shortcomings you experienced during your stay wand I regret our hotel did not live up to your expectations. I have taken note and wish to thank you for all your comments. These are of great importance to us and allow us to monitor and improve our service continually.

Sincerely,

Joel B
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2012

Hotel was clean. Associates were friendly and very helpful. It was convenient having a Perkins connected to the hotel.

The only negative for me was there weren't any blinds and you couldn't draw the curtains.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Milena Sue E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HITAE, General Manager at Holiday Inn Toronto Airport East, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Thank you so much to take the time to write a review of your experience with us. I am so glad that we were able to meet your expectations and deliver the exceptional service we thrive to provide to every guest. We look forward to welcome you back at the Holiday Inn Toronto Airport East.

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
67 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2012 via mobile

Stayed there for an overnight stay between two flights and found it a nice and simple hotel, welcoming staff and large and clean rooms. The Internet connection was relatively fast and reliable and the business centre was a big help for printing boarding passes without hassle! Didn't use the restaurant but found out that it is open 24/7! Wonderful!
Check in and out was super efficient too.
The only thing that should be improved in the next renovation is to add another set of elevators since the only one available are far away from the reception and from some rooms, for a building designed in that way, at least two sets of elevators are necessary.
This hotel would be my first option from now on near the Toronto airport.
One other good thing about its location is the business around including a gas station just in front of the hotel for car renters!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank T0r0nt0B0y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HITAE, General Manager at Holiday Inn Toronto Airport East, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Thank you so much to take the time to write such a detailed review of your experience with us. I am so glad that we were able to exceed your expectations and deliver the exceptional service we thrive to provide to every guest. We recently underwent a complete renovation of the property and I'm glad you were able to experience this difference. We look forward to welcome you back at the Holiday Inn Toronto Airport East.

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2012

We stayed for two nights at this Holiday Inn in December 2012 and found our experience there to be a nice and enjoyable one. The room was spacious and clean... and very importantly, the bath room too, and everything in the room worked (TV, WiFi etc). We picked this location because we were there for a conference which took place at the Convention Center, located just two blocks away from the hotel. The hotel staff was friendly enough. Concerning the breakfast at the Perkins Restaurant, on site at the hotel, we had read some bad reviews about that... in particular, one review pointed out that the hotel breakfast deal did not include coffee and omelettes. However, our stay there included both parking and breakfast, which did include coffee and a hot breakfast, including hash browns, eggs, ham or sausages, toasts, coffee and a small orange juice. Not bad at all. What stood out for us was the staff at this Perkins restaurant, they were very friendly... especially the nice waitress who served our table that weekend when we were there. All in all, a very pleasant stay... and the price was quite reasonable too, considering that parking was also included. My only negative comment is that when we were there, the swimming pool was closed due to renovation... I was looking forward to using the pool during my stay there, but was not made aware of the renovation till we got there. And yes, I would highly recommend this hotel to my friends.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Diego16888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, OH
Level Contributor
125 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2012

The staff was accommodating when the reservation that my agent made for me at the "Holiday Inn on Dixon" was at the other Holiday Inn on Dixon three blocks away. I do not know why the same chain has locations so close, this makes no sense to me. They have a shuttle but it only runs to the airport every 40 minutes, which is not often enough for an airport hotel. The room was clean and well appointed and having two firmnesses of pillows of pillows was a nice touch. The planes overhead can be heard from the rooms, which will be rough for light sleepers. The Perkins is not terribly exciting but at least you know what to expect.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank daytonengineer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitchener, Canada
Level Contributor
80 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 191 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2012

Have stayed here numerous times both on business (up to a week at a time) and for pleasure (instead of park-n-fly). I've always found the sleep to be restful considering the proximity to the airport. I expect this location to have a lot of traffic - yet it seems cleaner than average. I've stayed in the furthest rooms from the lobby, as well as the closest rooms to the lobby and usually have no problems with noises from the hallway.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ern23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Etobicoke
Radisson Suite Hotel Toronto Airport
Etobicoke
Crowne Plaza Toronto Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Etobicoke
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Toronto Airport Carlingview Hotel
Etobicoke
Courtyard Toronto Airport
Courtyard Toronto Airport
#65 of 132 in Toronto
4.0 of 5 bubbles 298 reviews
Etobicoke
Residence Inn Toronto Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Toronto Airport East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Toronto Airport East

Property: Holiday Inn Toronto Airport East
Address: 600 Dixon Rd, Toronto, Ontario M9W 1J1, Canada (Formerly The Toronto Airport Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Etobicoke
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#42 Business Hotel in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Toronto Airport East 3*
Number of rooms: 191
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated Holiday Inn Toronto Airport East is located only 3.9 kms from Pearson Intl airport and offers all residing guests complimentary 24 hr Airport shuttle to and from the airport. Featuring floor to ceiling windows that open, all our guestrooms are equiped with 37" LCD televisions with Pay per view. Our business clientele will appreciate the large working space with free WiFi and/or wired internet access. The award winning all day breakfast, Perkins Restaurant is located just off the lobby. For your meeting requirements, the Holiday Inn Toronto Airport East offers over 6,000 sq ft. of function and meeting space. Whilst traveling with your family, you will appreciate the hotels proximity to Wild Water Kingdom (9km), Sherway Garden Shopping Centre(11km) and Canada's Wonderland(22km). After a long day of sightseeing or meetings, guests at the Holiday Inn Toronto Airport East can enjoy the heated, indoor swimming pool, fitness centre, or a selection from the room service menu. When looking for area hotels for business or leisure, this is the place to stay and play in Toronto. Canada hotels don't get much better than this. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HotelsforEveryone, Travelocity, Expedia and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn Toronto Airport East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Toronto Airport East Hotel Toronto
Toronto Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing